We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“diamond in a coalmine,just along the 192 stuck between all the supposed bargains here stands the best food in the area” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bahama Breeze

Bahama Breeze
8160 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34747-1003
407-390-0353
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 654 Restaurants in Kissimmee
Cuisines: Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: New opening - 10 weeks or so
glasgow
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“diamond in a coalmine,just along the 192 stuck between all the supposed bargains here stands the best food in the area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

was told about this restaurant from family in Australia who have one nearby,went near end of holiday,food was exceptional and very tasty,prefer that to quantity,it was that good i starved myself a day later to go back and have a full 3 course,only managed 2,food is out of this world and staff great,you can stick your big money eating places,this is the place

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

453 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    242
    158
    36
    12
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
wales
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Food nice. Poor service.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

We should have clicked when we found the restaurant half empty after being turned away from the Longhorn Stakehouse next door who were full and had a long waiting list.

While the food itself was nice enough, the main course came before the starter and we had to hunt down our own knives and forks.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Very nice place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised here. Service was very good as was the meal. I got the salmon and it was excellent. Try to get there during happy hour for some pretty good bargains. We will return here.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Best for everything!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Food, beer, cocktails, wine, service, patience, sense of humour, communication, ambience, indoor and outdoor tables, cleanliness, price. (Have I missed anything?) Our experience was just excellent. Pity we left our visit to the end of our holiday and not the start as we would have dined here more often!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Coast, Florida
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
“Love a bar/restaurant that is indoor-outdoor!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Casual atmosphere. TVs for games. Very friendly bartenders who love to talk golf. COLD beer... definitely a plus. I also had a fantastic fresh mozzarella sandwich with peppers and balsamic vinaigrette for about $9-10.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bahama Breeze also viewed

Kissimmee, Central Florida
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 
Kissimmee, Central Florida
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 

Been to Bahama Breeze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bahama Breeze, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.