We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Meal and good service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bahama Breeze

Bahama Breeze
8160 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34747-1003
407-390-0353
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 673 Restaurants in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: New opening - 10 weeks or so
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Lovely Meal and good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

We visited this restaurant with friends when it first opened, and as we'd enjoyed it then, on our latest holiday, my husband and I decided to revisit. Again, we had very nice meals, and could not fault the food. Lovely choice of appetizers, one of which I also chose as my entree. The Crab and Avocado stack with flatbreads, delicious and plenty enough as a main course. My husband had the Jamaican Curry, which was nicely spicy, a good size portion, with a nice Nan bread on the side. No room for deserts. Our server was very good, others may find perhaps a little too attentive, with the frequent checking of how the meal was.

The diner behind me asked his server for butter, and when he brought the 'wrong kind', he created a big scene, shouting at the server and attracting attention from adjoining tables. The server brought creamed butter as he thought he wanted extra for the bread, when the diner wanted melted butter for something else. A simple mistake (to be honest the diner should have been more specific), however a completely over the top reaction from him to the server (presume he'd had a bad day!). The server remedied the situation with professionalism, but it just goes to show what the servers have to put up with and keep smiling!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

551 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    296
    186
    47
    16
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“great for date night”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Key West fish tacos, coconut shrimp, lobster/shrimp quesadillas, ultimate margarita did not disappoint. very good food,drink,service,atmosphere. will come again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifton, New Jersey
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Good Food and Fun Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised when we visited this restaurant. It has no only a fun atmosphere, the food is surprisingly good. A great selection of appetizers and drinks. Reasonably priced and good for a fun night out for the family or just the two of you. They recently opened one in NJ and also found a terrific menu and food as well.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great calypso atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

The atmosphere outside is great when there is entertainment whilst eating. Different experience. The creole shrimp is excellent.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great value - and amazing cocktails!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Bahama Breeze is one of many restaurants you will find along the edges of highways all around Orlando and the theme park areas. I highly recommend it for good food at a reasonable price. What was also refreshing was the portion sizes were reasonable and not massive (which is usually a fault of US restaurants). The menu was extensive, service attentive but not cloying and the cocktails were very liberal with alcohol - so make sure you have your designated driver already sorted out!!! The decor is tasteful and atmosphere quiet so it was great to sit down, catch up and talk freely without having to compete with sports screens. A very enjoyable experience.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bahama Breeze also viewed

Kissimmee, Central Florida
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 
Kissimmee, Central Florida
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 

Been to Bahama Breeze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bahama Breeze, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.