We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bahama Breeze

Bahama Breeze
8160 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34747-1003
407-390-0353
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 654 Restaurants in Kissimmee
Cuisines: Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: New opening - 10 weeks or so
Grove City
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Wonderful food. I loved the Caribbean flair to the drinks and the food. Service was excellent and both drink I had were wonderful. We were on vacation and wanted something different than the 4 or 5 different steak houses on this road. We were very pleased with the quality and quantity of food. The children loved it too! They had a great selection of fruit juices for them to chose from. Would go again if we ever vacation in the same area.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

452 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    242
    157
    36
    12
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clayton, Delaware
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Nice!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

Loved the service, and the menu options. Quite an extensive drink menu! When we were there, it was for an early evening dinner. We sat outdoors, which was nice - loved the atmosphere! They were setting up for a live band when we were leaving.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great service and good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

I was pleasantly surprised by this chain restaurant. I went here because there isn't a chain of it where I live. I received really nice service, and the manager Andy came out and spoke with me for a good 10 minutes. I ordered pan seared mahi mahi with mango butter sauce. It was delicious along with the green beans and garlic mashed potatoes. My favorite part was the mini dessert options. I chose the dulce de leche, which was the perfect size after a good meal.

The meal was a bit expensive for my liking, but the quality of food was good. There is enough choice on the menu that I can see it being a good family restaurant.

The place has wifi.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
basford
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Good Food, Nice Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

Visited with friends for a casual meal.

We thought the food was very flavorsome and filling. The service was ok but they did bring out an incorrect appetizer, however it worked out quite well as what they did bring was really nice!

Will deffo be back!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I just found out about this location. We had been to Bahama Breeze in the past and love the food but had no clue there was one so close to home. We read the reviews--which only gave an overall rating of 50%--but decided to try this location anyway just because of the food. We were pleasantly surprised. Our server, Boyson, was wonderful. Everytime we looked up, he was there asking if we needed anything--even though it was busy and he had other tables. He treated all of his tables like this. The food, of course, was excellent. I had the Cuban sandwich. My husband had the avocado goat cheese burger--a whole new experience for him. He said it was "probably the best burger I've had in a long time". The Cuban was delicious, as usual, and the seafood chowder. The chowder actually had more seafood than potatoes....a rare thing for most restaurants who offer it. We also ordered the key lime pie, which was huge! We were told the pie was made fresh daily and you could tell. Delicious. We also ordered an appetizer, which was good as well. All in all, dinner was an excellent value at around $36 for the both of us for dinner. If you happen to be in the area, you need to check out this location! :)

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bahama Breeze also viewed

Kissimmee, Central Florida
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 
Kissimmee, Central Florida
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 

Been to Bahama Breeze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bahama Breeze, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.