We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for bored teenagers” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kissimmee Go-Karts

Kissimmee Go-Karts
Highway 192 at Mile Marker 13, (4 Miles east of I-4) 4708 West Highway 192, Kissimmee, FL FL 34746
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 79 things to do in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Attraction details
London
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great for bored teenagers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

I took my nice and nephew here who are 16 and 17 years old and they loved it!! They did 4 laps, which increased in difficultly each time and they could not stop talking about it!! And for 2 teenagers who are always complaining about who bored they are, you know this place is a god sent!! And the best part is It only cost $20 each!!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    119
    85
    38
    9
    9
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
louisville, ky
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Fun for whole family and friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

We've been to Kissimmee Go-Karts twice with our kids ages 14, 10 and 6. They loved the go-karts and also the arcade. There are some great deals online via Groupon that include tokens, alligator food, etc. This place is a nice less-expensive alternative to a day at the parks. Gloria is a very friendly and nice staff person and we will be back on our next trip to Orlando!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
“Not the best but it's nice”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

It's not the best of the go kars spots, but it's cheap (compare to others). It has a long track and the karts are not that bad

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. John's
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Perfect place for teenage boys!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Our 2 teenage boys had a great time driving the Go-Karts. They loved it and we ended up going back a 2nd time!

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauderhill, Florida
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Fun family outing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

We purchased a Google Offer for this place a few months back, which was a great offer. The offer was for 2 people, so we'd figured that we'd have to pay for our son, who's 8, to ride with one of us. Turns out that children under a certain age (I think it was 11, but not sure) can ride for free in one of the double-seaters if they're with an adult. That worked out perfectly for us. The offer was for 11 laps around the track, which is around a mile long. As you finish each lap, you pull up to a worker, who removes one of the tabs from your wristband. You can then do another lap, or pull out and take a break before coming back to drive later. We went ahead and did all 11 laps without pausing, and we both wish we hadn't. After the first six laps, I started feeling queasy, probably from the vibration of the go-kart. If we go again, we'll do a few laps, take a break, do a few laps, take a break. The driving was a lot of fun; there are a few bridges to go over and under, and my son loved that part. Yes, we had some people who didn't understand the concept of "don't bump other cars", but that certainly wasn't the fault of the business. The arcade was a standard arcade. Games with tickets, games without tickets...about the same you'd find at Chuck E. Cheese or elsewhere.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kissimmee Go-Karts also viewed

Kissimmee, Central Florida
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 
Kissimmee, Central Florida
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 

Been to Kissimmee Go-Karts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kissimmee Go-Karts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.