We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel but ...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center to your Saves list
Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   6000 W. Osceola Pkwy., Kissimmee, FL 34746 (Gaylord Palms Resort and Convention Center)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Christmas Gaylord Palms
Ranked #10 of 158 Hotels in Kissimmee
York, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great hotel but ...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

This is an extremely nice hotel with all the amenities you would expect from a Gaylord. The one caution I would highlight is how expensive the shops & restaurants can be. Everything outside your room is outrageously expensive and generally way over priced.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,661 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,190
    834
    342
    184
    111
See reviews for
786
392
60
1,056
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (838)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

I had a business seminar at the Gaylord Palms in the beginning of October and I loved my stay. The hotel grounds are just spectacular. Sometimes you’ll feel you’re inside a forest. It’s lovely. They’re pool area is sensational. I got my last day off and I was at the pool relaxing all day long. They have many food options, but I think the prices are a bit unreasonable, but since it’s far away from other places you’ll end up eating there. Although I saw many pizza boxes outside some rooms, so delivery is an option. I loved my room, its size, the amenities, the bed… Everyone at the hotel is very polite and customer service is very nice. Room was also very cleaned. I would definitely recommend the Gaylord Palms Resort!

Room Tip: It seems the old rooms have bathtubs and the renovated ones, close to the atrium, don't.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parker, Colorado
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

This hotel is changing... They added a great sports bar that is huge but comfortable. Rooms are very comfortable. One bad thing, they changed their coffee shop and they no longer have their CubanO or hot turkey sandwich. These were so good after a meeting or late at night.

Room Tip: Ask To stay close to the lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

As expected with any Gaylord property its beyond ginormous. Had a double queen room. The property is kept in impeccable shape. Wayfinding could be a little improved as I would up somehow in the basement trying to find my way back to my room.

Food options are present, but not exceptional. Really have to go off property at some point. Keep in mind, they charge you for everything. Parking, resort fee, etc.

My room keys for some reason kept not working. Had to go back to the lobby several times to get them fixed and burnt 3000 calories getting there.

Room Tip: Unless you don't mind trekking miles to go back to the lobby stay, in the Emerald side. Close t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013 via mobile

Spent 3 nights.
The good:
The grounds are amazing.
The pools - One family, one adult are fantastic.
The rooms are large with comfortable beds.
The staff is impressive.
The disappointing: The bathroom has no tub, just a shower in the room. My wife hated this. (We had a real mildew issue in the shower, which was not resolved during our stay)
The prices are outrageous -$8 to 9 a bottle for a beer!
The price for food is prohibitive for a family.
$20 to park either as a hotel guest or just to visit.
And the hotel is close to nothing, almost isolated.
As a convention hotel it is perfect. As a family vacation hotel - never again.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

If you belong to a sizeable organization that has trade shows or conventions the Gaylord hotels are where you want to be. they truly know how to organize large banquets and move herds of people easily and without any interruption to their day. Every meal they prepared was always top notch and the service was fantastic even with there being over a thousand of us to feed daily three meals. The rooms are very nice and relaxing my only complaint is no sitting chair in the room to watch TV from. They provide you with full-size bars of soap and larger shampoos than normal. The water pressure was good and the towels always fresh. They definitely know how to pamper the weary traveler but you will pay a premium for this service. They are not cheap, but I would rank them in the top five hotels I have ever stayed at.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Convention Center is awsome, service at restaurants and hotel are the best. Very nice hotel, clean, confortable, nice view, close to parks; places to have dinner. Very nice place for couples, families, business, conventions, weddings. Congratulations to this new member of Marriott Hotels!

Room Tip: A view to the Atrium will be very nice for you!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Address: 6000 W. Osceola Pkwy., Kissimmee, FL 34746
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee > Gaylord Palms Resort and Convention Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Kissimmee
#3 Spa Hotel in Kissimmee
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
#6 Business Hotel in Kissimmee
#6 Romantic Hotel in Kissimmee
#11 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center 4*
Number of rooms: 1406
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just minutes from Central Florida's world-famous theme parks, including Walt Disney World, Sea World and Universal Orlando, the 1,406-room Gaylord Palms Resort is the ideal destination for leisure and business travelers alike. This spectacular resort features 4.5 Acres of beautifully manicured gardens and themed environments beneath a signature glass-covered atrium. On-site leisure and recreation opportunities abound with the Cypress Springs Family Fun Water Park, featuring a multi-level water playground and four water slides; the adults-only South Beach Pool; Forbes Travel Guide's Four Star Relache Spa & Salon; Wreckers Sports Bar, featuring a two-story sports screen; and a 24 hour fitness center. And with eight restaurants and lounges ranging from fine dining at Old Hickory Steakhouse to casual poolside fare at SandBar, Gaylord Palms offers something for every appetite ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Marriott, Reservation Counter, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gaylord Palms Hotel Kissimmee
Gaylord Resort
Gaylord Palms Resort Orlando
Gaylord Palms Orlando

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.