We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Resort” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Save Saved
You added Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   6000 W. Osceola Pkwy., Kissimmee, FL 34746 (Gaylord Palms Resort and Convention Center)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$50 Nightly Credit
Ranked #11 of 157 hotels in Kissimmee
Oakland, New Jersey
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful Resort”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We recently stayed at the Gaylord and had a great time. I was impressed with the refurnished rooms. I have previously stayed at different Gaylord before and never liked the style but the new styles are modern. Kids enjoyed being in the pool all day. The water fun house and slides kept them entertained.

Room Tip: Definitely get a room facing the atrium with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,459 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,111
    756
    317
    175
    100
See reviews for
729
362
56
976
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (760)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

Excellent customer service clean hotel many amenities. Location is key. My girlfriend and I really enjoyed our stay. resort is only 10 mins away from 0 town and 17 minutes away from downtown city walk

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler,TX
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

Location
Close to disney,seaworld,airport and downtown Orlando.
Yet feels secluded. Awesome

Customer service
From valet to concierge. Excellent.
Rare to experience this quality of servce nowadays

Hotel
B+
3 of the 4 water slides were down during our stay

Food
I reccomend the hickory steak house,
and JAVA COAST for great java and
you have to try the CUBAN SANDWICH

Rating
10/10

Will be back

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clermont, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

My mother took me here for my birthday getaway! We were going to stay for one night, but the reservationist informed us of their birthday special; buy one night, get one free! It was just the right amount of time needed to have a relaxing, enjoyable time! We booked the basic room, not counting on the surprise upgrade to a room with a balcony overlooking the atrium. It was cold during our visit, so the enclosed atrium with small fish ponds, intimate bridges, waterfalls, along with indoor shopping and restaurants was so enjoyable! We ate at several of the onsite restaurants during our stay, and never had to leave the hotel for any of our needs. The onsite spa has some of the most experienced massage therapists and felt pampered and refreshed afterward! Good deals can be found at the onsite stores! The only drawback was the cost of the restaurants and spa ...

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Grove, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Great steakhouse, Sushi bar, sports bar, pool, friendly staff.
What else could you ask for....
rooms are comfortable and clean....seconds from Disney and all the attractions.
Weather you are getting away for a weekend or a week with the family you cannot go wrong.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

Enjoyed the hotel . Went only over nite but had a beautiful day by the pool. The Atrium was spectacular with many places to eat to chose from $$$$ ... Only complaint is the parking fee per day. Thought being a Marriott Member they should not charge us .. So be prepared to pay 18. Per day to park 24. For valet ... It adds up its yr staying for an extended time ..:)

Room Tip: Everglades atrium high floor ( you can get this upgraded if yr a Marriott Member )
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Coast, Florida, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

I took my wife to the Gaylord Palms for her birthday getaway. We'd never been before but we will be returning often. After staying there, we have decided to forego our annual cruises for awhile and come here instead. It is just as relaxing, you feel just as pampered, the variety and quality of the food is just as good, the rooms are even more luxurious than on a cruise, and the cost was comparable. Our room overlooking the atrium was quiet and comfortable, and we spent a lot of time on the balcony enjoying the sights and sounds. It was a wonderfully relaxing and enjoyable experience.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Address: 6000 W. Osceola Pkwy., Kissimmee, FL 34746
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee > Gaylord Palms Resort and Convention Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Kissimmee
#3 Spa Hotel in Kissimmee
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kissimmee
#5 Business Hotel in Kissimmee
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
#10 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just minutes from Central Florida's world-famous theme parks, including Walt Disney World, Sea World and Universal Orlando, the 1,406-room Gaylord Palms Resort is the ideal destination for leisure and business travelers alike. This spectacular resort features 4.5 Acres of beautifully manicured gardens and themed environments beneath a signature glass-covered atrium. On-site leisure and recreation opportunities abound with the Cypress Springs Family Fun Water Park, featuring a multi-level water playground and four water slides; the adults-only South Beach Pool; Forbes Travel Guide's Four Star Relache Spa & Salon; Wreckers Sports Bar, featuring a two-story sports screen; and a 24 hour fitness center. And with eight restaurants and lounges ranging from fine dining at Old Hickory Steakhouse to casual poolside fare at SandBar, Gaylord Palms offers something for every appetite ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Marriott, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Reservation Counter, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gaylord Palms Hotel Kissimmee
Gaylord Resort
Gaylord Palms Resort Orlando
Gaylord Palms Orlando

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.