We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful grounds, comfortable / modern rooms, great food!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center to your Saves list
Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   6000 W. Osceola Pkwy., Kissimmee, FL 34746 (Gaylord Palms Resort and Convention Center)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Christmas Gaylord Palms
Ranked #11 of 158 Hotels in Kissimmee
Warsaw, Indiana
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful grounds, comfortable / modern rooms, great food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

I stayed at the Gaylord for a trade show. It is very convenient with the convention center being onsite. Like all Gaylord's, the grounds are beautiful and the rooms are very comfy, stylish and modern. My room overlooked the atrium with a balcony and it was nice to sit there and catch up on email, etc. The adult pool area is very nice with plenty of seating. The free shuttle to the parks is a nice extra -- otherwise you are paying $20+ one way. The only negative comment I have is the pricing for food and drinks. Cocktails at the pool are $12+ minimum and everything is just a little overpriced, however it is a resort and that is not uncommon. Overall the trip was very good and pleasurable.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,720 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,223
    850
    345
    190
    112
See reviews for
801
405
61
1,069
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (863)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fargo, North Dakota
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

This is our second time staying at the Gaylord Palms with my family. It's a beautiful hotel and within the last year they have added a huge water play structure with four water slides. They have built an "adults only" pool (18+) and the other pool is for families. My only disappointment with this is the hot tubs are now only on the adult side, so you cannot watch your kids while in the hot tub. The pools are nicely heated to 85 degrees. The atrium is beautiful with many restaurants, waterfalls, and water with koi and alligators swimming in them. My son loved to watch the alligators and the employees let him feed the koi. Nice clean rooms, great service. Only downside is that everything in the hotel is expensive. The restaurants are expensive and just to buy a soda is $3.50.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

Just got back from the Gaylord resort where my family and I spent 4 days. The hotel is huge and such beautiful grounds! My kids played in the pool and there is a waterpark with 3 big water slides in it. I do believe it is family friendly but with an adult twist to it. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. Try to get an atrium view, higher level. Gorgeous interior view! My only issues were that the hotel restaurants and convience stores were pretty expensive. Also, the hotel is in the middle of nowhere so you HAVE to rent a car if you plan to go out and go to the park. Be aware that parking is about $20 a day too. Orlando is pretty pricey all around ( theme parks, etc...). Great family vacation but come with money!

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wahpeton, North Dakota
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

The Gaylord Resort hotels are all high quality conference friendly hotels. Food prices are high in the hotel. The quality of food is good. They could use a family friendly style restaurant in the hotel. This could provide maybe a better value meals. Don't always feel the need to spend $25 +/person.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

I stayed at the Gaylord Palms for one night in February. Booked an excellent deal through a travel website. This hotel has it all...clean rooms, tons of amenities and beautiful scenery. If you have never been here before, I definitely recommend staying just once so you can experience it. Check in was very smooth and the room was spotless. I had a room that looked toward the outside of the building. It was very spacious. I brought my own vehicle and do believe the parking price is a bit high. The staff could be a bit more informed in some areas...I had problems with my key card in the parking lot which I had to go to the Front Desk to get sorted out. (At check-in I was told it was all set.) I was also looking to purchase a stamp and was told that they sold them in the Business Center. Not the case - luckily another guest offered one. I would most definitely stay here again. Just beware that it is a bit pricey ($20 resort fee added on to your room rate!) but it is well worth the price to experience!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechanicsville, Virginia, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

This hotel is amazing! Largest hotel I have ever seen. They have 1400 rooms, 6-7 restaurants, 8-9 bars, 2 pools, a water park for the kids, a adult-only pool, an indoor town and tropical rain forest, and an Everglades Habitat Area with alligators. The staff were very nice and always willing to help. The food was great. Kind of pricey though. Would highly recommend staying here!

Room Tip: Be sure to go to La Flora for breakfast and dinner. It's and all-you-can-eat buffet-style resta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Marys, PA
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

I recently attended a conference at the Gaylord Palms, and I enjoyed the venue very much. The rooms were clean and appealing, and the staff was pleasant. The venue was large enough to accommodate our group of 1,500 easily. The food at the meetings (breakfast and lunches) was satisfactory but nothing great. The drinks at the bars were well-made, but the bars closed too early, considering we had such a large group that wanted to socialize after the evening events. I was disappointed that Sora was closed at the times that I wanted to go there. I agree with another reviewer that the spa prices were a bit high. Good lattes and breakfast items at the coffee shop. Overall, I would recommend this venue and I would be happy to return. Don't miss the baby alligators!

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a view of the center of the hotel and a balcony. The sound of the waterfalls...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Address: 6000 W. Osceola Pkwy., Kissimmee, FL 34746
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee > Gaylord Palms Resort and Convention Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Kissimmee
#3 Spa Hotel in Kissimmee
#6 Romantic Hotel in Kissimmee
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
#6 Business Hotel in Kissimmee
#11 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center 4*
Number of rooms: 1406
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just minutes from Central Florida's world-famous theme parks, including Walt Disney World, Sea World and Universal Orlando, the 1,406-room Gaylord Palms Resort is the ideal destination for leisure and business travelers alike. This spectacular resort features 4.5 Acres of beautifully manicured gardens and themed environments beneath a signature glass-covered atrium. On-site leisure and recreation opportunities abound with the Cypress Springs Family Fun Water Park, featuring a multi-level water playground and four water slides; the adults-only South Beach Pool; Forbes Travel Guide's Four Star Relache Spa & Salon; Wreckers Sports Bar, featuring a two-story sports screen; and a 24 hour fitness center. And with eight restaurants and lounges ranging from fine dining at Old Hickory Steakhouse to casual poolside fare at SandBar, Gaylord Palms offers something for every appetite ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gaylord Palms Hotel Kissimmee
Gaylord Resort
Gaylord Palms Resort Orlando
Gaylord Palms Orlando

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.