We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful, but be prepared.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Save Saved
You added Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   6000 W. Osceola Pkwy., Kissimmee, FL 34746 (Gaylord Palms Resort and Convention Center)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$50 Nightly Credit
Ranked #10 of 157 hotels in Kissimmee
Tampa, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful, but be prepared.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We booked our room online in advance for a one night stay with the Fall Getaway promotional which was to include a 50.00 breakfast credit. the hotel was lovely. we had a beautiful room with an atrium view. french doors and a balcony. the hotel is amazing in every way. it can also be a bit confusing to find your way around, as it is so big. we checked in around 4:30pm. the computers were down so we had to wait outside our room for security to bring us a key to the room. i thought that was kind of weird. after getting the key we unpacked, explored and decided to have dinner in Wreckers. Fun place. Service was eh. Out to the family pool at 8:00pm for the Crack-A-Lackin pool party. without the pool. seems the pool at the family waterpark was closed for construction. but the party was still on. we were told the adult pool around the corner was open for family use. we stayed for a bit, then explored the hotel some more. Wonderful night, great beds and extra pillows! Ah, the folio came. Everything was in order. The next morning, breakfast buffet at Villa De Flora. Rise early and take advantage of the early prices. Sleep late and pay double! 83.06 for breakfast. No problem- i've got a 50.00 credit, right? Ha!! Pay now, once your credit card is billed, we'll deduct your promotional credit. Ok, so after we get home, I go online to check my credit card activity. Seems my advance deposit was double charged. No breakfast credit and two additional mystery charges were made after check out. On the horn with Marriott Business Services. the advance charges will have to be researched. the breakfast credit and additional charges are to be refunded. but as of today, 5 days later, nothing. $300.00 of extra charges now sit on my credit card. I'm hoping they get straightened out soon. We had a lovely time, there were disappointments, but the beauty of the hotel helped make them better. i don't think i would go again because of all the billing issues, and i will definitely warn others about the possibility of having your credit card tied up with large overcharges in dispute. Sad.

Room Tip: Atrium view with a balcony is amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,447 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,107
    751
    317
    173
    99
See reviews for
717
357
56
969
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (749)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ft. Worth, TX
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed at the Gaylord Palms for 2 nights the end of Oct 2012. Nice hotel, staff was friendly and helpful. Hotel and grounds were very clean and well kept. First night was a Saturday and there was some noise from kids running down the hall but other than that the it was great. The sports bar great for the football games, which we utilized for both Saturday and Sunday. It was very busy on Saturday for the college games so we sat in another room joining the main area but the service was still good. We were there for a trade show but it was canceled due to Sandy.

Room Tip: Rooms on the inside have a balcony that looks into the main area of the hotel for a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

the hotel and conference center was very user friendly. i would like to go there again. the service and the food was very good. good location if you do not want to go stay at Disney.Check in was the quickest i have had in very long time.Very professional and very friendly.

Room Tip: the room was quiet, well appointed and the mattress was excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, OH
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I recently had a great experience at this resort and convention center. My room was lovely and I was very close to the Convention Center walkway. It was nice getting the two complimentary bottles of water every day as their tap water is not that great tasting.
I loved the hotel and the restaurants. I was there for a full week and did not leave the property. My checkout and transportation experience back to the airport in a lovely, clean black Town Car was stellar.
I used the South Beach pool every day. I felt like "Lifestyles of the Rich and Famous".

Room Tip: If you are going to the Convention Center ask to be placed in one of the areas close to the walkway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Stayed for a conference. Clean rooms. Ate at the steak house and sports bar. Both were great. Sports bar has huge screens. Nice venue. Went to the pool on the last day. Attentive poolside. Everything about the stay was great. Men's side of the spa is lame. Add a big screen TV turned down with sports, more guy magazines, refreshments.

Room Tip: I would think all are good. Big property maybe choose depending on what you intend to do -- ie pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

The hotel and conference center is just of Rt 4 which makes it a breeze to get too. The hotel is very large with a tuscan design. How they keep such a place spotless with so many people is amazing. The hotel appears brand new. I have stayed at the Gaylord National in DC for business conference as I did here and I have to say they are most well disigned rooms ever. Quiet, comfortable, mirrors where you need them, good lighting and AC/heat. The room is large and the bed and pillows firm. 41 channel flat tv with HBO, mini fridge with free water bottles. Work desk with good light and elec plugs on top to charge. Tiled floor in two sink granite vanity. Light around the mirror is not sufficently bright enough. The shower/toilet closet is tiled and is very bright once the lights warm up. Got to see what your doing. Had grab bars for safety, always wise in a strange shower. Great water pressure and hot water comes fast. They are very good about giving enough towels. Big and wide closet near door with iron and board, but no robes. Coffee maker uses paper cups and had no real creamer, just powder. Gaylord does have the best room service for breakfast of all the places I have gone. A big breakfast, hot, on time, presented nicely on a cart/table you can use to eat on. Big hotel with all the things you want in conference and resort hotel. Nice pools, work out room, places to eat and stores for minor items. Wreckers sports pub is very good. Service and food, had the burger, are good. Huge screen on one wall showing the games. Conference area and rooms are massive but they are very nice and comfortable.

Room Tip: Bring your own snacks for night time. The items in the store are super expensive. Pillows are very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

This hotel experience was awesome. The friendly and prompt service combined with the relaxed atmosphere and surroundings made our stay very enjoyable. Amazing resort for the whole family.From the specialty shops to the many restaurants to the recreational pool to the bar lounges - Thank you to all the wonderful and caring staff for making our visit special.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Address: 6000 W. Osceola Pkwy., Kissimmee, FL 34746
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee > Gaylord Palms Resort and Convention Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Kissimmee
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kissimmee
#3 Spa Hotel in Kissimmee
#3 Business Hotel in Kissimmee
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
#9 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just minutes from Central Florida's world-famous theme parks, including Walt Disney World, Sea World and Universal Orlando, the 1,406-room Gaylord Palms Resort is the ideal destination for leisure and business travelers alike. This spectacular resort features 4.5 Acres of beautifully manicured gardens and themed environments beneath a signature glass-covered atrium. On-site leisure and recreation opportunities abound with the Cypress Springs Family Fun Water Park, featuring a multi-level water playground and four water slides; the adults-only South Beach Pool; Forbes Travel Guide's Four Star Relache Spa & Salon; Wreckers Sports Bar, featuring a two-story sports screen; and a 24 hour fitness center. And with eight restaurants and lounges ranging from fine dining at Old Hickory Steakhouse to casual poolside fare at SandBar, Gaylord Palms offers something for every appetite ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, Marriott, Expedia, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gaylord Palms Hotel Kissimmee
Gaylord Resort
Gaylord Palms Resort Orlando
Gaylord Palms Orlando

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.