We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gaylord Orlando” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center to your Saves list
Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   6000 W. Osceola Pkwy., Kissimmee, FL 34746 (Gaylord Palms Resort and Convention Center)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Christmas Gaylord Palms
Ranked #11 of 158 Hotels in Kissimmee
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Gaylord Orlando”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012 via mobile

Nice renovation -cant tell they did any work by just observing. Staff amazingly helpful and friendly. Pricey, but good restaurants. Never have to leave the grounds -everything is encompassed. Very good all around experience. Good for families, and for convention/business meetings.

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,725 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,223
    852
    346
    191
    113
See reviews for
803
405
61
1,070
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (865)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
North Fort Myers, Florida
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

I have stayed in hotels all over the world that were great places to stay!!! But this is a place to see in a city with lot to see!! Gardens, food shoppes and more all under one roof. Great food at the steak house and key west had great music fish and a table side magician who was great

Room Tip: Stay in a suite on the atrium, On a trip a year ago for work I stayed in the presidential suite and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012 via mobile

The Gaylord Palms is a wonderful hotel. It has so many ammenities. You virtually never have to leave! Every type of restaurant, a wonderful spa, lots of shops and pools to enjoy. Pricey of course but near area attractions and very beautiful facility

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowie, Maryland
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

I attended the Allstate Tom Joyner Morning Show Family Reunion Labor Weekend 2012. My boyfriend and I were very impressed with your property The staff were very polite and helpful. We had a king-size room with an atrium view. The on-site restaurants were great and the staff were friendly. They allowed an early check-in and our room was ready. The property offers a lot of amenities and close to all the theme parks. We drove from Maryland and was hungry upon check-in, the on-site sports bar was open for business.

Room Tip: "Rooms with an atrium view"
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, Maryland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

Tom Joyner sponsed his 2012 Family Reunion in Orlando, Florida & The Gaylord, over 14,000 members...Families from ALL over gathered, met, laughed, cried, jammed & praised the whole Labor Day weekend! The food was delicious, the expos were informative, & entertaining, the concerts were LIVE all the way! The accommodations @ the Gaylord Hotel were first class, the services were on point & the staff were friendly & willing to serve! We all had a GREAT time, we ALL got along, and have the MOST fun @ the Gaylord w/ Tom Joyner, Cybil, J. Anthony Brown, the comediens, the entertainers, & most of all the family from ALL over! Thank you, Gaylord for accommodating the families!

Room Tip: Stay on the first floor, easier to get to the festivities that are offerred & wouldn't have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

My first trip to Fla. Won a trip with the Tom Joyner morning show to the 2012 Family Reunion for myself and 3 family members. My stay was outstanding 5 star service staff was outstandig great location was easy to find coming from Columbia SC

Room Tip: to me the entire place was outstanding but don't take my word goo and see and Experince the Gayl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Here's my experience, so yours may vary. ;)

When we arrived, we pulled up outside the lobby. The valet let us leave our car there while we checked in, so we didn't have to pay to park.
We arrived at 11:00am, and check-in was at 3:00pm. My plan was to let the hotel know we were there, then go over to Disney, then come back and get the room key later. I was very happily surprised when the lady at the front desk said she was able to find us a room... and it was on a high floor!
We then asked the valet if we could leave the car while we took our luggage to the room, and they said it was fine... so we didn't have to pay for parking again.

The room itself was very nice and I highly recommend getting a room overlooking the atrium, on a higher floor: if you're on the 2nd or 3rd floor, you may not be able to see past all the palm tree leaves.
Our room had a balcony, which is great since the atrium is indoors. If you're an outdoor-balcony person, you can sit there and read without worrying about insects or the weather.

The pools looked very nice, but there was a convention in the hotel when we stayed and the pools were full of people: the general pool was so full of kids that we didn't bother going in. There was a huge screen at one end of the pool showing the Cartoon Network, so this is great if you have kids, but not if you're adults.

I agree with the other reviews that charging $15 a day for parking isn't very nice. This hotel is located in an area with nothing around it, so it's not like space is a premium (like say, in the middle of New York City). If people are paying $200 or more for a room, I think parking should be included.

Room Tip: I highly recommend getting a room overlooking the atrium, on a higher floor: 5th floor or above. I y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Address: 6000 W. Osceola Pkwy., Kissimmee, FL 34746
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee > Gaylord Palms Resort and Convention Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Kissimmee
#3 Spa Hotel in Kissimmee
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
#6 Romantic Hotel in Kissimmee
#6 Business Hotel in Kissimmee
#11 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center 4*
Number of rooms: 1406
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just minutes from Central Florida's world-famous theme parks, including Walt Disney World, Sea World and Universal Orlando, the 1,406-room Gaylord Palms Resort is the ideal destination for leisure and business travelers alike. This spectacular resort features 4.5 Acres of beautifully manicured gardens and themed environments beneath a signature glass-covered atrium. On-site leisure and recreation opportunities abound with the Cypress Springs Family Fun Water Park, featuring a multi-level water playground and four water slides; the adults-only South Beach Pool; Forbes Travel Guide's Four Star Relache Spa & Salon; Wreckers Sports Bar, featuring a two-story sports screen; and a 24 hour fitness center. And with eight restaurants and lounges ranging from fine dining at Old Hickory Steakhouse to casual poolside fare at SandBar, Gaylord Palms offers something for every appetite ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gaylord Palms Hotel Kissimmee
Gaylord Resort
Gaylord Palms Resort Orlando
Gaylord Palms Orlando

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.