We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's the Econo Lodge - Nice Owners!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge

Save Saved
You added Econo Lodge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Econo Lodge
1.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2934 Polynesian Isle Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34746   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #110 of 157 hotels in Kissimmee
JousterWife
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“It's the Econo Lodge - Nice Owners!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2010

I always book with chain hotels, Choice Hotels preferred, as I am very budget savvy. I saw the location of this hotel and was well familiar with its area of other cheaper hotels with minimal ameneties. I was in town for 1 night and wasn't looking for a relaxation, just a shower, tv and bed with my husband and niece.
It's a lot easier to get to this hotel from I92, just take a left on Polynesian and another left behind the hotel in the front. This hotel is set behind another. It looks a bit off-setting at first, but then again it is an old building. You drive around to the front (follow the signs where check in is) and it's nicely lit and tucked in.
I was welcomed by a lovely agent by the name of KAT. She was very nice and inviting that I really felt appreciated. She was pleasant, even at that hour and she was the same woman that checked me out in the morning! I would recommend staying her beore Knights Inn, Travelodge or Rodeway Inn only because of KAT and the man JIM as well. Nice folks that you could tell made a huge effort in keeping with the chain. The rooms were fine, clean and stocked. Didn't expect too much. But, I felt safe and there was lots of lighting!
Really will stay there again. They were incredibly nice!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    12
    17
    21
    17
    48
See reviews for
38
24
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portage
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2007

My sister and i went to Florida for a week trip. I had made the reservations online and was told that the hotel was indoor, the pool was heated, and they had a free shuttle to the attractions. When we got there it was no longer the econo lodge polynesian but two seperate hotels that shared the same pool. It was not inclosed like the web site showed but instead it was all out side, when you walked out your door you were out side. And the pool was not heated. Our original room that we were in the door would not lock the battery had died and they fixed it right away for us. I do work in a hotel so i understand that things like this happen. Well the next day we had to catch the shuttle at about 7:00am to go to Sea World and found out the the shuttle only runs once there and once back and that if we missed it we were out of luck we had to walk or take a cab which cost a heck of alot and we were about 14 miles from the hotel. The next morning our door would not lock again and this time we had to leave our stuff in our room unlock and unattended until noon when the maintance man woke up. We had to catch the shuttle at 7:00am again. The maintance man was also very unprofessional he was always asking my sister and i to go drinkimg with him in his room or to go out with him someplace or to drink in our room. We gave him an excuse everytime as to why we could not. Then on the second to last day that we were there our battery died again but this time it locked us out of our room, they had to take a panel our to the wall in order for us to get in the room. The hotel would not give us any money back, and the people that we made our reservation through would not give us any money back because they said that it would have to be investigated and that had we called they would have moved us to a different hotel but they did not tell us that when i made reservations.

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — everything
  • Stayed January 2007, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, FL
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2007

Booked thru lastminutetravel.com 3 days before my visit. Booked on price. Arrived at front desk, they refused to accept my resveration price. Claimed my reservation was canceled, which I did not cancel, and lastminutetravel.com said was never canceled.
The AC did not work, holes in walls, and door was dented in, like someone had been in a fight and had died. Some bug or bugs were biting me all night long. Claim of FREE WIRELESS access, was false for the 3rd floor. Also pool has a strange green tint to it, never seen such a color in a pool

Look at the photos, wish I had known I could take a video and upload it.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Condition, front desk not honoring reservation, no internet on 3rd floor
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoover
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2007

To say this is a hotel brings a bad name to hotels everywhere! First of all, the rooms smelled HORRIBLE! I sprayed one can of lysol just to KILL THE GERMS and then the next few days I sprayed 2 cans of FeBreeze....on the curtains, the bed linens and that NASTY CARPETING on the FLOOR!!

I requested a microwave and refrigerator...They were in my room...hoorah...but no one thought to clean them out! If I wanted to use them (and I did) I needed to clean them out.

I don't know if someone tried to steal the Television, but the plug had been pulled out and the prongs were bent.

The heating and cooling unit in the room, though it worked, did not have a cover to it.

There were no wash clothes available. Glad I brought my own.

The travel agent that I spoke with said: Oh, Yes this is a nice hotel. I promised her that if it were nice i would call and ask for her specifically to book my next trip. Well, she can forget that!

I think it is time to tear that down and rebuild a new one!!!!

Stayed April 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eu
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2007

Look like a home less place then a resort
Breakfast is snacks with old coffee if you get some
Or one of the guests decided to take in her shirt the entire snacks!!!
(And I saw that)
Old sheets with holes and trace of some brown stains.
The place full with dirt and look abandoned.
The toilet bowl not connects to the ground and you can ravel across the room – fun ride!
The front desk person can not see any problem with that
We run out from this dump place after tow night even I played for 6 nights
To Howard Johnson resort near by –what a change.

IF YOUR HEALTH IS IMPORTANT TO YOU
STAY AWAY

  • Liked — non non non non
  • Disliked — every thing
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2007

WOW!! How can a hotel go so down hill in just one year? I left a reveiw of Econo last year after staying there thru Feb 06. My son and I have stayed there for the last 3-4 years and have never had a problem. We usually meet our 'winter family' the snowbirds from NY and enjoy the sun. This year however we arrived to find everyone leaving for the Howard Johnson. The Econo was under new ownership and the place seemed dirty and un cared for. There is also a construction site right next door.The pool was unheated and the owner claimed there was a pump problem and it would take 2 weeks to get the part. C'mon, Florida is over run with pool engineers, and you can get parts Fedex'd overnight from anywhere. Having said that, the Econo is still good value for money, but needs a little TLC.

  • Liked — The staff do a good job under duress
  • Disliked — It's a little on the shaby side
  • Stayed February 2007
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamarac, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2007

To say this hotel is bad, in an insult to bad hotels everywhere. The rooms were smelly and not that clean. The wall paper was falling off, and the staff was not helpful at all. I live in south Florida and I am in the Orlando area often for both business and personal travel. Next time I'd rather sleep in the car. Trying to find something good about this place would be like trying to find snow in Fort Lauderdale in July......just not going to happen

  • Liked — Leaving
  • Disliked — Having to return.
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 2934 Polynesian Isle Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #110 of 157 hotels in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Econo Lodge 1.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Econo Lodge(R) hotel is less than two miles from Walt Disney World theme park. Disney's Hollywood Studios, Downtown Disney retail district and SeaWorld Orlando marine life adventure park.Additional attractions close to this Kissimmee, FL hotel include the Universal Studios Florida theme park and the Orange County Convention Center. Old Town Kissimmee is one mile away and features boardwalk-style streets, special events, shopping, dining and live entertainment venues. Many restaurants are located near the hotel.As a guest of this Kissimmee, FL hotel, you can enjoy features like:Free continental breakfastFree wireless high-speed Internet accessFree local callsFree coffee in the lobbyBusiness travelers will welcome additional conveniences like access to copy and fax service.In addition to standard amenities, all guest rooms at this Florida hotel are equipped with curved shower rods, voice mail and cable television. Select rooms are also furnished with microwaves and refrigerators. Non-smoking and connecting rooms are available.For added convenience, laundry facilities are located on the premises. Refrigerator and microwave rentals are available at the front desk. Ample free parking is provided and can accommodate most vehicles.The Econo Lodge hotel provides inviting accommodations close to all the best Kissimmee and Orlando offer. When you are looking for affordable lodging near many popular Florida attractions, make us your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Agoda, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Hotel Kissimmee
Econo Lodge Polynesian
Econo Lodge Kissimmee
Kissimmee Econo Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.