We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little too pricey...and Dirty” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Zip Orlando

Zip Orlando
4509 S. Orange Blossom Trail, Kissimmee, FL 34746
407-808-4947
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #29 of 76 Activities in Kissimmee
Type: Sports Complexes, Sports
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Our zip line is the highest, fastest, and longest around!! Comprised of single and double cables that are hugged by the tree tops, this adventure experience is for most anyone. There are a total of 8 zips and 3 suspension bridges, almost a mile of tree top adventure. Zip Orlando is not age restrictive, but we do have weight limitations; minimum 70 maximum is 270 pounds. The tour lasts 2-3 hours and is $95/person, Florida residents get $20 off.This zipline tour is the REAL DEAL, family friendly, and all the staff are certified trained! Far better than surrounding tours that offer kid like ziplines, rather, real ziplines from 225 to almost 1,000 feet long! Plus, right here in Kissimmee, just minutes from all the attractions! Don't waste your time driving in your car upwards of an hour for other lesser tours! Spend your time on our ZIPLINES!
Cary, NC
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“A little too pricey...and Dirty”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I booked this adventure online at $95.00 per person. When we arrived at this dingy dump called a office we were rather surprised. The manager lied to us and had us waiting for over an hour waiting on other guests, she told us that there was a tree laying on one of the lines which when in all reality we heard her speaking on the phone to the other guest who were running late. They had only 2 dingy looking t-shirts for sale in that disgusting office and don't get me started on the raw sewage smell in their restroom. Ugh
Thank goodness for the 2 awesome guides Rosco and Jesse, they made this adventure better for us. Thanks guys but you won't be seeing us again. Save your money folks and go to gatorland. You get A LOT of bang for your buck there for 30 bucks cheaper and this includes admission to the park and zip lining.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    17
    3
    1
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great Family Fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

ZipOrlando was a ton of fun. The guides were great & the activity was very peaceful, exciting & funny all at the same time; It was the highlight of our trip. Everything is very safe and time runs by so quick as you will never look at your watch while you are there. We would highly recommend this activity to anyone who is looking for adventure, safety, freedom, nature and is truly hoping to avoid those stress-inducing Disney lines. We will definitely return.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great Adventure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

I would recommend Zip Orlando to all, it is fun Safe and adventurous, Dave and Glynn were are guides and they were very informative, funny and also sympathetic to some people in our group! This activity is safe and very enjoyable, however at $95.00 + Tax i think this is a little too Steep and it is only worth, in my opinion - $50.00. Overall however, a great experiece that i would probably do again! :-)

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great experience!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013 via mobile

I recommend Zip Orlando to anyone visiting Orlando who wants a break from the big amusement parks. This is a little disquieting at first - you need to not have a fear of heights, but it's very safe and a lot of fun! Our guides, Dave and Drew, did an excellent job of putting safety first, but also they made sure that everyone had fun and enjoyed the experience. They start small and build up to the longer, faster zip lines, with racing. From our hotel near Disney it was about a half hour drive to Zip Orlando - it could be a little hard to find without GPS, so you may want to leave extra time.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceville, GA
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Get some speed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

Very professional. The guides do great job with safety and making it fun. It is purely about zip lines. It's a working farm, so you won't see any Disney characters.if you are looking to try something a little different it is a great time. There are several different lines on the trip. My daughter like ones where we got to race against each other. Just fair warning there are a few sets of steps to climb.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zip Orlando also viewed

Kissimmee, Central Florida
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 

Been to Zip Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zip Orlando, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.