We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a tough course” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Disney's Fantasia Gardens Miniature Golf Course

Disney's Fantasia Gardens Miniature Golf Course
Walt Disney World Resort, Kissimmee, FL (Walt Disney World Resort)
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 16 Fun & Games in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Attraction details
Oregon
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“a tough course”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

The side that we chose was a tough course, we should have known better but it was long. It was fun for our family until we got about half way through. Then we decided that we were done and had enough. That's all.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    201
    116
    41
    12
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“The Fairways course”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013 via mobile

If you're looking for 'crazy' golf, then this isn't it. This course is exactly what it says on the tin - a miniature golf course complete with bunkers. It's more about skill than fun, but is still enjoyable. If you only pick one course and want fun crazy golf then this isn't for you - choose the gardens course.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“lots of fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

It's a great course, entertaining and slightly difficult. Had a great time! Go early so you don't have to wait so long in between holes.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
long island, ny
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
31 attraction reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
227 helpful votes 227 helpful votes
“What fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Our family of 4 had such a great time playing mini-golf here. We had a few hours to kill so we did both courses. We loved the "reaction" we got from many of the holes. Definitely would do it again!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
52 attraction reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“Good Value for Fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

This was a lot more fun that I expected. We chose the advanced course and I am the opposite of a golfer. I was worried that my skill would be so bad that it was not fun, but I still had a good time. We went at 4:30 on a Sunday in January and walked in with no wait. If you are staying in Disney, the concierge at your hotel can call and get you a wait time (no reservations). It was a good time and while we had free passes by booking our hotel through RunDisney, the price is about $12 which I thought was normal for even non-Disney prices. Only tip = BRING BUGSPRAY. My poor feet were eaten alive.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Disney's Fantasia Gardens Miniature Golf Course also viewed

 
Kissimmee, Central Florida
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 

Been to Disney's Fantasia Gardens Miniature Golf Course? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Disney's Fantasia Gardens Miniature Golf Course, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.