We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty and entertaining” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Disney's Fantasia Gardens Miniature Golf Course

Disney's Fantasia Gardens Miniature Golf Course
Walt Disney World Resort, Kissimmee, FL (Walt Disney World Resort)
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 16 Fun & Games in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Attraction details
Moultrie, GA
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Pretty and entertaining”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

First off, don't go expecting to play right away. We had to wait about an hour until our tee time. Overall, I enjoyed the course. It was fun and challenging, and I'm a fan of the Fantasia movie. That said - my boys (age 7 and 4) and my husband much prefer the Pirate-themed course on International Drive. At the Disney course, they do try to space the golfers out, so that you aren't playing right on top of each other, but according to the number of people playing ahead of or behind you, it does bunch up. I would return to this course, but my family would probably disagree. On a side note, the restrooms were in the worst condition of any I've seen at a Disney-owned property.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    201
    116
    41
    12
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
167 reviews 167 reviews
52 attraction reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Great Fun and Great Challenge”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

This course has two options, a traditional mini golf course for the whole family or a challenging fairway course that brings out the serious competitor in you! Try them both. You can bus to the Swan resort and walk over to course.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Rock
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Fun away from the Parks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Fun little course and easy to get to. We werehappy to find some time away from the crowds. 40 bucks for the four of us to play which isnt too bad for mini golf.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
81 attraction reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“You can't beat a Disney mini golf course”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

Love the theming at Disney's mini golf courses. We like both the fairways and Fantasia courses here. They're usually quieter during the morning but can get pretty busy late afternoon/early evening.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altoona, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Excellent Family fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

Our children loved this and it was clean and well maintained. One of many activities offered by Disney, 5 Star

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Disney's Fantasia Gardens Miniature Golf Course also viewed

 
Kissimmee, Central Florida
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 

Been to Disney's Fantasia Gardens Miniature Golf Course? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Disney's Fantasia Gardens Miniature Golf Course, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.