We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great fun” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Disney's Winter Summerland Miniature Golf Course

Disney's Winter Summerland Miniature Golf Course
Walt Disney World Resort, Kissimmee, FL (Walt Disney World Resort)
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 54 attractions in Kissimmee
Type: Game/ Entertainment Centers
Attraction Details
Somerset, England
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Great fun........ Each hole is quite short, but very pretty. We did have to wait about 30 minutes to play, but there was somewhere nice to sit in the shade and wait. The course itself is well designed and maintained. Disney quality tells! Took us just over an hour to play, and will play again. Nice for small children as short holes, nice for older ones as entertaining.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    143
    77
    20
    4
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marietta, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“great for young first timer!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

My son (almost 4) and I played the winter side of this course and it was the perfect first time experience. It's a little pricey ($12 for kids, $14 for adults), but it's worth the price difference from the other area courses. My son, although not truly understanding how to play, had a great time and loved all the little surprises on the holes. He especially loved getting squirted by the snowman!
Since it was his first time playing mini-golf, he was given a "limited edition" golf ball on the way out that had a melting snowman and Stitch on it. Very nice touch. Plus, if you play the next day, show your receipt and you get to play for 1/2 price. He can't stop talking about it, so I think we'll be going back to play the summer side today. I would definitely recommend playing here!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nova Scotia
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“lots of un”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

It was fun but I preferred Fantasia Gardens........we played 2 rounds and did very much like it but it quickly dropped to second choice after playing on the other course........both are fun and worth the time to play.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Feeling the need for Christmas?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

As we had the UK Ultimate Disney Ticket, this included us being allowed one game off mini golf a day at Winter Summerland. We were at Blizzard Beach which is right next to the golf. So we headed in as we were leaving.

You hand over your tickets and they scan them and you get a time to come back to your chosen course. It can get busy, so there can be a wait. We had a couple of minutes to wait on the Summerland course.

We popped back at the allotted time and received our clubs, chose a golf ball each and received our score card and pencil and we were good to go.

This is an 18 hole course. The themeing of the course is very interesting and makes you want to play it. Even although it's been there a while, it still looks in very good condition compared to some of the places we play back home. There is quite a bit of shade over the course which is good as although it is hot, it stops you from getting burnt.

It took us about an hour to complete the course as it was busy, but it was worth it and was something different to do. Would have loved to have gone back and played the Winterland course. But we can save that for next time.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great Mini Golf”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

My kids ( and myself) love this course! It is top notch as you would expect with anything Disney and we always make a stop when we are in the area.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Disney's Winter Summerland Miniature Golf Course also viewed

 
Kissimmee, Central Florida
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 

Been to Disney's Winter Summerland Miniature Golf Course? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Disney's Winter Summerland Miniature Golf Course, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Disney's Winter Summerland Miniature Golf Course to your Saves list