We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

8712 C Rainforest Place

Our house near the Mouse - Come experience the Magic first hand!
Our house near the Mouse - Come experience the Magic first hand!
Our house near the Mouse - Come experience the Magic first hand!
Main Bedroom
3rd Bedroom
Living and Dining Area
Dining Area
Kissimmee
|
Condo/Apartment – 
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
paul b
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
“Disney Delight”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We booked last minute, and Suzanne & Colin was very friendly and helpful. the condo was as described, large, comfortable and well equipped.The pool proved to be a big hit with the kids.
The site was secure and very well maintained and cleaned. The location is superb, just off the 192, within minutes of a choice of good restaurants and supermarkets. No traffic noise.
Disney world only 15 minutes away. We loved it and would have no hesitation about returning.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Window Blinds
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Maria W
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect Accommodation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

This condo was perfect for us (two adults and one teenager). It was in the ideal location, close to theme parks, restaurants, supermarkets, etc. but was still very quiet and peaceful.
The facilities were excellent - the condo was very clean and well furnished. It felt like a 'home from home'. The outdoor facilities, including the swimming pool, tennis courts, etc. were also great. although we didn't get to spend as much time as we would have liked there, as we were too busy trying to get everything in!

Would definately recommend this to condo and it will definitely be our first choice if we return to Orlando. We will be recommending this to our friends and family.

Suzanne is also great - she gave us some good advice before our trip (places to go, places to eat, etc.) and she could not do enough to ensure that we had a lovely time.

Maria

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 3 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Cleanliness and facilities
Liked least: Unable to use the bedroom blinds
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Sandi321
Melbourne, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Lovely, exceptionally clean condo at a great value!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I knew from reading past reviews of this property that this was the right choice for my family, and I certainly was not disappointed! For me, cleanliness is of utmost importance, and this condo was SPOTLESS! It is spacious and fully equipped with all the comforts of home. It's conveniently located to the Disney parks, in the midst of many restaurants and stores. The owners allowed us to bring our 2 cats with us, thereby making this vacation possible. Suzanne is a very sweet woman, who does everything in her power to ensure a pleasant experience. I will certainly rent here again in the future.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The cleanliness and comfort of the condo.
Liked least: Can't think of anything :)
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
LaBelleJe...
Salisbury, North Carolina
2 reviews
“Top Notch Accommodations!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

My husband and I have rented with Suzanne once before, and like the first time, this stay was exceptional! The condo is very clean, very accommodating for families with a pet and/or children, and for a getaway. Suzanne keeps the condo decorated so very nicely, and all the materials used throughout are quality materials. The rental process is detailed and very easy, and Suzanne takes great pleasure and genuine pride in making her home your home. The condo's location is close to the parks and everything you need for shopping and dining, however, it sits on the back row of the development and allows a quiet and peaceful existence. We will certainly rent this condo again and again!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The cleanliness and the cost.
Liked least: Not applicable.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Sally W
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Location, facilities & excellent value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Excellent service from the time of booking, throughout our stay and on return.
Travelled as a family of 6, 2 adults and children aged 17, 12, 10, 10. We have stayed in Orlando previously in private villas and once at a Disney Resort. As a large family we look for excellent accommodation at a reasonable cost, not too far from WDW with really good communal facilities. Having a communal pool meant the children had others to interact with, but that said we had occasions when we were the only ones there, which they also enjoyed. I was amazed at how much tennis time they wanted, even after 10 hours in a park! But the community was always quiet at night.
The condo itself was excellent. Walking into the large, cool lounge after several hours travelling was very satsifying and the rest of the apartment satisfied all our needs, it really is very spacious. We cooked in the apartment regularly and it catered well for a large family.
The Publix Supermarket was less than a mile away and was very convenient on the way back from the theme parks. Getting into Disney took just 10-20 mins depending on the park we visited, we often came back during the day to cool off and swim before returning later in the day.
There aren't too many properties closer to WDW and certainly not at this level of value for money. I would have nos hesitation in recommending this condo.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Location and the Condo itself
Liked least: Having to leave
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Lisa E
Litchfield, Illinois
1 review
“Perfect location, beautiful condo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We had the pleasure to stay at this condo in Kissimmee just a little over a week ago. Suzanne was a dream to work with, very helpful with all questions and promt to respond to emails. The condo is ideally located. Only 15 minutes to the main gates at Disney World. The decor and cleanliness of the condo are top notch. We were also thrilled that we were able to bring our dog. This was truly one of the most pleasant vacation rentals we have ever booked. I would not hesitate to recommend this condo to anyone, and I look forward to booking it again on our next trip to Orlando. Book this one! You will not be disappointed!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Beautiful condo, great location, perfect hostess!
Liked least: Sorry we could only stay a week.
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Patricia...
Gatineau, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

This home has a beautiful layout, it had everything we needed for a great holiday, very clean, lots to do, swimming, games etc...it was very close to Disneyworld, shopping, great restaurants (TGI Friday's) loved it!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$573
/ Week
Make Inquiry
Owner
Suzanne and Colin R
44 1787 229966
Speaks English
Listed since : Nov 2010
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing