We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Property!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Reunion Resort of Orlando

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Reunion Resort of Orlando to your Saves list
Reunion Resort of Orlando
5.0 of 5 Condominium   |   7593 Gathering Drive, Kissimmee, FL 34747 (Formerly Reunion Resort & Club Wyndham Grand Resort)   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence
perry, ny
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Beautiful Property!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

We spent a week at this beautiful property with the entire family. We had a 3 bedroom/3 bath unit owned by Wyndham. Our unit was huge and was very well maintained. There were 8 of us and we had plenty of room. We loved sitting on the balcony in the morning just looking out onto the property. The grounds are stunning. The grandchildren loved the Water Park and the Seven Eagles Infinity pool. We ate breakfast and dinner at the Club house and both times our food was very good. We watched the fireworks from the roof top of the hotel and the view was amazing. We spend several days at Disney and one at Universal and we were happy to get back to Reunion to be away from all the crowds and just relax at the end of our days. All in all we had a wonderful stay and can't wait to go back again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Misty C, General Manager at Reunion Resort of Orlando, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Thank you for sharing your comments about our beautiful property. I'm so glad you and your family were able to enjoy our amenities and relax after long days at the theme parks. We can't wait to welcome you back to Reunion in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

999 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    597
    226
    81
    57
    38
See reviews for
668
77
5
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (219)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

This was our second year going to Reunion to play golf. Upon arrival check-in was a breeze. Our 3 bedroom 3 bath condo was immaculate, decorated tastefully, with all the conveniences of home. The three days of golf were terrific. We had a host who made sure our golfing experience was nothing short of perfect! We lucked out with the rain. The courses were very challenging. We ate 3 dinners at the resort and some were disappointed. The food in the steakhouse was average at best. The food in Forte was the same. Both menus did not have a tremendous variety, yet both were extremely expensive. Basically lunch was the same. We ate at the members club mostly for convenience, but it was nothing terrific. My biggest complaint is that we were unable to get a later checkout on our last day. Our last day we had a 9 AM t time. We would finish around 1:30pm. All we wanted to do is take a shower, cool down, eat lunch, and start the 3 hour trip back home feeling refreshed. They offered for us to go to the fitness center and use showers there. We did. It was disgusting. They had 2 rooms with a shower, toilet and sink. They were not separated by gender. There was no soap. The towels were the size of wash cloths! Kids kept knocking on the door to use the toilet! It was a very unpleasant way to end a terrific trip. There has to be a way where they can provide a later check out for the golfers. It is a huge place, partnered with Wyndham but the Wyndham side of the house was not very cooperative. Not to mention we are Wyndham owners (although we paid fir thus stay instead of using points), and they still couldn't accommodate a late checkout. We spent big bucks for 3 days and the least they could have done was let us shower in a decent place. Very disappointed.

Room Tip: Center court ridge is where we stated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Misty C, General Manager at Reunion Resort of Orlando, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear bdiuro, thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay and for sharing your comments and concerns. We're happy to hear you enjoyed our golf courses and your room accommodations. However, I am sorry your overall experience was not pleasant through completion. I have shared your feedback with our management staff to ensure we're investigating and improving our processes from meal quality to late departures. Again, thank you for taking the time to review. We hope you'll give Reunion another chance in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

We stayed in a private house which is very big and very well equipped. We went to the restaurant eleven in the hotel for a special meal and it was fantastic. Would not hesitate to rebook as it is ideal position for both Universal and Disney Parks and there is a Publix supermarket just at the entrance of the resort.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Misty C, General Manager at Reunion Resort of Orlando, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments. We pride ourselves on our Eleven restaurant and the great atmosphere it offers our guests for their dining experience. We're often referred to as Orlando's Best Kept secret, just past the tourist areas, but still close to the theme parks. We're always excited to receive reviews like yours and we hope to welcome you and your family back to Reunion in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crawfordville, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

I had a wonderful stay. Just wonderful. Nice staff that went above and beyond. Clean room with the softest bed i've ever slept in. The amenities were awesome. I left with a big smile and fully rested.

Room Tip: Ask to stay in Seven Eagles.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExecutiveOfficeMC, General Manager at Reunion Resort of Orlando, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
We are beyond pleased to receive a review where a guest has stated they left with a big smile and "fully rested." That is a win in our book! Than you for taking the time to share your comments. Our staff strives hard to create an overall atmosphere that promotes wellness for mind, body, and spirit for all our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back to Reunion in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Just returned from a two week family holiday in a reunion villa. Accommodation was of a very high standard and hotel provided free transport to and from the water park and on site facilities. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Two of our party played golf on one of Reunion's courses and had excellent service from the golf shop. Only downside was our meal in the Forte restaurant, not much choice and expensive for what we had.
Would definitely stay at Reunion again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Virgin Holidays

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExecutiveOfficeMC, General Manager at Reunion Resort of Orlando, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments and concerns. We're pleased to hear you would choose Reunion again in the future, and we would love to welcome you back! We will share your comments regarding your meal at Forte with our Food & Beverage staff to ensure we're always learning, growing, and improving upon our services. Thank you again, we look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Sacramento, California, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Overall our experience was not satisfactory. From the moment we arrived and for the remainder of our week long stay service from resort staff was lacking. Our group arrived around 1:30 in the morning after a cross country flight. We were greeted with friendly front desk staff. Unfortunately they could not figure out how to get the key machine to work for at least 20 minutes during which time we could only imagine how comfortable the beds would feel. No big deal. 3 days into our stay I requested a visit from housekeeping. I was told because I was a Wyndham member we only get one housecleaning on the fifth day. No big deal. The tipping point for us was the bug situation. Every day we were greeted by an assortment of beetles that would squeeze underneath the front door. On day 5 I caught a huge beetle in my bedroom. Gross, but no big deal. Later that night I thought I spotted another huge beetle, but when I tried catch it I was shocked to see it was actually a giant cockroach! I killed it but, needless to say, I was very creeped out. Only then did I discover what appeared to be the remants of bugs on some of the walls in my bedroom. We immediately called the front desk about the bug situation and a maintenance person was sent to out unit with a can of bug spray. I showed him where I killed the cock roach and the walls witb splattered bugs on them. I was told by the maintenance person there was nothing he could do. He didn't even clean the walls off. I asked him if he could at least leave the can of bug spray in case I spotted more cockroaches. He said he couldn't. All in all I found the staff, especially the front desk staff, to be very unresponsive.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExecutiveOfficeMC, General Manager at Reunion Resort of Orlando, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
John B, thank you for taking the time to share your comments and concerns. I sincerely apologize for the negative experience you had while staying with us. I'll be addressing your concerns with our teams to ensure we are improving our processes. I would like to address your concerns directly and can be reached at gm@reunionresort.com. I look forward to following up with you so that we can learn and grow from this. We hope you will give Reunion another opportunity to prove ourselves as we would love to have you back as a loyal guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

Reunion resort is such an amazing place me and my family stayed for 14 days and had a great time. The only thing is we did have a few problems with our room but they were sorted next day which was great. Overall amazing I would definitely come again!!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExecutiveOfficeMC, General Manager at Reunion Resort of Orlando, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments! We're pleased to know your inconveniences in your room were addressed and resolved in a timely manner. We're glad you're overall stay was very pleasant and we look forward to welcoming you back to the resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissimmee
10.1 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations Suites on International Drive
10.0 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 329 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 stars 990 reviews
8.5 mi away
Caribe Royale All Suite Hotel & Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
6.7 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
#20 of 329 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 stars 2,722 reviews
9.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Reunion Resort of Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reunion Resort of Orlando

Address: 7593 Gathering Drive, Kissimmee, FL 34747 (Formerly Reunion Resort & Club Wyndham Grand Resort)
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 56 Specialty Lodging in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Reunion Resort of Orlando 5*
Number of rooms: 361
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Reunion Resort of Orlando, conveniently located at Exit 58 off Interstate 4, is just 6 miles from Walt Disney World. For vacationers seeking more than a 400 square foot hotel room, Reunion offers spacious one- two- and three-bedroom villas as well as multi-bedroom vacation homes, most situated directly on the golf course. All accommodations have a complete kitchen and expansive living area. Reunion serves up an unparalleled golf experience, complete with 36 holes of signature golf designed by Tom Watson and Arnold Palmer. In addition to golf, Reunion offers a unique blend of amenities. Whether riding horses on our more than 20 miles of trails, splashing in our multi-acre, multi-pool water park, or enjoying bicycle or Seagway rentals. A Jack Nicklaus designed golf course will open in 2006, followed by our tennis pavilion. The children's recreation program gives parents an opportunity to enjoy a leisurely dinner at the clubhouse or nearby restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Splendia, Odigeo, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Reunion Resort of Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reunion Resort & Club Wyndham Grand Hotel Celebration
Reunion Resort And Club Wyndham Grand Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Reunion Resort of Orlando, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.