We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome place for kids and adults” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Reunion Resort of Orlando

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Reunion Resort of Orlando to your Saves list
Reunion Resort of Orlando
5.0 of 5 Condominium   |   7593 Gathering Drive, Kissimmee, FL 34747 (Formerly Reunion Resort & Club Wyndham Grand Resort)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Theme Park Savings
Certificate of Excellence
Bronx, New York, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Awesome place for kids and adults”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I stayed in reunion over the summer for the first time. In a 3/3.
Villa. The resort is grand but homey at the same time. The staff were very helpful and professional. The resort grounds are immaculate. Kids can have a blast at any of the pools located throughout the resort or at the onside water park. Wish I could have stayed longer than 2 days. A week for sure next year.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChristinaT1486
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salamander H, Manager at Reunion Resort of Orlando, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Thank you for sharing your review! We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Queens, NY
Level Contributor
42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

You can tell this place is big on golf, but that's not why we went. I selected this hotel based on it's closeness to things like LEGOLAND and Discovery Cove as well as the private waterpark. I was a bit nervous about getting condo-style accommodations, but it turned out very nice.

When we arrived, I upgraded our room from a 2-bedroom villa to a 3-bedroom villa so we could be across the street from the waterpark. With the villa's not in the main building, things like getting to the restaurants or pools was a bit more complicated than a typical hotel.

The villa however was wonderful, and actually larger than our own apartment. The real full kitchen was amazing. We order room service from the restaurant the first night, and ate in one of the restaurants another night. We visited the rooftop pool but never made it for a swim.

The waterpark was small, but not crowded. The kids had fun sitting at the counter getting lunch delivered. The waterpark made for a great 'down day'.

It was a bit expensive, but not horrible. The villa was well-maintained and rooms were made up daily. I think if my wife and I were alone, we would have made more use of the restaurants and spa offerings, so maybe we will return when the kids are older.

Room Tip: Some villas can be quite far from the main restaurants and waterpark.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SomeNYCGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExecutiveOfficeMC, General Manager at Reunion Resort of Orlando, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
We thank you for taking time to share your comments regarding your recent stay. We appreciate the time you took to mention some of our amenities. We look forward to your next vacation with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

We have stayed at Reunion previously and for our daughter's 13th Birthday she did not want a party or anything other than to bring a few of her friends to Reunion for a weekend. The 3/3 villa at Villas South was perfect!
I really can't say enough good things about this resort....the staff, the facilities, everything is absolutely wonderful and consistently so.
Little things go a long way for me....Donna and Kyle at the water park remembered us from past visits (by name and over a year later). Manuel at The Cove keeps everything neat and perfect....you would almost think he is there just for you!
You will never hear the sidewalks being cleaned off by a blower....the staff hand sweeps in order to maintain a peaceful and serene atmosphere.
Management is friendly and obviously appreciative of their employees which really shines through every person you come in contact with.
We will be back many times - it is beginning to feel like our second home <3

Room Tip: Villas South/North are closest to the water park....Seven Eagles is closest to the game room & g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shannan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExecutiveOfficeMC, General Manager at Reunion Resort of Orlando, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
We are happy to hear that you've found a 'second home' with us. We pride ourselves on the highest level of service, and we're pleased to know that that is what you received. Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments. We are excited to welcome you back to the resort in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

The location is perfect. Secluded area but still close to Disney sites. Very spacious condo and the price was right! The amenities are top notch. You also get to use every pool and the water park during your stay. My family and I enjoyed ourselves. We can't wait to do it again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cherade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExecutiveOfficeMC, General Manager at Reunion Resort of Orlando, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We are please to know you are excited to return to Reunion and we can't wait to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Stayed a week in a three bedroom house. It was excellent clean and comfortable with good service. Disappointed with the 11 Restaruant the food and service was excellent. However the dress code of some was a disgrace and the rowdy group at the bar spoilt what should have been a a great end to our stay. I only mention this because the resort makes much of residents having the correct dress code and consideration for others.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JimDodds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExecutiveOfficeMC, General Manager at Reunion Resort of Orlando, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments and concerns. Although we aren't pleased to hear of your overall experience at our Eleven restaurant, we are pleased to know that our food and service was excellent. We will address your concerns to ensure every experience at any of our outlets is nothing less than a great one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

A superb place for a golfing break. All three courses were in excellent condition, and the level of service from all the staff was nothing short of excellent. Could do with a couple more restaurants, but those already there the food was first rate.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExecutiveOfficeMC, General Manager at Reunion Resort of Orlando, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
We are always happy to hear when our guests experience nothing but excellence on our world class golf courses. We thank you for your comments and we hope to welcome you back to Reunion in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

We have been going here for a couple of years. It is by far one of the best resorts I've been to.
Well looked after gardens and ground. And swimming pools are great. Service is very good.
I would defiantly reccomend it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExecutiveOfficeMC, General Manager at Reunion Resort of Orlando, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
We love getting a review from repeat guests! We are delighted to have you as a loyal guest for the past few years. It makes us proud to be able to provide a great place relax and foster great memories. We thank you for sharing comments and we hope to continue welcoming you to Reunion Resort for years to come.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissimmee
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 335 in Orlando
5.0 of 5 stars 1,119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
#22 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 stars 3,075 reviews
Lake Buena Vista
Four Seasons Resort Orlando at Walt Disney World Resort
Marriott's Grande Vista
#50 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 stars 3,088 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Reunion Resort of Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reunion Resort of Orlando

Address: 7593 Gathering Drive, Kissimmee, FL 34747 (Formerly Reunion Resort & Club Wyndham Grand Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 60 Specialty Lodging in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:5 star — Reunion Resort of Orlando 5*
Number of rooms: 361
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Reunion Resort of Orlando, conveniently located at Exit 58 off Interstate 4, is just 6 miles from Walt Disney World. For vacationers seeking more than a 400 square foot hotel room, Reunion offers spacious one- two- and three-bedroom villas as well as multi-bedroom vacation homes, most situated directly on the golf course. All accommodations have a complete kitchen and expansive living area. Reunion serves up an unparalleled golf experience, complete with 36 holes of signature golf designed by Tom Watson and Arnold Palmer. In addition to golf, Reunion offers a unique blend of amenities. Whether riding horses on our more than 20 miles of trails, splashing in our multi-acre, multi-pool water park, or enjoying bicycle or Seagway rentals. A Jack Nicklaus designed golf course will open in 2006, followed by our tennis pavilion. The children's recreation program gives parents an opportunity to enjoy a leisurely dinner at the clubhouse or nearby restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Jetsetter and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Reunion Resort of Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reunion Resort & Club Wyndham Grand Hotel Celebration
Reunion Resort And Club Wyndham Grand Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing