We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't be better” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Reunion Resort & Club Wyndham Grand Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Reunion Resort & Club Wyndham Grand Resort to your Saves list
Reunion Resort & Club Wyndham Grand Resort
5.0 of 5 Condominium   |   7593 Gathering Drive, Kissimmee, FL 34747   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead, Save 25%
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Couldn't be better”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Searched for the apartment on the internet and landed a great deal. Ideally placed for easy access to everything - Disney, Universal, water parks, shops, great places to eat all within a short drive. The resort itself has everything needed for anyone of any age. 7 golf courses, tennis academy, fitness centre, spa, small pool areas with mini jacuzzi and all kept immaculately clean. On site water park is adequate but small and requires arranging passes in advance which can work out quite expensive. The apartment is exactly as described 3 bedrooms 3 bathrooms with excellent kitchen facilities including dishwasher, washing machine and tumble dryer. All rooms are in the usual USA supersize style (almost needing a step ladder to get into bed) but that also means home from home comforts and an extremely pleasurable stay. A couple of niggles - very loud noisy neighbours until 1.30am (resort rules state quiet after 11pm) and problems with the safe were dealt with immediately. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this resort for a Florida holiday.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExecutiveOfficeMC, General Manager at Reunion Resort & Club Wyndham Grand Resort, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear Sudapada,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. You have pointed out some of prized amenities and we are very pleased to hear that you were able to enjoy them.

Regarding the fees to enter the Water Park, I feel obligated to tell you that this is only the case if you book your vacation through a third party. As a direct guest of the resort, you are able to enjoy unlimited access to the Water Park for the duration of your stay without any additional fees. Because we are a private club and resort, there are some private owners and third party rental companies that have very limited access to the Water Park, and we have no control over the fees they list.

We are glad that your over all stay was a pleasant one. We hope that you'll be visiting Orlando in the near future and that you'll choose Reunion again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

853 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    520
    189
    65
    48
    31
See reviews for
592
59
5
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

being Wyndham/Worldmark owners, we were always so frustrated that there are not many home resorts in Orlando where we happen to spend much of our Summers; we're from Jacksonville, only a two hour car ride away. FINALLY Wyndham/Worldmark has opened up Reunion to us for bonus time.

the property is amazing, the three bedroom 3 bath condo is where we stay on bonus time for such a STEAL compared to other Orlando prices. we love to golf and get an owners discount during the summer time at a course that is BAR NONE, one of the best golf courses in north and central Florida.

there is also a very large water park on the property which is awesome for the kids.

a couple of things that need to be fixed, i would say, is the fact that the dryers in the unit are "European Style" which means they don't have an external vent, but rather drains into the washer drain. if the unit detects water in the drain hose, the dryer will not operate unless reset and drained. big hassle to get maintenance to come out and fix, so don't expect to do any laundry.

other than that, the location is off the beaten path but yet still very convenient to all of the theme parks and downtown disney. shopping center with grocery is literally down the street. we've found our NEW HOME RESORT in orlando.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExecutiveOfficeMC, General Manager at Reunion Resort & Club Wyndham Grand Resort, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
We are pleased to hear that our Wyndham/Worldmark owners are finding their "new home" here with us at Reunion. Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments and feedback. We pride ourselves on our world class amenities; golf and the Water Park being the most popular.

We appreciate your feedback regarding the washer and dryers. I assure you we have various departments and teams on property looking into this.

As a Wyndham/Worldmark owner, we look forward to welcoming you back to the resort often!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

We booked a three bedroom villa and were blown away by how much room we had and how great the amenities were. The counters were all granite and the mosaic tile in the entryway was very elegant. We made use of the onsite water park and were not disappointed.

My only concern was that the locations of the trash receptacles were not pointed out to us and i had to ask. Others didn't ask and instead piled it in the main entryway.

Will definitely stay here again!

We didn't golf but there are 54 holes of golf if one wants.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExecutiveOfficeMC, General Manager at Reunion Resort & Club Wyndham Grand Resort, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay. We are always pleased to hear that your accommodations were above expectation. We appreciate the time you took to mention some of our amenities, the Water Park being a favorite among our guests.

We have also notated your concern and will be addressing this among staff to ensure the proper information is given to all guests in the future.

We look forward to your next vacation with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Great stay at Reunion Resorts in a condo. Looked at both Disney hotels vs All-Star Resorts @ Reunion Resorts Condos and for the price & accomodations, Reunion Resorts was a better deal for my families vacation. The four of us stayed at a beautiful, roomy condo overlooking a golf course. We all had our own bedrooms with private baths; our master suite was beautiful, updated decor and comfortable. Staff was very helpful. We wished we could of stayed longer to enjoy the pool and waterpark. My family was comfortable and happy with our condo.

Room Tip: Booked thru All-Star vacations on-line. Transaction was smooth.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExecutiveOfficeMC, General Manager at Reunion Resort & Club Wyndham Grand Resort, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! Although All-Star Resorts is a 3rd party rental company within the resort, we are happy to hear that you had an enjoyable experience throughout the entire property. The highest level of customer service and guest satisfaction is what we strive for at each of our outlets. We hope to welcome you back to the property soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

When I travel cleanliness of the hotel is of the utmost importance. While I would prefer a courteous front desk employee...that won't make or break my stay. We stayed in the villas and it was great. E carpet was a teeny bit worn, but we weren't buying the place. After reading some reviews I was pretty afraid of roaches, etc. but this is actually one of the cleanest places I've stayed in of late. We booked directly with Wyndham and I would def stay here again.

We had a 3 bedroom/3 bath. Didn't care about proximity of restaurants, because we had a car. Didn't care about activities on the grounds, because there's plenty to do in Orlando. All I really care about is if the rooms are nice...and they are. It wasn't palatial but very nice.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExecutiveOfficeMC, General Manager at Reunion Resort & Club Wyndham Grand Resort, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
We thank you for taking time to share your comments. We pride ourselves on providing a clean, relaxing environment and we are so pleased to hear that you received that. We look forward to welcoming you back to our resort soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los gatos
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

First of all, I booked this property because I was traveling with my 13 yo son and his friend and I really needed the space that separate bedrooms would provide. That, in and of itself, was a great decision, but the reality is that if you're going to Disney, there are much better options.

The property itself is more of a "gated community" that is located (when there is NO traffic, say at 10PM) about 15 minutes south of the park area - that's 15 minutes of freeway driving. This means that, when there is regular weekday traffic, you can expect that drive to top 35 - 40 minutes. I really didn't expect that and, for me, that made it very inconvenient. The second problem that I didn't anticipate was that we were assign to a townhouse-like unit across the street from the high rise where the restaurants and office are located. For many, I suppose this will be beneficial but it felt really isolated. I would have preferred the high rise for security reasons. It wasn't a good fit overall for my group.

Five stars? Uh huh. Sorry, but the room that we were assigned to would not have been part of a 5 star property. It was last renovated back when the Tommy Bahama craze was in full force. Think of armoires full of 28" deep TVs! Dirty carpeting had been "doctored up" with so much carpet deodorizer that I couldn't breathe. Really, it was so strong that each time you opened the front door, it would hit you like a hammer. If it's dirty, change the carpet - DON'T try to cover the stink with sweet stink.

Another icky moment was the plastic flower arrangements all around the rooms. I called immediately to ask that they be removed for our 1 week long stay. I was told that they would be but they weren't. The next day when we returned from the park, there they were full of spider webs and dust. I called again and was told again that they were to be removed. Again, nothing. The office staff was completely unresponsive to any inquiry or request that I made. They explained to me that for customers that book through Expedia, their hands are tied! Huh? What a horrible answer.

Good points? The kitchen and bathrooms were clean and well service daily. Towels and sheets were also clean and tidy. And, while I felt a safety concern, I appreciated the parking spot right in front of the unit! The pool area was also nice but they were building a new pavilion next to the pool during our visit so it was loud and annoying. The staff at the pool was also a mixed bag.

For me, there were likely better choices. If you have a large family and really require the space, I suppose it may be the best option.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExecutiveOfficeMC, General Manager at Reunion Resort & Club Wyndham Grand Resort, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear Annette F,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. It appears that our usual high standards have not been met and for that we are sorry. We appreciate your comments about Reunion Resort and we assure you that your feedback will be used to do ongoing improvements within the resort property and its staff.

Please accept our apology and know that because of your feedback, we are using this opportunity as a chance to coach and train our team members so future guests, and hopefully you as well, will receive better service at our resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

I wish I had read some of these reviews before I booked this resort. I was given a villa that was roach infested. I still have images of the roaches running all over the kitchen. IT WAS GROSS!!!!
Beware. Do not spoil your vacation. It is not worth the time or money. I was very disappointed.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chadwick H, Manager at Reunion Resort & Club Wyndham Grand Resort, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
I was shocked to read your comments. Please know that we take these situations very seriously. Our pest control contractor treats each unit to avoid such situations. Additionally our Housekeeping team pays special attention to potential situations that could attract pests. I was so disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy our resort. We hope that you give us another chance in the future and appreciate your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Reunion Resort & Club Wyndham Grand Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reunion Resort & Club Wyndham Grand Resort

Address: 7593 Gathering Drive, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 56 Specialty Lodging in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Reunion Resort & Club Wyndham Grand Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 361
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Reunion Resort & Club Wyndham Grand Resort, conveniently located at Exit 58 off Interstate 4, is just 6 miles from Walt Disney World. For vacationers seeking more than a 400 square foot hotel room, Reunion offers spacious one- two- and three-bedroom villas as well as multi-bedroom vacation homes, most situated directly on the golf course. All accommodations have a complete kitchen and expansive living area. Reunion serves up an unparalleled golf experience, complete with 36 holes of signature golf designed by Tom Watson and Arnold Palmer. In addition to golf, Reunion offers a unique blend of amenities. Whether riding horses on our more than 20 miles of trails, splashing in our multi-acre, multi-pool water park, or enjoying bicycle or Seagway rentals. A Jack Nicklaus designed golf course will open in 2006, followed by our tennis pavilion. The children's recreation program gives parents an opportunity to enjoy a leisurely dinner at the clubhouse or nearby restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Wyndham, Despegar.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Reunion Resort & Club Wyndham Grand Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reunion Resort & Club Wyndham Grand Hotel Celebration
Reunion Resort And Club Wyndham Grand Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Reunion Resort & Club Wyndham Grand Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.