We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ahhhh - space!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Reunion Resort & Club Wyndham Grand Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Reunion Resort & Club Wyndham Grand Resort to your Saves list
Reunion Resort & Club Wyndham Grand Resort
5.0 of 5 Condominium   |   7593 Gathering Drive, Kissimmee, FL 34747   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead, Save 25%
denver
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Ahhhh - space!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

We stayed at the property for 2 nights and had booked online via Hotels.com. We booked a 2 bedroom, knowing that we needed more space for us and our 2 kids. To our surprise, we got a two-story, 3 bedroom, 3 bath unit with it's own entrance! WE LOVED having multiple bedrooms and bathrooms - makes getting ready in the morning a breeze!

It is a quick ride to WDW (20 minutes) and our kiddos enjoyed the waterpark. They also had bikes and lawn games - but unfortunately the rain kept us from enjoying the other amenities.

There is a Chili's, McDonalds and supermarket not too far from the property - but other than that, there isn't a lot of restaurants nearby that we saw. The property is huge!

If you are looking for a place to stay with kids and don't want a small cramped hotel room, or the craziness surrounding the parks, I would highly recommend this place! We will be back!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salamander H, Manager at Reunion Resort & Club Wyndham Grand Resort, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
We are so please you enjoyed the space! Thank you for visiting; we hope to welcome you back shortly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

825 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    500
    183
    64
    48
    30
See reviews for
574
59
5
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reunion, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Clean, close to pool, quiet, safe. This is a great choice if you are going to vacation on a longer term. We have not been happy with the last two Wyndam's we have stayed at, but this one might just have us reconsidering leaving the chain.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Tennessee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

This 3 bed room condo was the best place I have ever stayed without knowing anything about it. I will stay here every time I go to orlando or any where close to it. The beds are great and the place had plenty of room. The golf course was beautiful and the tennis courts and pools are even better. Very peaceful and relaxing by the pool. Would recommend to anyone going to orlando.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Stayed in a 5 bedroomed villa in Reunion Resort this month and enjoyed the facilities. Golf courses are fantastic, 3 pools (one of which is a mini-waterpark)- one of which wasn't great (lots of bugs all over us there that day, which left lots of the guests giving up and packing up -and food around the pool was served in boxes with takeaway flimsy plastic cutlery, overpriced and really not very tasty). However, it is one of the nicest areas in Orlando if you want somewhere quiet and tranquil. We stayed with the agents, Magical Vacations, who I will definitely AVOID next time -hidden extras everywhere, pool was green, which they would not address, never sorted out our 2 day membership passes to use the golf/ pools) etc.. so if coming here, book with Reunion Resort themselves or do your research, otherwise, like us, you may find you can't use the facilities for more than 1 day per week of your stay (big disappointment to my husband who chose this for the golf!)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

This place is incredible. As soon as you drive in, you are welcomed with some amazing golf course views. The place is very big so not crowded at all. The staff are absolutely fantastic. You can't fault them. The rooms are fabulous (we stayed in the actual hotel) and have everything you need and more! The friends who came with us stayed in the little 'condos' and they were really great too - very spacious and you can do your own thing with a kitchen etc.
The pool is totally lovely, it had been gorgeously landscaped, with saltwater and there are poolside amenities along with a gym ... Though you do have to pay extra for gym use.
The waterpark is absolutely phenomenal. We stayed in there for an entire day with the kids - it's stunning and never too crowded! You can sunbathe on the deck chairs or drift down the river, swim in the pool areas, or take a water slide! It's lovely. A tip: bring your own drinks and snacks or leave to eat and drink as they're very expensive in there. They'll soon drop the prices when they realise no ones buying anything!
The golfing is fantastic, all new equipment and really exciting courses.
Brilliant! Not one to miss! A luxury resort for less-than-luxury prices!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Stayed in a 3BR villa in the Heritage community 2 weeks ago. The resort is very close to Disney and very good access to resturants in the Kissimmee area. We had more than enough room in the condo and it was very clean and well maintained. We did not go to the waterpark but spent time at the pool in the community and most of the time, we were the only people there. You will need a car at this resort to get anywhere. There is a supermarket across the street and also a pharmacy. The resort is a 20-30 drive to Universal so a little far away if you are visiting USF. Overall it is very nice and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Stayed in Seven Eagles. Room was flooded on both levels. mold everywhere under curtains, american cockroaches in rooms, spiders in bed. Resort has nothing for kids or parents at night. No bands, activities, pool is dead - no bar. drinks are overpriced and the staff cant make a decent one. Forte restaurant is very expensive and the food is crappy. Villa is a 3 bedroom. Chipped sink, cracked light fixture on fan, dirty mess and shabby worn out furniture, old tvs, and leaky carpets which reak of mold. Called front desk about leak they never showed, ruined my clothes and suitcase which were atop the soggy carpets. Pest control is awful, dirty grout, unclean sheets. kids crew 0 child cake club is only on during the day which is useless to parents. Nothing to do at night no bands, activities, movie night or anything. Pools are dead, no entertainment , no bar service at night poolside. No activities if it rains. Couldn't play golf of use pool , or go to water park due to rain, they all close! Horrible trip! Complained to staff they seemed used to the complaints and issued a partial credit but stay was still ruined and next time I will stay elsewhere as my daughter's birthday was ruined. Water park pools and golf closed, nothing to do , no inside plan for kids like at disney resorts we have stayed in in the past. No child care at night, and nothing to do at night once rain had ended. What a waste of a trip! Never again!

Room Tip: stay at a disney resort instead! :(
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExecutiveOfficeMC, General Manager at Reunion Resort & Club Wyndham Grand Resort, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear FunInTheSun1012,

On behalf of Reunion Resort, we would like to thank you for your preference last vacation trip. We appreciate the time you took to provide your feedback and comments. All of these will provide us with the opportunity to improve our services. Please rest assured that your feedback will be shared to the conerning areas. As per restaurants and the recreation, we are sorry that you had such a negative experience and perspective. All of our outlets and activities are very recognized and popular among our guests and we hold high accountability for our standards and quality of services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Reunion Resort & Club Wyndham Grand Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reunion Resort & Club Wyndham Grand Resort

Address: 7593 Gathering Drive, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 55 Specialty Lodging in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Reunion Resort & Club Wyndham Grand Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 361
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Reunion Resort & Club Wyndham Grand Resort, conveniently located at Exit 58 off Interstate 4, is just 6 miles from Walt Disney World. For vacationers seeking more than a 400 square foot hotel room, Reunion offers spacious one- two- and three-bedroom villas as well as multi-bedroom vacation homes, most situated directly on the golf course. All accommodations have a complete kitchen and expansive living area. Reunion serves up an unparalleled golf experience, complete with 36 holes of signature golf designed by Tom Watson and Arnold Palmer. In addition to golf, Reunion offers a unique blend of amenities. Whether riding horses on our more than 20 miles of trails, splashing in our multi-acre, multi-pool water park, or enjoying bicycle or Seagway rentals. A Jack Nicklaus designed golf course will open in 2006, followed by our tennis pavilion. The children's recreation program gives parents an opportunity to enjoy a leisurely dinner at the clubhouse or nearby restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Wyndham, Expedia, Despegar.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Reunion Resort & Club Wyndham Grand Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reunion Resort & Club Wyndham Grand Hotel Celebration
Reunion Resort And Club Wyndham Grand Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Reunion Resort & Club Wyndham Grand Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.