We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Was there in April 2013, beautiful properties” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Reunion Resort of Orlando

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Reunion Resort of Orlando to your Saves list
Reunion Resort of Orlando
5.0 of 5 Condominium   |   7593 Gathering Drive, Kissimmee, FL 34747 (Formerly Reunion Resort & Club Wyndham Grand Resort)   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Was there in April 2013, beautiful properties”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

The condo was excellent. The grounds were great. The old pro's were very friendly and accommodating. The food was mediocre.
However, the front desk service was the worst. I am still waiting for them to recognize my Wyndham membership credit. Their follow up is poor.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,037 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    620
    234
    85
    58
    40
See reviews for
700
78
6
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (226)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fraser
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Love this property. The 2 room units in the main bldg have everything you need and are spacious and comfy. Our favorite time was spent at the Lazy River. The staff at this resort deserves kudos, they go above and beyond to make sure you enjoy your time with them! We will be back and I hope it is soon!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Lovely property with great amenities. Luxury, luxury, luxury. Great place for family and singles. Whether you stay in the towers or venture out to the condos or rent a house. You can't beat this resort. One of the best in the Orlando area.

Room Tip: Depends on what your needs are for your stay. Families will love the condos or the houses. Singles w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roselle, Illinois
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

We are just on our way home from Reunion Resort. We stayed in a 3 bedroom villa which was great for our group of 5. The villa was very spacious and comfortable. The kitchen was fully equipped and we did do a fair amount of cooking. The resort is lovely and beautifully landscaped! It is very large but they provide shuttle service within the resort to get you to the different amenities and there is also plenty of parking everywhere.

Our only complaint was the very strict "no outside food or beverage" rule at the water park. Because we had a full kitchen that we had stocked with food and beverages we were hoping to bring beverages to the pool with us. We have stayed at comparable resorts in the area that allow this. We probably would not have purchased as much at the store had we known this rule prior to arriving. The other problem with this rule was that the food and drink was really over priced. So we packed up and headed back to our villa to eat
lunch since we had a full kitchen stocked with everything we needed. It was just a disappointment because it interrupted our last and only pool day after being at the Disney parks all week.

But all and all a beautiful place and a great location to get away from the hustle and bustle of Disney!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape May, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

We usually stay at a Disney resort with our 3 boys but this time wanted a bit more relaxation as Disney Resorts can be overwhelming at times. I must say that Reunion Resort was the perfect choice! What a beautiful resort with spectacular views and immaculate grounds. The rooms were spacious and clean with all the amenities of home and the staff at the resort was courteous and friendly. Plenty of beautiful pools and things to do. You need passes to visit the waterpark and some of the other amenities but these can be purchased ahead of time. Wonderful stay at a beautiful resort!

Room Tip: We stayed in the main building at the Reunion Grande and it was close to everything.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Without question, this is my family's favorite place in Orlando. That says quite a bit since we are in Orlando almost every other month and there are very few well-appointed and not so well-appointed places that have escaped our travels. As a family of four, we almost always travel together. Reunion meets our needs for space, ability to cook or order in as we desire, and escape from the rest of bustling Orlando.
Each Villa is very well furnished and spacious, and everything works.
The Golf Courses are very well designed and maintained.
Service is excellent.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

My family and my sister's family share a 3 bedroom villa every year. It's a fully furnished kitchen so we grocery shop and make our own meals. The reason I love this place is because of the water park. It has a lazy river which is wonderful for the adults and a nice contained water park for the little ones. My 4 year old twins can play on the water slides on their own. Of course, I'm sitting next to the water slides and watching but they can play on their own. The slides end in water a few inches deep so I don't have to be at the bottom to catch them. We've done Disney and those parks but my kids prefer staying at the resort water park more.

My only dislike is that I am still surprised that a golfing resort doesn't have putt-putt.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissimmee
10.1 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations Suites on International Drive
10.0 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 332 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 stars 1,019 reviews
8.5 mi away
Caribe Royale All Suite Hotel & Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
6.7 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
#21 of 332 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 stars 2,790 reviews
9.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Reunion Resort of Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reunion Resort of Orlando

Address: 7593 Gathering Drive, Kissimmee, FL 34747 (Formerly Reunion Resort & Club Wyndham Grand Resort)
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 56 Specialty Lodging in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Reunion Resort of Orlando 5*
Number of rooms: 361
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Reunion Resort of Orlando, conveniently located at Exit 58 off Interstate 4, is just 6 miles from Walt Disney World. For vacationers seeking more than a 400 square foot hotel room, Reunion offers spacious one- two- and three-bedroom villas as well as multi-bedroom vacation homes, most situated directly on the golf course. All accommodations have a complete kitchen and expansive living area. Reunion serves up an unparalleled golf experience, complete with 36 holes of signature golf designed by Tom Watson and Arnold Palmer. In addition to golf, Reunion offers a unique blend of amenities. Whether riding horses on our more than 20 miles of trails, splashing in our multi-acre, multi-pool water park, or enjoying bicycle or Seagway rentals. A Jack Nicklaus designed golf course will open in 2006, followed by our tennis pavilion. The children's recreation program gives parents an opportunity to enjoy a leisurely dinner at the clubhouse or nearby restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Splendia, getaroom.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Reunion Resort of Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reunion Resort And Club Wyndham Grand Resort
Reunion Resort & Club Wyndham Grand Hotel Celebration

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Reunion Resort of Orlando, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.