We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to visit” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Reunion Resort & Club Wyndham Grand Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Reunion Resort & Club Wyndham Grand Resort to your Saves list
Reunion Resort & Club Wyndham Grand Resort
5.0 of 5 Condominium   |   7593 Gathering Drive, Kissimmee, FL 34747   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead, Save 25%
Holmdel, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nice place to visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

Just arrived home from a business golf conference and we enjoyed our experience. The rooms were huge and in good condition. Very comfortable bed. Our food was banquet, however it did not taste like banquet type of food, it was very good. Our rounds of golf were fun as well as our time at the Annika Academy. My main complaint was the shuttle service which at times was nonexistent. Realized it was only a 10 min walk to the main building, so there was much walking done. At least we got our exercise. Would recommend this resort to all including families, there is a waterpark on premises..

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

856 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    522
    190
    65
    48
    31
See reviews for
594
59
5
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kilkenny, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Reunion is a fab resort. But Bob help you if you've a maintenance issue.
Arrived in Reunion on Monday....raised 2 issues - 1: Wifi Not Working 2: Water beating off window so it sounds like it's raining all the time.........heavy rain.
Wifi now resolved as of this morning - but no sign of the perpetual rain being sorted. Have a path worn to the front desk and just keep getting fobbed off. So another sleepless night again. They've said they'd not heard of this before but it's clear from the markings this is an ongoing problem.
So really this is a warning - you've pool charges and lots of little service fee's - so overall not a cheap destination.........but avoid #307, 7593 Gathering Drive. It'll sound like you've a the water of a Hurricane outside your window.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Providence, Rhode Island
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

We have come here the past few years as a small group. The whole house is very clean. We had a small problem with the outside lighting but was resolved very quickly when we inquired about it. Pricing is a little high. This was a no tip resort when we were here in the past but that has changed. We were not told about this and was informed to us by some of the employee's.

We have gotten their unlimited golf package all the times that we have been here. It is a little glitchy. We were suppose to get arrival day and departure day rounds but once we got there we were told only one was part of the package. We used to be able to book all of our tee times so we could play 36 holes a day so we could plan around it. Now we have to book one round and then try to get another round by making the tee time if they had any open slots. Both times that we tried to get our second round in it was a mess. No communication between club house and starters. We asked for two tee times and was booked for only one and the next day we were told that they did not know about our tee times. Keep in mind this was when we asked for tee times very early in the morning.

Another problem that we have is they book tee times that conflict with day light savings time. We show up for early tee time in the dark and have to wait. In the past it wasn't too bad but this year it was very cool and waiting in the dark with temperatures in the mid 40's and windy was not fun. They need to improve upon this.

The courses were in excellent shape as always.

We keep coming back for the courses and accommodations but our money might be spent elsewhere if they do not fix these glitches.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Really Nice Place if you have Kids or Not.
You will bring them to the water park that is lots of fun.

The only problem are the Crickets!!

I used to stay at the Nickelodeon Hotel and this one is much more spacious and more fun.

Room Tip: Get the Villa Superior South...It is closer to the water park and huge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We have stayed at the Reunion a few times when visiting Orlando. During both visits we were there for high school sporting events but Disney was easily within reach. I would pick this location over the Disney area because of its proximity and also avoidance of traffic. The accommodations are very nice. We have stayed in the tower, that has two bedroom units and the condos with three bedroom units. The condo did not have maid service but that was not an issue. Wish they would have provided more paper products, i.e. at least one roll of paper towels. Price was a great value as well for the amount of space we had. There were only two of us but our condo would definitely hold a family of five or six. Much cheaper than buying multiple hotel rooms (if traveling with children) and you're not tripping over each other.

Room Tip: Try and find a location within walking distance to a pool. There are several pools throughout the p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We stayed in the sandy ridge villas within this huge complex. Very clean comfortable with full kitchen, sit down inside dining for 8, plus breakfast bar with stools for 3. 3 bedrooms each with a bathroom. Quiet overlooking a golf course. Several nice pools, decent gym. We were 3 couples, worked out great. About hour to parks because of traffic, during Spring break week.
Only issue was washer dryer really don't work well.

Room Tip: We had first floor Villa and did not hear anyone above us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa Bay, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

This place is pretty stunning...as soon as you walk in the lobby you feel like you'll be well taken care of. Our room was spotless, full sized kitchen, granite counter tops, stainless steel appliances, fully stocked kitchen. There was a basket on the counter with, coffee, tea, condiments and even a bag of microwave popcorn for the kids. There was also a tiered shelf with little packets of seasoning. I called room service because my son 2yrs couldn't fall asleep and needed a packnplay, it was not only delivered in less then 10 minutes but the very nice gentleman set it up for us with crisp clean linens in just a few minutes. The beds were all comfortable and were tastefully decorated. The bathrooms couldn't get any cleaner and were well stocked. I can't say much about the pools (it was to cold to use them) except that there are 10 and they all looked well maintained. This is more of a golf resort, so there wasn't a whole lot for the kids to do, so if you have kids and it's to cold to use the pool you might want to seek out other accommodations. All in all I would definitely stay here again when the weather is better.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Reunion Resort & Club Wyndham Grand Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reunion Resort & Club Wyndham Grand Resort

Address: 7593 Gathering Drive, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 56 Specialty Lodging in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Reunion Resort & Club Wyndham Grand Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 361
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Reunion Resort & Club Wyndham Grand Resort, conveniently located at Exit 58 off Interstate 4, is just 6 miles from Walt Disney World. For vacationers seeking more than a 400 square foot hotel room, Reunion offers spacious one- two- and three-bedroom villas as well as multi-bedroom vacation homes, most situated directly on the golf course. All accommodations have a complete kitchen and expansive living area. Reunion serves up an unparalleled golf experience, complete with 36 holes of signature golf designed by Tom Watson and Arnold Palmer. In addition to golf, Reunion offers a unique blend of amenities. Whether riding horses on our more than 20 miles of trails, splashing in our multi-acre, multi-pool water park, or enjoying bicycle or Seagway rentals. A Jack Nicklaus designed golf course will open in 2006, followed by our tennis pavilion. The children's recreation program gives parents an opportunity to enjoy a leisurely dinner at the clubhouse or nearby restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Wyndham, Despegar.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Reunion Resort & Club Wyndham Grand Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reunion Resort & Club Wyndham Grand Hotel Celebration
Reunion Resort And Club Wyndham Grand Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Reunion Resort & Club Wyndham Grand Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.