We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Greens” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Reunion Resort of Orlando

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Reunion Resort of Orlando to your Saves list
Reunion Resort of Orlando
5.0 of 5 Condominium   |   7593 Gathering Drive, Kissimmee, FL 34747 (Formerly Reunion Resort & Club Wyndham Grand Resort)   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence
Westford, Massachusetts, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Greens”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Spent 4 days playing 36 at Reunion in Orlando. Played all 3 courses and each day featured the most consistently fast and perfect greens I've seen in a long time. Course conditions were just terrific - and playing 36 holes a day there is a great value. That second round is a bit slower (we were typically first out in the morning) but well worth it. We had 12 guys and our clubs were always set up and ready as we moved amongst the 3 courses. On course service level was excellent with cart vendors.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

953 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    569
    216
    76
    55
    37
See reviews for
641
73
5
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (212)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami
Top Contributor
171 reviews 171 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

We recently stayed at the Wyndham Reunion Resort in Kissimmee. The Hotel room is very nice even though need new decor and updates. Rooms are clean and spacious. Great for large families!
When we went to the club house the Restaurant closes to early on the weekends, we had to go to the go to the main building the Restaurant was also closed.
Courtney and Chantalwent extra mile to try to accommodate us in the Restaurant that is located on the top floor "Eleven". They also gave a coloring bok to my 3 years old nice with some crayolas!
We had to wait until we finnally got a table. Drinks were horrible, we ordered two "Mai tais" and they looked like "mojitos", event with the mint leaf...
The butter with a touch of mustard was really bad the bread was pretty good but the Caesar salad was such a "sorry salad" with "zero" creativity and no taste... My son and I ordered two filet mignons and the steak had no taste, a sorry sauce poorly made and the platting was so boring, served on top of mashed potatoes... Really dissapointing! (Kathy the server was very nice, she realized that we didn't touched the Mai tais and offered to change them, but at the end we were charged for those drinks)...

We paid almost $200 We expected more of this Restaurant and We ended paying for something so bad... They need to realize that serving food is a serious matter!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
worcester
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in a private 4 bed house through Jeeves villa rentals! Perfect in every way!
We got to enjoy some of the grounds facilities and also the water park! Everything about this resort speaks class! Great location 20 mins to Disney,
Restaurants and roof top pools for cocktails! And most of all....... Secure and safe!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Orion, Michigan
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

I was at the Reunion for a business conference. The resort is beautiful.

My 3 bedroom condo was perfect, huge, the size of a small apartment. 5 Stars. Dragged down by basic service. The beds were more comfortable than what I had at home. The biggest gripes; coffee wasn't refreshed every day and the TV lacked HD.

If I was staying in the area, I'd definitely consider staying there.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

This was my third year attending a conference at this resort. This year I invited my family and friends because of the large room we received each year. We are Disney passholders so even though we were not "on property" that is where they headed while I worked. I drove down one night and took a cab another. It is close. Cab was only $42. The facility tried to scare me into calling a car service; however, because I know the roads around Disney I felt comfortable that I would be taken in circles. I say all that to say this. It is a nice resort. The golf courses look awesome. I would love to play there one day. They have a water park and two places to eat (sushi was awesome). If you are planning a full Disney trip I would stay closer to the parks. For the normal rate you could stay on property and golf on Disney is like $50 to play PGA courses. If you want to get away from the Orlando craziness though it is a nice resort and the staff was very nice.

As for conference location. There were some problems; however the staff attempted to correct them as fast as they could. Most of the problems were a result of how our group booked the hotel not in what facility did.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

It is amazing how large this property is. We stayed only 2 nights for a business conference. We arrived around 9pm and the check-in was speedy. The agent on duty did not go out of her way to point out different ammenities around the hotel...just gave us directions to our room. Before leaving, we grabbed some food at the hotel bar. The flatbread pizza was pretty good and the sushi got rave reviews from my coworkers. Our room in the centre court villas was quite roomy and with three bedrooms/three bathrooms we had plenty of space to spread out. The decor is classic resort-y. If you are seeking an alternative to the more whimsical Disney-esque accomodations you will appreciate Reunion.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint John, Canada
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
189 helpful votes 189 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

~Reunion Resort ~ December 6-13, 2012

My husband and I booked a 1-week stay through Luxury Lifestyle Vacation Homes website and were very pleased with the price and professionalism. Our 2-bedroom condo was on the 8th floor with a view of the driving range. In the distance we had a view for miles in 3 directions, with Disney fireworks on display each clear night. The 1400 sq ft condo was very well equipped with kitchen supplies and a washer/dryer. Everything was very clean and well appointed. The only minor complaints we have are the lack of a few necessities that would have been nice to have on hand: ie oven mitts, dish towels, dish soap, and toilet paper (there was only 1 roll supplied in each bathroom). Everything worked fine except the washer/dryer….very outdated. The trash pickup was another minor problem. We were told to just leave it outside our door and someone would be by to pick it up. We left our recyclables out one day to see how long it would be before picked up and it stayed there for 3 days. Therefore we decided to dispose of it ourselves (a minor complaint). We were charged the normal costs of renting from an owner….insurance and cleaning fees.
My husband golfed all 3 courses and found them in great shape and a nice challenge. We rented from an owner that didn’t have golf privileges so had our home Golf Pro write to the Pro at Reunion to make the necessary connection to play. Cost to play each course was $85 + tax which we thought was very reasonable.
We used the Rooftop pool area on a couple of occasions and had the place to ourselves. It was very quiet and peaceful.
We ate at the Clubhouse restaurant and found it very good. The waiter was especially friendly.
The menu in Eleven was not appealing to us so we did not eat there. The Christmas tree was absolutely beautiful though! Beautifully decorated!!
There was a celebration during the week to mark the “lighting of the tree” which was on display in front of the main entrance to the Reunion Tower. Lovely singing and a huge display of food.
I would absolutely recommend this resort to anyone wishing for a quiet retreat to enjoy golfing, shopping, and of course Disney (which is a quick 20 minute drive away).

Room Tip: The higher floors allow for a better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Reunion Resort of Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reunion Resort of Orlando

Address: 7593 Gathering Drive, Kissimmee, FL 34747 (Formerly Reunion Resort & Club Wyndham Grand Resort)
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 56 Specialty Lodging in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Reunion Resort of Orlando 5*
Number of rooms: 361
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Reunion Resort of Orlando, conveniently located at Exit 58 off Interstate 4, is just 6 miles from Walt Disney World. For vacationers seeking more than a 400 square foot hotel room, Reunion offers spacious one- two- and three-bedroom villas as well as multi-bedroom vacation homes, most situated directly on the golf course. All accommodations have a complete kitchen and expansive living area. Reunion serves up an unparalleled golf experience, complete with 36 holes of signature golf designed by Tom Watson and Arnold Palmer. In addition to golf, Reunion offers a unique blend of amenities. Whether riding horses on our more than 20 miles of trails, splashing in our multi-acre, multi-pool water park, or enjoying bicycle or Seagway rentals. A Jack Nicklaus designed golf course will open in 2006, followed by our tennis pavilion. The children's recreation program gives parents an opportunity to enjoy a leisurely dinner at the clubhouse or nearby restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Splendia, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, getaroom.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Reunion Resort of Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reunion Resort & Club Wyndham Grand Hotel Celebration
Reunion Resort And Club Wyndham Grand Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Reunion Resort of Orlando, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.