We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Reunion Resort & Club Wyndham Grand Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Reunion Resort & Club Wyndham Grand Resort to your Saves list
Reunion Resort & Club Wyndham Grand Resort
5.0 of 5 Condominium   |   7593 Gathering Drive, Kissimmee, FL 34747   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead, Save 25%
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Gorgeous!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

A friend of ours has a timeshare through Wyndham and booked my husband and I a little getaway after our wedding on January 1st. We decided on the trip to Disney very last minute, and we ended up getting one night at the Reunion resort and two nights at the Star Island resort (which is slightly closer to Disney). Despite the extra distance, I really wish we could have stayed longer at Reunion! This resort was beautiful. I'm not sure what is standard here, but we had a 3-bed, 3-bath suite that was massive. It was very clean, well decorated, and the toiletries were great too.

I believe we had two rooms with king size beds, and one room with two twins. I think the couch was also a pullout, so this would be great for a family vacation, or other groups of multiple people travelling. There is more than enough room for everyone here!

In the morning, we enjoyed breakfast on our own patio, which overlooked the golf course. It was such a nice start to the morning that we didn't want to leave for Disney!

Everything about this place was great. Wish we had more time here to explore!

The one downside: I'm not sure if it's because we booked last minute, or if the person who booked it entered it wrong, but the ladies at the front desk couldn't find our reservation when we arrived. It wasn't a problem, they took care of everything, just a tiny bit of a delay at the check-in.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

856 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    522
    190
    65
    48
    31
See reviews for
594
59
5
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newmarket, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

What can you say about Reunion Resort. This place was awesome, we rented our 3 bedroom condo for an amazing price for 10 nights in April 2012. We decided to go through VRBO.com rather then renting directly through the resort. They wanted $399 a night, we ended up getting the condo for $600. There were 4 adults 2 teens and our 1.5 year old son, plenty of space. There are pools in each condo section, I believe 9 in total and the water park. We spent most of the time in the lazy river. We'll be back for 2 weeks in June 2013.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Massachusetts
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

The resort is nice, but the sales people here are super pushy! We stayed here while visiting Disney and other Orlando sites in Jan 2013. Our happens to have been a 3 bed 3 bath - 2 king beds and one bedroom with 2 double beds. There was a tub in each bathroom. The bathrooms had shampoo, conditioner, soap, and lotion.The place is nice and clean and the amenities are really nice. The laundry machine is not that great - the dryer is super loud and doesn't work that well. There is free wi-fi with a code that you have to log in every 24 hours. Everything is pretty far away and could be walking distance, but it would be a long walk. HOWEVER, our vacation was essentially dampened by the sales people here. They told us to come for a presentation and we went, but then they told us that we couldn't do it. Then, they kept calling throughout the week even though we cancelled it and also were told that we were not eligible to hear the presentation - they even called our room at 7:30 am on our final day to confirm a non-existent presentation!!! They were not even sorry. The place was nice, but I don't think I would stay here because we were so harassed by the sales staff here. :( It was really disappointing and I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

My family and I stayed at a villa while visiting Disney for New Year. I have to say that the place was really nice and comfortable. Our place had 3 master bedrooms, a fully equipped kitchen, living room, dining room, 4 flat screen TV's with cable, free wi-fi... Just like home... And the owner, Marc, a real pleasure to deal with. Highly recommended resort for families and golf lovers...

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collingwood, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

We traveled to Orlando as a family of five adults for two weeks over Christmas and New Years. Amidst the chaos and crowds of everywhere else in the area, Reunion provided us with a quiet and peaceful retreat from the norm. The unit we rented fit us perfectly; we were very comfortable and had more than enough space for us all. The property was incredible - even upon departure we couldn't get over the huge span of the resort. The pools were all beautiful and well kept. The pool that requires activity cards for access includes a lazy river and water park - more kids here than elsewhere, but still large and comfortable, so all could enjoy. The pool at "The Cove" was VERY busy with young kids and families, so avoid this pool if you are looking to read and relax in the sunshine - the smaller pool areas located throughout the property are ideal for this. We often found ourselves as the only group at one of the smaller pools! Employees were friendly but left you alone which was nice. I don't enjoy being bothered while I'm trying to relax! There is a Publix grocery store across the street, but we found that the other Publix location down the road by Target had a greater selection and better prices. However, the location across the street is great if you've forgotten something for dinner, etc. If you are planning to dine on property for Christmas or New Years (and I would imagine any other holiday), be sure to book your reservations EARLY or you will be disappointed. The resort operates on reservations ONLY for holidays, similar to many restaurants in the area. The drive to the parks (Disney, Universal, Sea World) is simple and straight-forward, only takes about 10 minutes or so. However, the traffic heading in that direction becomes INCREDIBLY congested very early, and persists for the duration of the day. For example, if you do not leave property by 10am, you will be sitting in a huge line of parking lot traffic that does not let up until the traditional rush hour (5-6pm). This is the same route to the outlets and major malls, so be sure to plan your days accordingly. We found it very helpful to get up early, and plan to be everywhere for opening, and avoided traffic entirely. The only negative side to our visit to Reunion was for check-in - we had a VERY difficult time finding the off-property office for Global Rental Homes. Be sure to ask whoever you rent from for VERY clear directions - it took us about 2 hours of driving around to figure out what should have been a 20 minute drive. Other than that, our visit was flawless. We will be back again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

My family stayed at the Reunion Resort during the Christmas Holidays and enjoyed our stay there except for a few minor problems and one not so minor. We had the 3 bedroom 3 bath. The washing machine had issues and would only work when it wanted to. For some reason there pools closed at sundown.A not so minor problem was the entry door. front desk was not much help and would pass it to security to resolve which was not much help either. I would tell them that the room key and securities master key will not open the door and to bring the real key out to open the door and they wouldn't do it. They first come out with the master key only to discover that they need to get the actual door lock key to open it. Got to a point where we would call the front desk to notify security that we were heading home and to meet us there. So, here we are 1 am after a long day at Disney world waiting for security to drive back 1 1/2 miles back to get the key and then back again. Makes for no so great stay

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Our family stayed here in 2012 while visiting Disney. We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite on a top floor of the tower which had approximately 1800 sq ft. The quality of the furnishings made us feel at home and the common area of Living room, full dining room and kitchen and laundry area made the stay perfect for our 10 day visit. We had expansive wrap around decking with a north view to take in views of the hot air balloons, fireworks and Disney in the distance.

From stepping in the front door, the valet and front desk staff was very well trained in customer service and made you feel you were in a 5 star resort. Although we only ate in the resort for one dinner and a few lunches and breakfasts, the food was above average. The dinner restaurant in the tower was well overpriced for the quality of the food.

Would highly recommend this hotel to our friends and will seriously look to stay in others by this property management company

Room Tip: Top floors with north views will make relaxing on the deck a tranquil experience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Reunion Resort & Club Wyndham Grand Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reunion Resort & Club Wyndham Grand Resort

Address: 7593 Gathering Drive, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 56 Specialty Lodging in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Reunion Resort & Club Wyndham Grand Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 361
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Reunion Resort & Club Wyndham Grand Resort, conveniently located at Exit 58 off Interstate 4, is just 6 miles from Walt Disney World. For vacationers seeking more than a 400 square foot hotel room, Reunion offers spacious one- two- and three-bedroom villas as well as multi-bedroom vacation homes, most situated directly on the golf course. All accommodations have a complete kitchen and expansive living area. Reunion serves up an unparalleled golf experience, complete with 36 holes of signature golf designed by Tom Watson and Arnold Palmer. In addition to golf, Reunion offers a unique blend of amenities. Whether riding horses on our more than 20 miles of trails, splashing in our multi-acre, multi-pool water park, or enjoying bicycle or Seagway rentals. A Jack Nicklaus designed golf course will open in 2006, followed by our tennis pavilion. The children's recreation program gives parents an opportunity to enjoy a leisurely dinner at the clubhouse or nearby restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Wyndham, Despegar.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Reunion Resort & Club Wyndham Grand Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reunion Resort & Club Wyndham Grand Hotel Celebration
Reunion Resort And Club Wyndham Grand Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Reunion Resort & Club Wyndham Grand Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.