We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rented a house at reunion” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Reunion Resort & Club Wyndham Grand Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Reunion Resort & Club Wyndham Grand Resort to your Saves list
Reunion Resort & Club Wyndham Grand Resort
5.0 of 5 Condominium   |   7593 Gathering Drive, Kissimmee, FL 34747   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead, Save 25%
Zionsville, Indiana
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Rented a house at reunion”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013 via mobile

The house is nice and clean. Very expensive. No shampoo no lotion. Think to ask if there is a water softener.

Additionally pool is smaller than picture led me to believe. Ask pool dimensions

Nevertheless, the house is clean and in a great location.

I would stay again

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

856 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    522
    190
    65
    48
    31
See reviews for
594
59
5
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

This is our 2nd time at Reunion Resort and it was just as wonderful as the 1st! We stayed in the same 3 bedroom condo close to the waterpark in October. It is spotless and luxurious! There is plenty of space and has all the amenities of home.
The pool and waterpark area has a resort feel to it and the kids LOVED it. The grounds are immaculate and the staff are super friendly.
Close to Disney and shopping. We purchased our groceries at Publix down the street and ate out in the evenings.

We did encounter some "friends" this time around though. We think they were coming up the tub drain. We called and they came right away and had the area fumigated and they never came back.

Overall, this resort is FANTASTIC and we will definately be staying @ Reunion for our furture visits.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

We booked this trip through Sovereign World Vacations. I needed a 3 bedroom for all of us. This place was awesome. We got a 3 br villa we each had our own bathroom in our own bedrooms. They also had a pull out couch. They had everything needed to cook (except the food of course). Big and spacious and 7 of us had pleanty of room. Table sat 8, awesome kitchen. They have a spa, 3 golf courses, lazy river, along with a kid play area with about 1 foot of water in it for the tornado slides which my grrandaughter loved. A roof top pool. Only thing pools are only open in day 11-4. It is very close to Magic Kingdom on HWY192. In the morning at 5am when we tried to make coffee the coffee pot didn't work and had to wait until staff got there after 7am to make coffee. We finally got the pot around 7:30am other than that we had no other problems. The beds we not the greatest but we have slept in worse. There were 2 king beds and 1 br had 2 full size beds. The carpet could have been cleaner as it had a big black mark across the floor.

Room Tip: Our room was in a villa F103. This was on the bottom floor which was a handicap room. Master bath...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Kansas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

This is our 2nd time staying at Reunion. The first time we booked through Orbitz, and this time we were guests of a Wyndham Club Member. This is one of my favorite places to stay! Numerous entries into the resort, which are all staffed with helpful security. The trek to the main area to check in was easy the 2nd time around. You feel very VIP checking in while seated and not waiting in line like a normal hotel. We had special hotel cards as our host was a Club Member, which meant that we could golf for next to nothing and receive discounts at restaurants, golf shop and spa.

We arrived at midnight, so it was difficult for us to find our Villa, even though we have been there twice. they all look alike in the dark! Once we found it, we were on the 3rd Floor Villa with a 3 BR 3 bath, which was awesome! Last time we stayed in Heritage, so the layout is close but slightly different. We felt right at home. This time my son got his own bathroom, which was a benefit by not having to share with his younger sister. I LOVE the rooms, balcony, bathrooms and full kitchen. I also love having the comforts of home, including a washer and dryer. The one thing I will say is that these compact machines are really hard to figure out, and they do take forever to dry clothes, even with a few in them. It is nice to have starter supplies. The ONE thing that I was a little (I hate to say disappointed) sad about is that if you stay less than 7 days as a Club guest, you don't get daily maid services. Not a big deal. I do know that they recently changed from a cashless/tipless resort.

My husband and son LOVED playing golf twice. With the discount, it was unbelievable! I took my daughter to the pool, which was directly behind our villa. We skipped the water park this time as it was a little cold during Christmas. She didn't seem to mind.

You won't be disappointed from the minute you step onto the property. You feel secure, valued and pampered. The rooms are out of this world and I wouldn't hesitate to return. This beats staying at a regular hotel any time and is worth every penny!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Awesome place to stay!
This is a gated community close to Disney World. It is very well maintained and was lovely.
We stayed in a private house w a pool and it was perfect for our family (family w toddlers and grandparents).
Highly recommended if you are looking for a wonderful 'Disney' experience w some down time too.
Our family had a wonderful time!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upstate SC
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

pros:
- great service
- friendly staff
- nice waterpark with a play area just for littler kids
- kids pool heated very warm in Dec. HUGE + here!
- tube not req'd in lazy river
- lots of pools around campus
- very nice rooms (vaulted ceilings, tile, granite, dimming lights, nice TV's, etc.)
- lots of tennis courts
- VERY nice golf courses (keep in mind i'm NOT a golfer though)
- well maintained grounds and gold courses
- gated

cons:
- not much for instructions or maps at check-in
- not enough towls in room
- not enough trash bags in room
- small playground
- small waterpark for kids, not really adults
- no hot-tub at our closest pool (Villa's at Sandy Ridge)
- restaraunts are ridiculously expensive

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kissimmee, Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

We stayed in a two bedroom unit on the top floor - Room 1005. Beautiful views all the way to Disney World - you can see the fireworks every evening. The unit has all the comforts of home - we bought and cooked our own food. The area is not as crowded as other parts of Orlando, and yet is so close to Disney World. I highly recommend staying at this place.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view North.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Reunion Resort & Club Wyndham Grand Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reunion Resort & Club Wyndham Grand Resort

Address: 7593 Gathering Drive, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 56 Specialty Lodging in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Reunion Resort & Club Wyndham Grand Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 361
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Reunion Resort & Club Wyndham Grand Resort, conveniently located at Exit 58 off Interstate 4, is just 6 miles from Walt Disney World. For vacationers seeking more than a 400 square foot hotel room, Reunion offers spacious one- two- and three-bedroom villas as well as multi-bedroom vacation homes, most situated directly on the golf course. All accommodations have a complete kitchen and expansive living area. Reunion serves up an unparalleled golf experience, complete with 36 holes of signature golf designed by Tom Watson and Arnold Palmer. In addition to golf, Reunion offers a unique blend of amenities. Whether riding horses on our more than 20 miles of trails, splashing in our multi-acre, multi-pool water park, or enjoying bicycle or Seagway rentals. A Jack Nicklaus designed golf course will open in 2006, followed by our tennis pavilion. The children's recreation program gives parents an opportunity to enjoy a leisurely dinner at the clubhouse or nearby restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Wyndham, Despegar.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Reunion Resort & Club Wyndham Grand Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reunion Resort & Club Wyndham Grand Hotel Celebration
Reunion Resort And Club Wyndham Grand Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Reunion Resort & Club Wyndham Grand Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.