We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Reunion Resort & Club Wyndham Grand Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Reunion Resort & Club Wyndham Grand Resort to your Saves list
Reunion Resort & Club Wyndham Grand Resort
5.0 of 5 Condominium   |   7593 Gathering Drive, Kissimmee, FL 34747   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Certificate of Excellence 2014
ohio
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2008

Very roomy and in excellent condition. Pool area was great.

  • Liked — Spacious rooms
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

942 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    566
    209
    75
    55
    37
See reviews for
635
72
5
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (208)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
westchester, new york
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 29, 2008

Just returned from 4 days at Ginn Reunion. Perfect option for our family of 4 plus in-laws. Townhouse was very nicely decorated, with w/d and laundry soap, coffee pot/and coffee, toaster oven, silverware, cooking utensils, dishwasher/and detergent....basically all we needed to buy was juice, milk, bread and eggs! Nearby in the Champions Gate shopping complex is a Publix and a pizza delivery/restaurant with good pasta dishes too.
Kids (5 and 3) LOVED the waterpark.

Only complaint is that one day, the maid service didn't show, even though we were out of the room all day (on a previous day, when we were room-bound due to a sick child, cleaning service came as soon as we ventured out in the evening).

It is a little bit of a drive to the parks, but I found the downtime in the car restful for the parents as well as for the kids....which is important when you're doing the crazy pace of Disney.

I found everyone we encountered at Ginn Reunion very polite and helpful.

  • Liked — rooms
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corning, NY
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2008

This has simply been the best vacation ever. We are on our last day of a one week rental at Ginn Reunion. We rented a 4 bedroom, 5 bath house on Exctiement Drive, overlooking the golf course. Stunning views. The house is very tastefully furnished and decorated...very pleasantly surprised. The staff has been outstanding, service excellent. We did the pre-grocery order, what a treat that was. The golf courses are expensive but well worth it and the Spa a real treat. There are lots of things to do in and around the resort area.

Overall, very relaxing and first class.

Stayed February 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2008

Stayed in a one bedroom villa as part of the golf package. The room was beautifully appointed, immaculate and comfortable. We ate at the clubhouse grille for one dinner (buffet) and two breakfasts (also buffet). The food was fabulous, and the value was decent for an upscale resort such as this. We had a cocktail at Eleven atop the main building; it was very cosmopolitan and has great views for miles. We played the Legacy and Independence golf courses. They were both in good condition. We personally thought the Independence course was a little too demanding for us as 18 & 22 handicappers. There was a little confusion about the golf package upon check-in and again our first golf day (the pro shop charged us for our golf round which was already included with the package and had to credit our acct). Everyone we dealt with there was friendly and helpful. We definitely plan to return again!

  • Liked — Large well-appointed suite
  • Disliked — Walls thin; could hear guys next door clearly
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
on the river in Illinois
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2008

Our family of four met up with extended family this past January . We stayed at the Ginn and they stayed a mile or two away in their motorhome. We booked a 2 bedroom townhouse. At check-in we asked if our room was ready and they said not quite, so we asked for a lower level and they had one ready. Bonnie, checked us in with such friendliness that our 2 sons 16 and 8 walked over to see what had us laughing and talking. We all sat around her desk conversing. We ended up with a 3 bedroom that was lovely. The weather was nasty during our stay , but I convinced my 8 year old to participate in a few kids programs. He entered the jump rope contest and won it because he was the only entry. Paul, Rachael, Amanda and Jarred followed him around in a treasure hunt like he was a king !! The kids staff was excellent!!! We can't wait to return hopefully with warmer weather. We were able to do laundry and we made quite alot of meals in the wonderfully supplied kitchen.( bring your own salt and pepper)Our hats are off to the Ginn !!

Stayed January 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2008

Our family stayed in a 3 bedroom townhouse in January.
Coming from Australia we loved the no tipping policy.
The house was above expectation, very classy fit out, and comfortable furniture and fittings. The kitchen equipment all seemed practically brand new. Our home looked out over the Golf course which was quite beautiful on misty mornings and there was outdoor furniture to relax on.
There was a heated pool a stones throw away with a fantastic hot spa bath, perfect for soothing weary limbs after traipsing around the theme parks.
Of course there seems to be a whole range of accommodation types available in this resort, all of a very high quality.
We sampled the breakfast in the Golf club house which was top class. We also had dinner in a penthouse restaurant in the main building. This was quite spectacular with rooftop pool, waitresses in Turqoise mini dresses with white GoGo boots, and amazing views of the twinkling lights (Oh, and the food was groovy too, Asian inspired Tapas
This resort is certainly not short of staff, and they provide quality service .
We did not play Golf as we were really in Florida to see the sights, but the courses looked top notch, and probably worth a trip in their own right.
Really i cannot rave about this place enough, i cannot understand why anyone would want to stay in a hotel room when you can have space and comfort like this. All the theme parks are within an easy half hour drive up the main freeway.

  • Liked — High quality fit out
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2008

Our 8 bedroom home was robbed while we were on the golf course using the Master Code!!! Inside job???? $1,200 cash and a Rolex taken.
No updates given while we were there, told to file claim with my insurance. No compensation given, questioned if we were telling the truth? (8 guys spent $9000 for 4 days.)
Room not cleaned one day, clubs misplaced, food left in unit, pool would not heat. Grill extra although told home had one.......Beware!!!

  • Liked — Golf
  • Disliked — Management
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Reunion Resort & Club Wyndham Grand Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reunion Resort & Club Wyndham Grand Resort

Address: 7593 Gathering Drive, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 56 Specialty Lodging in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Reunion Resort & Club Wyndham Grand Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 361
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Reunion Resort & Club Wyndham Grand Resort, conveniently located at Exit 58 off Interstate 4, is just 6 miles from Walt Disney World. For vacationers seeking more than a 400 square foot hotel room, Reunion offers spacious one- two- and three-bedroom villas as well as multi-bedroom vacation homes, most situated directly on the golf course. All accommodations have a complete kitchen and expansive living area. Reunion serves up an unparalleled golf experience, complete with 36 holes of signature golf designed by Tom Watson and Arnold Palmer. In addition to golf, Reunion offers a unique blend of amenities. Whether riding horses on our more than 20 miles of trails, splashing in our multi-acre, multi-pool water park, or enjoying bicycle or Seagway rentals. A Jack Nicklaus designed golf course will open in 2006, followed by our tennis pavilion. The children's recreation program gives parents an opportunity to enjoy a leisurely dinner at the clubhouse or nearby restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Wyndham, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, Splendia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Reunion Resort & Club Wyndham Grand Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reunion Resort & Club Wyndham Grand Hotel Celebration
Reunion Resort And Club Wyndham Grand Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Reunion Resort & Club Wyndham Grand Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.