We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“7516 Gathering Drive.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Reunion Resort & Club Wyndham Grand Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Reunion Resort & Club Wyndham Grand Resort to your Saves list
Reunion Resort & Club Wyndham Grand Resort
5.0 of 5 Condominium   |   7593 Gathering Drive, Kissimmee, FL 34747   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“7516 Gathering Drive.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012 via mobile

The reunion resort is like a film set from the Trueman Story. You hardly see anyone around! The resort is basically houses and golf course. Manicured to death it's an impeccable place. Definitely worth paying the money if you are a golfer. However..... playing golf in August is tough with a hot and humid climate so be prepared if doing 18 holes.
Ok the house- we rented from a private owner frim the UK and the 4 double bedroom house with own pool was fabulous. Big, luxurious and very comfortable for eight people. A few problems when we arrived but the service team soon sort them out (always puzzled why things don't work when we arrive??).
Nevertheless five star house in a five star place. It did cost more this year for our hols but it is worth paying extra for the best. The resort has a number of communal pools even one on the top of the big hotel on the resort! However access to the resort water park is exclusive to some members so visitors have to pay. Not worth it when you have the big guns up the motorway.
I can't fault the house or the resort and I'm a big moaner. With the supermarket and takeaways 5mins away outside the resort what more can you ask.
10/10 !!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

942 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    566
    209
    75
    55
    37
See reviews for
635
72
5
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (208)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Maryland
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

Most of this resort is not owned by Wyndham. The main building is modern and has several excellent places to eat. The staff was great and we enjoyed the hospitality of everyone we met, the shuttle drivers, the waiters, and the resort staff. This is a no tip resort. They must pay the staff well to get them to give such great service when they are not allowed to accept tips. Our unit was spacious, new and modern with three bedrooms with an excellent kitchen. This resort is some distance from Disney and other theme parks, if you are going to visit these parks you may want to stay at a resort closer to these attractions. Our balcony overlooked a beautiful golf course. If you play golf this is the resort you want to visit. If you have small children and you need to keep them entertained you probably want to stay at another resort.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maple, ontario
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

My family vacationed here for one week in April and we rented a three-bedroom condo. I liked that we were close to all the attractions of Orlando, but not in the chaos of Disneyworld. The resort had lots of pools, we used one (the one with the gym facility and drinks service) and enjoyed it a lot. We also had a one-day pass for use of the water park, and we all really liked that.

For the rest of the trip, we did a lot of "Orlando" things, like went to Magic Kingdom, and Kennedy Space Center.

I liked the condo; it was huge, and very clean, close to Publix and a pharmacy; we ate a lot of meals in our own place, saving lots of money. I would recommend this resort to families and golfers.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

We have to say that all people at the Reunion Resort were friendly and professional.
The property where we stayed in was however not in a good shape.

The sleep-in couch was so old that you could feel the metal matrass springs. The matrass was very dirty.
In addition, we had at least 3 occasions of cockroaches in our room. These roaches are the kind that I have never seen before, as big as an adult male thumb. There is something wrong in the fundaments of the building we stayed in because we have never opened any windows.
To continue , one of our kids had spilled a piece of cereal on the ground, and one grape. The next morning, we saw the cereal actually moving from the carpet outwards... And we were sober... so zooming into this natural experience, we saw the tiniest ants (als the kind we have never seen, you really have to be at an inch distance to see the ants) carrying the grape outside. This meant that our carpet is full of ants!! the grape was completely eaten the next morning... This really did not give us a good feeling about the property.

We did complain at the resort about the roach, and they offered us to change the room. However we did not choose to do this because we had already fully packed out, and filled the fridge, etc. This would mean a loss of a day to completely pack, move and unpack. In addition, I wasn't convinced that in a different room, there would be no roaches or ants.

All and all, although the location was good, we tried to minimize our actual presence in the rooms due to the uninvited guests...

Room Tip: avoid room H301
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CompanyManagement, Public Relations Manager at Reunion Resort & Club Wyndham Grand Resort, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Thanks for taking the time and effort to write a review. I apologize for the pests in you unit.
However, I'm glad you enjoyed our friendly, professional staff and our waterpark. At Reunion Resort, the comfort of our guests is very important. I will certainly be sure suggest an increase of pest control in and around the unit you mentioned.

Again, we're happy to learn that our professional, friendly staff and great amenities helped provide you with a positive experience at Reunion Resort. We hope to see your family again in the future.

Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitby, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

We are Wyndham Timeshare owners & decided to book at Reunion Resort on recommendations & it's close proximity to the Theme Parks.
We loved the resort so much we are definitely planning to return next year!
We stayed at Reunion for 10 nights the beginning of June and truly enjoyed all of our time there.
The 3 Bedroom Deluxe suite was immaculate, very spacious, well stocked & very comfortable. There were 4 adults & 4 kids in our party and there was more than enough space for everyone.
The Waterpark with pool and lazy river was amazing. The kids had so much fun, so did the adults ;)
There is something at this resort for everyone from families, to couples, to groups of friends. It is also a Golfer's dream!
The grounds are very well maintained, clean, and beautiful. The service was great, very friendly, and helpful.
Location is excellent, 10 mins to Disney, 20 mins to Universal Studios, close to tons of restaurants & shopping. You do require a car if staying here.
If it's a quiet vacation you are looking for (away from the Theme park madness) Reunion is great for that too! You don't even need to leave the resort if you don't want to--Restaurants, Golf courses, Pro Shop, Waterpark, Pools, all available.
We highly recommend staying here & we can't wait til we return next year!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent UK
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

Stayed here for the 3rd year in a row. Have reviewed it before and gave it an excellent recommendation and highly advised people to stay here. Unfortunately, and I'm so disappointed to write this, I would no longer recommend this resort. Although the homes are still lovely. the ambiance of the place has been lost and in my opinion you can get the same, for less money and nearer the parks somewhere else in Orlando. Before I said it was worth that little extra drive to stay here. I know Reunion is under new management but can not see things returning to previous standards.
Grounds
Everything used to be pristine, now although pretty, attention to detail has been lost. Small thing but this was why you paid extra to stay here.
Clubhouse
Menu changed and now burgers and sandwiches, again same as you can get anywhere in Orlando. Used to do a wider variety of food and lovely salads.
Eleven
Our fav eating place in Orlando but was closed on 2 nights we wanted to use. At the moment menu unchanged but was told soon changing, ? as to what.
Resort
No longer cash free. You can pay on room card but up to you how much you tip. Much more inconvenient especially when 2 or 3 doormen assist you when you arrive at the front entrance.Do you tip them all or none? I did not mind paying a little extra knowing that everyone would get a fair share.
Home
Not as well prepared as previous years, ice machine not turned on had to wait 24hrs for ice. Pool area dirty, had not been swept and beer bottle tops under sun beds. patio at the back had a "tatty" old baseball cap left on sunbed.
Staff
Still friendly.
Checkout
We had a flight at 19.30. I was told to ring night before to see if anyone was booked into the home. no one was booked so asked if we could stay till 14.00hrs. was told there would be $125 charge,no one had mentioned a charge before. Checkout was at 11, was told I could have till noon complimentary, which meant a charge of $125 for 2 hrs. Eventually we negotiated to 13.00 hrs. When we checked out I expressed my disappointed in this, the member of staff disappeared and then returned saying we could stay till 14.00hrs. No good being told that then as car packed up , house tidied and all drinks etc disposed off, why could I not have been told that the night before. We do understand there are rules and protocols but surely the charge for late checkout should not be the same for 2hrs - 7hrs.
I feel that the resort is no longer for tourist but more for golf members or long weekenders.
We were returning next year with some friends who have a disabled daughter as felt it would be great for her and the luxury good for her parents. We can no longer justify the cost of the resort
to them as all the "little extras" that made it special and different have gone. We are unfortunately looking elsewhere.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012 via mobile

I was pleasantly surprised with my weekend stay. The value was unbeatable through Groupon. The villas are well appointed, clean, spacious and deserving of the 4 diamond rating and Trip Advisor awards. I cannot speak much for the service (we spent most of our time at the parks) but I will say my check in and out experiences left me disappointed because each time I waited over 5 minutes at an empty desk that was not being attended by staff. But I would stay here again secondary to the amenities and have already recommended it to family. The accommodations and location are great. (10 minutes to Disney/ Seaworld and 20 minutes to Universal)

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Reunion Resort & Club Wyndham Grand Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reunion Resort & Club Wyndham Grand Resort

Address: 7593 Gathering Drive, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 56 Specialty Lodging in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Reunion Resort & Club Wyndham Grand Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 361
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Reunion Resort & Club Wyndham Grand Resort, conveniently located at Exit 58 off Interstate 4, is just 6 miles from Walt Disney World. For vacationers seeking more than a 400 square foot hotel room, Reunion offers spacious one- two- and three-bedroom villas as well as multi-bedroom vacation homes, most situated directly on the golf course. All accommodations have a complete kitchen and expansive living area. Reunion serves up an unparalleled golf experience, complete with 36 holes of signature golf designed by Tom Watson and Arnold Palmer. In addition to golf, Reunion offers a unique blend of amenities. Whether riding horses on our more than 20 miles of trails, splashing in our multi-acre, multi-pool water park, or enjoying bicycle or Seagway rentals. A Jack Nicklaus designed golf course will open in 2006, followed by our tennis pavilion. The children's recreation program gives parents an opportunity to enjoy a leisurely dinner at the clubhouse or nearby restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, Splendia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Reunion Resort & Club Wyndham Grand Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reunion Resort & Club Wyndham Grand Hotel Celebration
Reunion Resort And Club Wyndham Grand Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Reunion Resort & Club Wyndham Grand Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.