We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for low budget!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Studio 6 Orlando - Kissimmee

Save Saved
You added Studio 6 Orlando - Kissimmee to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Studio 6 Orlando - Kissimmee
5733 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34746   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #59 of 159 hotels in Kissimmee
Montreal, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Perfect for low budget!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

This hotel is a great choice for low budget. It's clean, has great beds and bathroom and an equiped kitchenette, so it's perfect if you don't want to spend too much money on restaurants. Near everything (Universal, Disney), groceries, wal-mart, etc...Clean pool to refresh after a long day under the sun. Great place overall!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    19
    20
    14
    5
    9
See reviews for
33
11
9
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012

The staff was very friendly. The studio is very nice with the kitchenette, you get the basic pottery to cook. The pool is very nice, very clean.
If you stay less than a week you pay 50 dollars a night and you get fresh towels everyday and they clean everyday. However, if you stay longer you only have to pay 38 dollars a night but they only clean an give you fresh towels once a week.
Very nice studio!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012

I was realy scare to book this hotel because of the reviews when I got there I was suprise check in went well and when I went to my room expecting the worse I was suprised spacious room nice and clean even smelled good the kitchenette was well equipped it was a nice place pool was pretty good to enjoy outside barbq it was almost the same as staying in the extended stay but for half the price everyone who was there was very pleasent including the cleaning staff they were young but very respectfull and nice so dont let the reviews fool you the only thing I can agree is the beds were a bit hard but I slept ok

Room Tip: all rooms were great no matter where you stay in the hotel since hotel is not that big
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Algarve
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2012

Stayed here for our last night in Orlando after coming off a cruise - we just wanted something central and not costing the earth.
This provided clean and comfortable accomodation for the price we paid - $47 plus tax for the night.
Yes it was noisy - we had a long term guest next to us with a dog and the tv was on well into the night - I put cotton wool in my ears and managed to get to sleep.
Location was good for us - last minute shopping done and the kids could hit Old Town.

Would I stay again - Yes, if only for 1 night and the price was good - No , for a longer time.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2012

If you want to change your own sheets, vacuum your own floor and take out your own garbage while you are on vacation, this is the place for you. Maid service is now provided once a week. Free coffee in your room this first morning. After that it will cost you $1. Floor dirty? Go to the office and borrow the sweeper. Need quarters for the laundry? Don't ask until after 7. Need clean towels and sheets? Go to the office if it's not your day for maid service. There were bugs in the bathroom and kitchen which didn't seem to bother either of the desk personel. We were given 2 rate quotes for the same room the same day. It all depends who is at the desk when you register. This was a pleasent place to stay in 2011. The same can't be said now

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

I was at this location for over a month and the loud Harley is still there. I found the staff all of them to be condescending and rude especially the manager. I had male housekeepers essentially assault me by kicking on the table in the room adjacent to mine which of course shoved my table, since they share the same wall they are attached to, with the computer right out of my hand.

The tile floors make it such that you can hear every time someone gets up from the chairs in the kitchen and upstairs guests made all the effort they could to make a much noise as possible. This was TERRIBLE and it went on for hours, smashing things on the floor, over and over and over again. I complained to the manager, and older woman named Debbie and her response? Was not to complain and I had not right to accuse her housekeepers of anything. My response to this was? Guess again dear, I have a right not to be assaulted by the wall and table just because someone feels this is a clever way to slap me in the face and hide. This was incredible and I'd not do business with these people AT ALL, EVER!

The positive reviews here are likely made by staff and friends of the hotel staff since things are not as rosy as they make things out to be.

Room Tip: Sure, avoid all of them at this property and go to another place. I've been to over a dozen of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laconia, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2012

I have stayed here in the past and have had 3 different rooms each time.
I am not sure, but pretty much think that it is the carpets that smell of mildew !!
The room itself is clean and fairly fresh in appearance.
However, there is a distinct smell that is absolutely terrible upon entering the units.
My advice is to check your suite prior to renting it to make sure that you can tolerate it.
Also, bring your own pillows and be prepared for very hard mattresses.
As I write this review, I am choking on this very bad odor that I can't put my finger on.
The price was advertised for $219 per week plus tax, but the desk clerk charged me $259.00 plus tax, so their advertising is misleading.
Again, check your room if you decide to rent here and make sure that the odor will not ruin your stay.
Because of this, I cannot return.

Room Tip: Handicap room by the office and room 200 have very bad odors. Check your unit before committing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Studio 6 Orlando - Kissimmee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Studio 6 Orlando - Kissimmee

Also Known As:
Studio 6 Orlando - Kissimmee Hotel
Studio 6 Orlando - Kissimmee Hotel Kissimmee
Address: 5733 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 159 hotels in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Studio 6 Orlando - Kissimmee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Studio 6 Orlando - Kissimmee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.