We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“affordable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Checker's

Checker's
5780 W Irlo Bronson Meml Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34746 (Downtown Kissimmee)
(407) 396-0069
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #58 of 616 Restaurants in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: American, Fast Food, Hamburgers
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Takeout
Neighborhood: Downtown Kissimmee
New Waterford, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“affordable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

The teens I traveled with really enjoyed Checkers. The quality of the food for what you pay was excellent. The also hat great ice cream and shakes. You could easily feed your family with out blowing your budget. Only complaint is that the staff are extremely unfriendly and a few were very rude.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    46
    17
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hahira, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great quick service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

Food was hot fresh and yummy. Service was amazing. Location was awesome. Couldn't say anything bad about this visit at all!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“great take away”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

if your thinking of a fast drive through take away and if your near old town kissimmee check this place out rather than mac donalds its big and tasty

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Thomas
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Good value for your money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I must admit my favorite visits are when the shrimp and fries are available for $2.00. I love the fries, so of course I love the shrimp and fries. Every single time I have gotten this order the fries are hot and crispy, and you get about 15 shrimp (small but shrimps) and they are fried crispy and tasty. Another value for me when I visit a Checkers that offers it is the ice cream cone. My suggestion is "don't pass up the Checkers'" the food for me has been very good and a great value for your money.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Love the fries!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

Was fun to go to, used to have in MN, but closed. So it was nice to get the fries and banana shake again! Next to Old Town which looked fun, but is more of an evening place it looked like.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Checker's also viewed

Kissimmee, Central Florida
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 
Kissimmee, Central Florida
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 

Been to Checker's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Checker's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.