We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Knight to Remember” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Medieval Times Dinner & Tournament

Medieval Times Dinner & Tournament
4510 W. Vine Street Map How T Get There From Ocala Fl, Map How T Get There From Ocala Fl, Kissimmee, FL 32908
1 888 935 6878
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 54 attractions in Kissimmee
Type: Dinner Theaters, Performances
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Feast on a medieval banquet while knights joust and otherwise entertain you.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Zephyrhills, Florida
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“A Knight to Remember”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

I went in to this evening expecting an over-priced, cheesy Orlando tourist trap. While it was not a cheap evening, it was very enjoyable. The whole experience was fun for our group, which consisted of a preteen, teenager, young adults and a couple more "mature" adults. The Medieval Village was interesting. The food was delicious (eaten with your hands added to the "authenticity".) The show was very well done and kept us all engaged rooting for "our Knight". The horses were beautiful and looked very well cared for. The falcon was amazing. Every one of us came out saying what a great time it was! While I certainly can't afford to visit on a regular basis, I would definitely recommend Medieval Times for a special evening out or as an alternative to some of the more "common" Orlando spots for tourists.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

956 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    474
    324
    113
    30
    15
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Warners Bay, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful knight!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

What an experience do not miss this! From the moment we walked through the doors we where thrown back in time to experience what it would of been like to have been at a kings feast and jousting tourney. The sets are amazing the food is yummy the atmosphere is vibrant even the actors have long hair and beards so they look like real knights! We had so much fun we will defiantly return go and experience this for yourself !

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Augustine, Florida
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great Show Must Go”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

This is another show and dinner in Orlando but it is good. The food is good though you do not get silverware to eat with; which is part of the fun. The show is very entertaining and the crowd gets to participate. It's your basic dinner theater meal but was good. I have been a couple of times and would go again with someone who has not been before.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great Dinnershow”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

The show is entertaining and the food was good too. You become involved in the show, rooting for the knight assigned to your table group.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“GREAT FAMILY FUN”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Great for adults and kids alike, worth every penny. Do not spend the extra money for celebrations for Knighting ceremony. Simply tell your waitress it's the little ones birthday... he/she will get cake at least

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Medieval Times Dinner & Tournament also viewed

 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Medieval Times Dinner & Tournament? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Medieval Times Dinner & Tournament, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Medieval Times Dinner & Tournament to your Saves list