We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding course” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Legends Golf Course

The Legends Golf Course
8505 W. Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy., Holiday Inn Club Vacations Orlando - Orange Lake Resort, Kissimmee, FL
1 800 315 2605
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #41 of 75 Activities in Kissimmee
Type: Golf Courses, Sports
Attraction details
Kettering, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Outstanding course”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Well maintained and a challenging course for the experienced player. Definitely not a course for the beginner. It is a long course and the longer hitter has an advantage as does the accurate player. Even though the fairways are fairly wide you can't be too erratic as the rough can be punishing and there is plenty of water. The GPS distance finder on the carts helps club selection. A must play course when here on vocation and I benefit from the reduced owner's rates.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    28
    7
    3
    5
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dunnellon, Florida
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Cart People are very confused.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

The cart people are terrible, I went inside to check in, came back and my cart and bag were gone, They were moving my bag to someone else's cart by mistake, moved things back, but forgot some of it including my towel and glasses, I had to return to course when finished to retrieve them. I waited 15 minutes and they finally got it straight. Also. be aware that they do not accept cash. You must pay with a credit or debit card. How ridiculous is this? The pro shop people could care less whether you play or not if you want to pay cash. The only good thing about it was, the course was in excellent condition and the is very forgiving.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Great golf & service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Have played it a couple of times - really good track. Only issue is pace of play - middle of the resort, near Disney so a lot of "fun" golfers - had to leave after 16 last time I played there due to incredibly slow play - too bad.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falkirk, Scotland
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Great layout good challenge”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Easy to book tee time with good packages on offer, golf, cart, club rental, range balls and food for $50, the rental clubs were good brands but a bit tired, the course was a great layout, plenty of variety with lots of change in elevation, the fairways were a bit scrappy in some areas with bare patches and the greens were of mixed quality some were very bobbly but overall an enjoyable experience

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkhorn, Wisconsin
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Nice golfing day!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

It was well groomed. It can be challenging but that,s what we were looking for. Rates were very reasonable. Staff was very accomodating and helpful.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Legends Golf Course also viewed

Kissimmee, Central Florida
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 
Kissimmee, Central Florida
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 

Been to The Legends Golf Course? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Legends Golf Course, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.