We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel. Nothing wrong with staff,room and security” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Kissimmee Gateway

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Kissimmee Gateway to your Saves list
Ramada Kissimmee Gateway
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7470 W. Irlo Bronson Memorial, Kissimmee, FL 34747   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #44 of 158 Hotels in Kissimmee
The Netherlands
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good hotel. Nothing wrong with staff,room and security”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2008

This was our second time in the Ramada Gateway. Both times we stayed in the Inn section. This year we stayed for 5 weeks. When we checked in there was nobody trying to sell us timeshare. And I was never bothered with it during our stay. Staff at check in was very helpfull and friendly. Our first room was clean, had a new fridge and the beds were perfect.

After a few days the free WiFi broke down so we asked for an other room which was no problem. The second room was a smoking room, we don't smoke, but didn't smell like an ashtray at all. The WiFi worked and the room was clean but the fridge was old and small. I asked if they could move the fridge from our first room to this room and that was also no problem.

All 5 weeks the staff was very friendly. Room was cleaned every day, got clean towels every day and clean sheets every 3 days. Housekeeping was very friendly but should learn English so they understand you when you talk to them.

We felt safe in the hotel, security staff walked around all day and at the gate was a security guy every day. They also drove around the parkinglot frequently. There was a small problem with the carpet and a guy from maintenance came within 5 minutes and fixed it. He also was a very friendly guy.

So if you want a good place to stay in Orlando near all parks and don't want to spend a lot of money, I highly recommend this hotel.

I cannot say anything about the restaurant in the hotel because we didn't eat there. The game room was clean and all the games worked. Nothing was broken down.

The only thing we complain about are some of the other guests. Why can't people think about the our guests when they come home late at night. People scream to each other in the middle of the night. Let their children run around at 6 am and put the volume of their TV at maximum. So people please, when you stay in an hotel, think about the other guests as they might be asleep at night and early in the morning.
One time there were some guests 4 rooms down from us and they were very loud 2 nights in a row, so I called front desk and they send security and there was no more noise coming from the room during their stay. A BIG plus for security staff !!!

Next year we will go to the Ramada Gateway again.

  • Liked — freindly staff, security, pools, free broadband WiFi, clean rooms
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,296 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    237
    438
    333
    130
    158
See reviews for
549
322
49
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (320)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gresham, Oregon
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2008

First of all, let me say that we booked this hotel after the Extended Stay America in Orlando had too much cigarette smoke for our liking, and needed a place to stay for three nights while we did the theme park circuit.

Upon arrival, we were immediately accosted about viewing a timeshare (forced would be the proper word to use, as they wouldn't give us a parking permit until we sat down to hear their routine). The lady we spoke to first wouldn't get off the phone, then didn't understand how we could possibly not want $100 cash just to "view the property" one of the mornings we were there. We flat-out declined it (politely, I might add), and she moped while writing out our parking permit.

The room itself felt quite old. The fridge appeared to be 25 years old, the TV remote button labels were all faded away, making it very difficult to use. And again, there was the faint aroma of cigarette smoke when the air conditioner wasn't on. I have to wonder if every single hotel room in the Orlando area was once smoking, as we can't seem to catch a break on getting a truly non-smoking room.

It is worth noting that on three separate occasions (two of them late at night), car alarms from three different cars around the same location (in this case, outside our front door) went off late at night. I'm sure the hotel itself is not at fault, however it does make me wonder if the area is entirely safe.

Also, the gift store, salon, and pool tables were all closed or roped off. I understand some things might be "seasonal", but gimme a break, it's Orlando! There's no such thing as seasonal!

Overall, it's a "decent" cheap stay, but if you can afford better, I'd head up the road to Orlando proper.

  • Liked — Pricing
  • Disliked — Everything else
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2008

We had the misfortune of believing that (according to their website) this would be a great place to hold our annual reunion. So we, and quite a few others, rented rooms which included a suite to gather in and webcast from (for those who could not attend). To begin with, we had asked for early check-in yet had to wait for hours in the lobby so they could "clean the room". When we got to the suite it reeked of chlorox, yet it wasn't clean. There were ants all over the place (this was in the "newer" section). When we told housekeeping about the ants, they just came and sprayed more chlorox which did nothing to the ants. The refrigerator was dirty and wobbly, and the cabinet doors wouldn't close because they fit so poorly. The kitchen area floor was dirty, and housekeeping did not give us clean glasses each day, instead they just rinsed (no, not washed) the ones we had from day 1. We had to use the shampoo samples to wash our cups and glasses ourselves.

The topper for us came when we tried to hook up a laptop, and discovered no wifi connection. Wouldn't be a problem, except that we had only taken the suite so we could gather to webcast to those who couldn't attend. The hotel staff lied to us day after day saying that someone was on site working on it, that it would be fixed later that day. Well after 6 days of waiting we were finally told by the company that services the internet for Ramada Gateway/Westgate that the internet was down due to a broken part, which for some reason was not available. Had we known, we would never have taken the suite, in fact we would not have taken the hotel. Seems we are the ones who got taken. They only gave us a credit of $20 a night. Seems strange to me that they would charge us $.25 a minute to use the lobby computer, yet not credit us for that same amount because it was not available in our suite.

Stay here again?? Not on your life!!

  • Liked — leaving it
  • Disliked — everything
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S Yorkshire
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2008

I have recently come back from staying at the Ramada Plaza and i stayed in the Inn part of the hotel. After reading the reviews on here i was a bit wary of what to expect. I went with my boyfriend and we are 23 and 26.

When we checked in we asked for a tower room but none were avaiable so we stayed on the second floor on the inn.

The room was very big with 2 double beds, fridge, tv, iron & ironing board and Coffee maker. As some people said before a blind at the window would have been better than the curtain but we opened ours when we were in the room.

The room got cleaned every day, towels where changed and the bedding changed every 3 days.

This hotel has 2 pools, 1 heated and 1 shaped liked micky mouse!! The pool area was very clean and they was a laundry on site.

The hotel also had secuirty at the entrance when you drove into the hotel car park and a few times when we were round the pool area we saw a security guard walking about which we found to be reasuring.

There is nothing wrong with this hotel.. We had a great time and would stay here again.

Stayed October 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miranda, Australia
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
85 hotel reviews
Reviews in 94 cities Reviews in 94 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2008

This hotel seemed to be undergoing some slight renovations but I'm not complaining because we got this room for $30 a night. It was just what we needed - clean, quiet and convenient. The rooms are generously sized and was a perfect base for exploring the Disney parks. I can't comment on the restaurant or the facilities as I didn't use them but for a stopover in Orlando, you cannot beat this value, for a standard, safe and CLEAN hotel!

  • Liked — The price!
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2008

After hearing so many bad reviews on this website about this hotel we were very worried what we would find, but have to say, it really isn’t a bad hotel at all – don’t expect 4 – 5 star luxury, but for what you pay it is good value for money. The rooms were clean and maid service very good with everything you need and the hotel is located near to most of the theme parks and there are plenty of good restaurants nearby. The reception staff were really friendly and helpful despite other reports I have read on this website.

However, there were a few bad points but not too many…….. Three days after arriving at the hotel we found out that our flight operator XL had gone bust and as there was no information anywhere, no one to call or talk to!!!! we decided to see if our reception might be able to help us or at least point us in the right direction, they didn’t have any information so we turned to the concierge desk (directly opposite the reception) and all they were interested in doing was selling timeshare to us!! we were not at all impressed with this, purchasing a timeshare was the last thing on our minds, we thought this was very bad taste indeed!. So warning to watch out for this these people they are very very pushy, best to not make eye contact!!

The only other minus is the internet access at the hotel – it was not cheap to use and the internet connection was so frustratingly slow, it is not worth using, you are better off finding an internet café instead!

There were two pools in the middle of the motel section, we didn’t dare use them as they looked really dirty, like they hadn’t been filtered in ages!

  • Disliked — Conceirge - trying to sell us timeshare!!!!
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2008

We were at this hotel in January for 1 month as we got a deal £300 for 28 days we were impressed. The previous reviews
were a concern but we were surprised it was worth every penny.
We used to own at Orange Lake C.C so we are used to quality
accommodation but we wanted a cheap get away and this was fine.
The only thing I would point out it said free Internet access but failed to say this is only if you have your own laptop. I thought the
computers that are there for your use (I think )were very expensive.
But if it is just to check emails its fine you would need a mortgage
to spend time on them.
Pool was clean though towels were in short supply sometimes,
breakfast was good ask for the English muffins they never have enough service was good. And the added bonus was that Bob Evans was across the road and we were never disappointed with the food and service. Great if you want some wholesome homemade meals. Definitely will go back.

  • Liked — Handy for Disney
  • Disliked — In the morning the staff start work early and can be noisy
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Kissimmee Gateway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Kissimmee Gateway

Address: 7470 W. Irlo Bronson Memorial, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Kissimmee Gateway 3*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Gateway, one mile from the gates of Walt Disney World®, is a designated Walt Disney World Good Neighbor® hotel and close to other popular tourist attractions such as Sea World Orlando and Universal Adventure .Our high-rise, deluxe rooms feature the convenience of microwaves, double sinks, hair dryer, iron and board with panoramic views. If you prefer more modest accommodations, stay in our standard Inn rooms - providing views of our covered garden area and tropical landscaped pools. Complimentary scheduled transportation daily to Walt Disney World®, Sea World, Univesal Adventure and Lake Buena Vista Factory Oulets shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Wyndham, Orbitz, Despegar.com, HostelWorld, HostelBookers, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Kissimmee Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Gateway Kissimmee Hotel Kissimmee
Ramada Hotel Kissimmee
Ramada Hotel Gateway
Ramada Plaza Gateway Orlando
Ramada Plaza Gateway Kissimmee
Kissimmee Ramada
Ramada Kissimmee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Kissimmee Gateway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.