We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Remada Gateway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Kissimmee Gateway

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Kissimmee Gateway to your Saves list
Ramada Kissimmee Gateway
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7470 W. Irlo Bronson Memorial, Kissimmee, FL 34747   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #44 of 158 Hotels in Kissimmee
Littlehampton, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Remada Gateway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Having stayed at the Ramada two years ago with some of our family, we re booked the same hotel on the seventh floor of the tower .The room was nice and cleanly decorated to a good standard, staff were friendly and helpful . 10 minutes to Hollywood studios, will rebook next year.

Room Tip: On the top floor 8 you might hear the air-conditioning fans cutting in and out. so this 6 or 7 fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,288 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    236
    434
    332
    129
    157
See reviews for
544
321
49
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (319)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

They say in the website that there is a shuttle to Disney parks. However, it only goes to Epcott and Magic Kingdom and only two pick up times and two return times at night. On my last day, the shuttle didn't show up and I was very disappointed as I had to waste a lot of time sorting out transport, when I wanted to take the maximum out of my last day at Disney parks instead.
As of the room, it was average. On the day of arrival, the cleanliness wasn't good so I was disappointed. However, I chose this place as my stay was just for 5 nights and I only wanted a place to sleep and spend as much time as possible in the parks and get the best out of my short holiday. Therefore, it's value for money. But wouldn't recommend for families with kids who want to spend longer in Orlando.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastover, South Carolina
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

We just spent 4 nights here and held a show at their conference center. Everything went as planned and there were no problems. The Sales Rep, Front Desk, Setup crew, Housekeeping, Deli staff, Restaurant, all of them were great. You can't find a better hotel near Disney to stay at or work with on an event. The rates were great and quite a few of our folks stayed extra days to sightsee. We have already booked a date for 2014 to return.

Room Tip: Great place for meetings, shows and weddings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Hill, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

This is the 5th time staying here. Will be coming back. Hotel is in good condition, housekeeping does a good job, and handi cap bath rooms are good in the tower. I use a scooter to get around and have plenty of room to get around. We are very satisfied and would like to thank the front desk supervisor for his help in finding us a handicap room when we were there in October, thank you Melven M. Also close to all attractions.

Room Tip: Tower rooms are best
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aventura
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

This was the second time that I stayed at this venue. We stayed in the deluxe high rise. We used the points we accumulated from the hotel chain reward system. At only 5500 points per night for an 80 room, this was a true bargain. The rooms themselves were a little outdated, plenty big. Each rooms had a fridge, microwave, coffee maker, iron with board, and large TV. Free internet but NO Breakfast. There was a breakfast buffet but it was $9.99/pp. We went to the local supermarket and stocked up, so this was not an issue. Pluses: Guarded front gate, two restaurants on premises (one large, one more of an ice cream parlor) a karaoke bar, large outdoor swimming pool and common area, a large store, a car rental, and a place to purchase tickets to the local attractions. Not bad for essentially free. There was also a free shuttle service to the theme parks, although we did not use it. All in all, if you have points to use, a very nice option.

Room Tip: Remember, there is no breakfast included unless you have an outside vendor's package.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Kissimmee Gateway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Kissimmee Gateway

Address: 7470 W. Irlo Bronson Memorial, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Kissimmee Gateway 3*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Gateway, one mile from the gates of Walt Disney World®, is a designated Walt Disney World Good Neighbor® hotel and close to other popular tourist attractions such as Sea World Orlando and Universal Adventure .Our high-rise, deluxe rooms feature the convenience of microwaves, double sinks, hair dryer, iron and board with panoramic views. If you prefer more modest accommodations, stay in our standard Inn rooms - providing views of our covered garden area and tropical landscaped pools. Complimentary scheduled transportation daily to Walt Disney World®, Sea World, Univesal Adventure and Lake Buena Vista Factory Oulets shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Agoda, HostelBookers, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Kissimmee Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Gateway Kissimmee Hotel Kissimmee
Ramada Hotel Kissimmee
Ramada Hotel Gateway
Ramada Plaza Gateway Orlando
Ramada Plaza Gateway Kissimmee
Kissimmee Ramada
Ramada Kissimmee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Kissimmee Gateway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.