We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ramada” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Kissimmee Gateway

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Kissimmee Gateway to your Saves list
Ramada Kissimmee Gateway
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7470 W. Irlo Bronson Memorial, Kissimmee, FL 34747   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #44 of 158 Hotels in Kissimmee
Sao Paulo
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Ramada”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

I apreciate very much the hotel , it is well located, and the clerk Pamala was very helpful, she offered us a room upgrade and also promptly located our orders that were made ​​by internet and delivered to the hotel

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,290 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    236
    435
    333
    129
    157
See reviews for
546
321
49
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (319)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Walterboro, South Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

The hotel was easy to locate and we were impressed with the the fact there was a security guard. The lobby area was nice and the staff friendly. We got there during karaoke time so it was very noisy in the lobby. I booked 2 rooms and were able to get them side-by-side, which was nice. The rooms in the back of the property are very dated (think 80's) but we were really more concerned with a bed to sleep in, and for the price and location...well, you get what you pay for. My father had a difficult time with the door lock on his room. Maintenance was notified and the problem was somewhat fixed (at least well enough I didn't worry about my father hurting his shoulder trying to get his door unstuck to open). The clincher, however, was after returning from a day at the amusement parks, we had a note in our rooms saying the hot water system was going to be replaced that following morning at 7am and would be off for a minimum of 7 hours. Really?? A hotel full of tired tourists and there would be no hot water after 7am? We thought a 10am hot water cutoff would have been more reasonable for guests (who keep the place in operation) and would still alot plenty of time before the next round of guests check in and want to shower.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaGatewayGM, General Manager at Ramada Kissimmee Gateway, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
As a point of clarification,unfortunately the hotel had one of two hot water boilers fail, and with a full hotel, we were concerned about getting a new boiler installed. Our engineering department communicated to the front office that they would need to start repairs in the morning, and the front office generated a notice to guests stating that the water would be turned off at 7 AM, sending notices to occupied guest rooms. When it was discovered that the plan was to start that early, it was immediately changed and 10 AM was the scheduled time to turn the water off. Apparently, not all notices were pulled from the rooms, however any guest that called the desk was notified that we had until 10 AM before the repairs were going to be made.
It is interesting to note that this guest would highlight a review with a serious negative that didn't happen. Hopefully, our Tripadvisor readers will look at some of our other negative comments with a little bit of question.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

The place is a little run down and could have used a little bit of a re-vamp but it was still ok. I mainly booked it as it had free shuttles to the Disney parks and universal parks. Didn't use the pool, but it did look nice. Really close to heaps of restaurants and convenient stores. Nice steak/ribs pace next door and a small supermarket which was good to buy some drinks to put in our fridge. Also a souvenir store and a theme park tickets outlet next door.
A putt putt course also close. About 10-15 min walk.
The room was really big for a standard room and good value. Free wifi which was good. Bathroom run down but still ok.
It had everything you needed considering you don't spend much time in the room. Only really to shower and sleep.
If you're not looking for anything flash this place will suit you fine.

Room Tip: We were on the ground floor near the pool under the large shelter thing. It was hard to tell each mo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AZ
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Our stay at this hotel was nice, but the service we got in the restaurant was great. Our server, Robyn DiBartol was WONDERFUL!!! She went over and above to help us. Robyn is an asset to this company. The hotel is a little older but it was very clean.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Okay, this isn't a resort or 4 star hotel. Now that we have go that out of the way, lets talk about the 5 star staff. I went to this hotel for the first time on some voucher program and before I arrived, I had every preconceived notion. Before I left, the staff made me believe that you do not have to have top dollar to be treated top notch! There was a woman in reservations, I think her name was Susan (my memory fails me, but hers did not). One day I was sitting in the lobby as my kid played in the game room and a nice lady came up and struck up a conversation and gave advise as to the local attractions and was just plain friendly. Come to find out she was in reservations, and the one that had helped me book my trip. she instantly remembered my name, and was happy to meet me in person. She actually used her lunch break to make me feel welcomed and I do not think that it is customary to tip the person in reservations, but i did, She exceeded her call of duty and made me a life long fan of Gateway Ramada, i have since been there a few of times (plan on returning in the next month or so) and i hope to do so for years to come.

Kudos to ALL the staff at the Ramada Gateway as you are the STARS of this hotel! Especially the ones that are over looked, like the cleaning staff and reservation agents.

ALSO the breakfast buffet is to DIE FOR!!! Fresh, hot, well seasoned and plenty for the entire family! My kid wakes me up asking when we are going to breakfast, In fact, that is the primary reason they want to return... for the home style meals!!! (That says a lot for my cooking!) There is a wonderful woman named Cleo that makes omelettes that are out of this world. just go and try it... this is QUALITY.

On the down side and keeping it honest, if you stay here go for the tower or the better rooms. The hotel is dated, can used a redesign to keep the microwave and fridge TOTALLY away from view of the toilet area. i know that a door separating the two but the thought grossed me out.

Overall, good place to stay if you are not planning to spend much time in the rooms. The grounds have a lot to do and even the guest intermingle well.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

On the positive side, staff were friendly and helpful.
The rooms are very dated and, whilst clean and well serviced daily, are far from the standard I expect from the Ramada name. It felt like a sixties holiday camp room!
Only had breakfast there one morning and it was poor.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

I booked my 7 days package with British Airways. I took the Mears airport shuttle which was good value of around $33 round trip (on the way back I had plush taxi to myself due to the love sick pootles going AWOL before pick up time).
After sniggering childishly at people being dropped off at the Gaylord hotel I instantly experienced Karma but seeing the Ramada gateway was the final drop. Not a plush or cosy as the Gay Lord (now stop it at the back!) but fingers crossed everything would be fine and dandy.
On check-in i had the most surly looking guy on reception. I had to hand over $25 security deposit before signing in and being given my electronic card key. I was told my room was an upgrade by the swimming pool . I trundled with my blue dolly suitcase across the courtyard to find my room on the second floor. The card didn't work so an engineer was called over to change the battery. I tried to engage in awkward small talk for several minutes and fawning over the free coffee and toiletries (I was tired), alas he was not amused. After debating to myself whether to tip or not the job was done.
The room itself was spacious, clean and tidy. The fridge did rattle and hum like the ancient air con system which played havoc with my tinnitus. My room was close to nearby service vents which didn't help. That night i didn't sleep as the noise was so bad. At 4am I pleaded for a change of room which the kind woman on reception , looking amused did. The next room was 6 doors across from my previous but I couldn't fault it (apart from the leaking toilet when ever you flushed) but no I wasn't going to complain any more and gladly accepted my room.
For what I paid the room in general was okay and I had a pleasant stay. The noise from people using the pool at night could be loud but usually finished around 10pm. So I didn't mind. The Chambermaids cleaned and tidied the room every day like magic pixies as I never saw or heard them due to being out for most of the day, so it was pleasant coming back to a serviced room.
The hotel provided free theme park shuttles usually twice a day to Disney, sea world, and universal. I booked a trip to the Kennedy Space centre from the concierge desk without any problems and reasonably priced. I didn't eat at the main restaurant but did order take away pizza from the diner on the premise. staff were friendly and happy to give advice. Across the hotel stretch nearby you can find plenty of fast food joints and gift shops. I recommend the Indian restaurant the" clay oven" which served the best Indian meal I've had in years.
On my last evening the surly receptionist appeared more friendly and supported me with reorganising my return Mears shuttle to the airport for the following morning.
I enjoyed my stay and would recommend.

Room Tip: unless you enjoy loud, clanking air com. test before you accept room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Kissimmee Gateway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Kissimmee Gateway

Address: 7470 W. Irlo Bronson Memorial, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Kissimmee Gateway 3*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Gateway, one mile from the gates of Walt Disney World®, is a designated Walt Disney World Good Neighbor® hotel and close to other popular tourist attractions such as Sea World Orlando and Universal Adventure .Our high-rise, deluxe rooms feature the convenience of microwaves, double sinks, hair dryer, iron and board with panoramic views. If you prefer more modest accommodations, stay in our standard Inn rooms - providing views of our covered garden area and tropical landscaped pools. Complimentary scheduled transportation daily to Walt Disney World®, Sea World, Univesal Adventure and Lake Buena Vista Factory Oulets shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Agoda, Travelocity, HostelWorld, HostelBookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Kissimmee Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Gateway Kissimmee Hotel Kissimmee
Ramada Hotel Kissimmee
Ramada Hotel Gateway
Ramada Plaza Gateway Orlando
Ramada Plaza Gateway Kissimmee
Kissimmee Ramada
Ramada Kissimmee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Kissimmee Gateway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.