We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just a nice place to stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Kissimmee Gateway

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Kissimmee Gateway to your Saves list
Ramada Kissimmee Gateway
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7470 W. Irlo Bronson Memorial, Kissimmee, FL 34747   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #44 of 158 Hotels in Kissimmee
Heiloo, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Just a nice place to stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

I was here from 17-27 February, and booked it in september. In the meantime i read a few bad reviews and i was a little afraid for what i cood expect.
I got a decent room on the poolside, at the second pool, very happy with that (i traveled alone, and send an e-mail in which i asked for such a room, and i got it, feels safer than a room on the parking side)

The room was nice, with 2 beds, clean, a little bit old furniture, but i don't care about that.

Every day i got 8 clean towels, in different sizes, great!

I only had contact with the staff with checking in and checking out and once i complained about the wifi, they started the server then again. Wifi works good, but sometimes it's necessary to break the connection, and then make a new connection again to make it work.
But this was fine for me.

The first pool has warm water, but i little bit busy there, and the second pool has colder water, but nice and relaxed, almost no people there, i layed there one afternoon, and it was very nice to read a book.

Nice, decent room, for a 11 days stay in Orlando. In an area with very much restaurant, if you don't have a car ( i had one) it's also possible to walk to restaurants such as Ihop.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,297 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    238
    438
    333
    130
    158
See reviews for
549
322
49
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (320)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

I stayed in this hotel 4 days of current week and I extended my stay for one more night. This is our first time in Orlando and we really liked it. The rooms those located in the tower are very nice and comfortable beds in it, This is not a 5 star hotel you can see it but the front desk especially Malven the overnight agent is very kind and helpful. I know usually hotel managements they forget about the overnight people, that is why I want to mention his name because he really takes care of this property and he knows how to connect with the guests, he has the control of the front door like who is coming in-out, he acknowledge the guests with a nice smile and he is very professional. He is a great asset to his team. I should not forget the Housekeeping. I dont know in whose section I stayed in but my room number is 1511 and she really did a great job. As a few negative comments I should mention HSK needs to vacuum or clean the carpets better and you should not let any pizza guys to come to the floors for sliding their menu papers under the doors. It does not make your guests to feel safe in your property. Anyway I ended up with booking this hotel for the next week even I will be using the airport which is about 45 miles away from this location. By the way the main airport is closer than the one I am using. Kissimmee is a very nice area with full of attractions also a way nicer from the downtown Orlando. Once again friendliness of the Ramada Gateway Kissimmee staff especially Malven is a great asset to this city's tourism& reputation.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

I have stayed at a variety of hotels on my vacations yet I have not met anyone as helpful as the staff at the Ramada Gateway in Kissimmee! They were are friendly and resourceful; especially Nilda who went out of her way to accommodate some special needs we had during our stay. I would go back again in a "heart beat"!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Ontario
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

I had booked the room before reading the reviews on here so needless to say I was a little worried after reading some of them. We we were pleasantly surprised when we arrived. Yes the rooms are a little outdated, but they are nice big room, very clean and the place has everything you need.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the garden instead of the parking lot if you are a light sleeper as the outsid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatineau, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

This hotel is wonderful! Very nice and clean! The employes are very nice and friendly. The pool is very clean, we went to the bar very good price 5-8pm happy hours.Next time we go we will book that hotel for sure :)!
Julie&Randy
Gatineau,Qc, Canada

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Wanted to stay in a decent hotel in Kissimmee on a limited budget, read a lot of reviews on here and decided to book the Ramada Gateway...and I got to admit I was not dissapointed.
We were offered a reasonably priced upgrade to a Tower room on the 8th floor (top) overlooking 192 and Disney and took it. We are a family of four and my sons loved the view.
Yes the room did show little signs of wear and tear but nothing major to write home about, they were clean and well kept. Room amenities were all there as stated in the description though the air con was on the noisey side when on. Luckily being February (cooler at night) we could turn it off before going to bed.
Hotel has a GREAT deli where you can pick up a burger or pizza etc and eat in or take up to your room, really convenient after a long day at the Theme parks.
Location of hotel is EXCELLENT for Disney fans, with only a 10-15 min drive to the Disney Parks. Universal Studios is about 30-40 min drive from hotel depending on the traffic on the Interstate 4.
Also a free Shuttle service to all parks though this was a rather limited service which meant crowded buses, so be prepared to stand.
Overall a very good 2 week stay in the Tower room at the Ramada Gateway and would consider it again in the future.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a Tower room and ask for facing 192, you can watch the Disney Firework displays in evenin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Some of the reviews i have read where a 3 star. I had told the hotel i could not give them a good review. The out side looks terrible but lobby was nice. We where first put in the back of the hotel in a like a laundry/garbage area and the beds they gave us one was used and not changed the bedding. I check before unloading the truck things in the room. So the desk moved us to a room in front of the pool which was the cold pool not heated one and that pool was never cleaned. The heated pool was keeped nice. But for the new rooms toitet was clogged and had to have that taken care of. Well we only sleep their but by the 7th night the toilet was clogged again. Later that night after midnight it was clogged again and they sent a security guard to are room with a plungger for us to do it well that did not go over well. It stayed clogged till we left the next day. The toilet ran slow every day and explaine that to them. First room we received free breakfest buffet. When we left they would not refund any money because i got it threw orbiz a third party company. I will be calling Ramada. we also ran into pug outlets not working but beds very comfortable vs the quality beds at hotels for the ride home.

Room Tip: if your not worried about the getto look it may be worth it for a very cheap rate. One thing i can s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaGatewayGM, General Manager at Ramada Kissimmee Gateway, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
While we want our readers to read all the reviews that are written, we ask that the reader throw out the ones that are extreme, In this case, referring to the hotel as a ghetto is a bit extreme and as this review seems to be surrounded by others staying over the same dates, we are not sure what this guest observed that made them feel the way that they did. All we can ask is that if there is something wrong with the room you are assigned on check in, please let us know immediately and we will be happy to move you to another room or fix the issue immediately. With the unfortunate situation of a clogged toilet, I am sure it may have been an awkward situation for the security officer on duty...... I apologize that you had to unclog your toilet yourself.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Kissimmee Gateway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Kissimmee Gateway

Address: 7470 W. Irlo Bronson Memorial, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Kissimmee Gateway 3*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Gateway, one mile from the gates of Walt Disney World®, is a designated Walt Disney World Good Neighbor® hotel and close to other popular tourist attractions such as Sea World Orlando and Universal Adventure .Our high-rise, deluxe rooms feature the convenience of microwaves, double sinks, hair dryer, iron and board with panoramic views. If you prefer more modest accommodations, stay in our standard Inn rooms - providing views of our covered garden area and tropical landscaped pools. Complimentary scheduled transportation daily to Walt Disney World®, Sea World, Univesal Adventure and Lake Buena Vista Factory Oulets shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Wyndham, Orbitz, Despegar.com, HostelBookers, HostelWorld, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Kissimmee Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Gateway Kissimmee Hotel Kissimmee
Ramada Hotel Kissimmee
Ramada Hotel Gateway
Ramada Plaza Gateway Orlando
Ramada Plaza Gateway Kissimmee
Kissimmee Ramada
Ramada Kissimmee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Kissimmee Gateway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.