We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Motel building needs renovations... badly” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Kissimmee Gateway

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Kissimmee Gateway to your Saves list
Ramada Kissimmee Gateway
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7470 W. Irlo Bronson Memorial, Kissimmee, FL 34747   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #44 of 158 Hotels in Kissimmee
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Motel building needs renovations... badly”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

We stayed here for two nights in the motel building and had two rooms. I would have given only two stars if not for the very cheap rate we had ($49/night) during New Years eve. Considering the price, the place was a decent value, although I would have been upset if I had paid the $89 they were changing for new reservations (we had made our reservation far in advance and I had called about getting a third room).

The walls are paper thin.. we were awoken several times due to conversations outside. The room also smelled a little musty and the door lock was very difficult to open.

Unless you get this place really cheap, it's not worth it.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,296 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    237
    438
    333
    130
    158
See reviews for
549
322
49
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (320)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for the last 2 days of our holiday, and our whole holiday was ruined! Too many things to complain about, and I don't know where to start. 1. The people at the front desk were unprofessional and unhelpful. I wasn't able to connect to the Wi-fi from my room, so I went to the front desk, and the man told me there was no Wi-fi in my room, and I had to either pay to upgrade to the main building or use the free Wi-fi in the lobby. They claimed on their website there's free Wi-fi in every room! So I called Expedia and filed a complaint. When Expedia checked it with them, they immediately changed their words! They told me there was something wrong with the router, and would try their best to fix it, though I wasn't able to connect to Wi-fi in my room for a single second until I checked out. Cell phone signal was also terrible in my room (159). I had to go out of my door to connect to 4G and check my email! 2. When we wanted to call a yellow taxi, we simply called the number provided by the hotel, and were surprised to see a van came! I didn't check if it was from an authorized shuttle company, but everything we encountered was all you can imagine about an experience with total cheaters and I have to space to go into details here. Finally we were dropped at another hotel and had to took a yellow cab. 3. The last thing, remember the pool is closed at 10pm, even if you confirmed twice with the front desk, and were told it would be closed at 10:30pm!

Room Tip: Don't choose room 159. Poor cellphone signal!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

ramada gateway kissimee dated but clean stayed 5 days good location for getting around arrived late at night,but staff friendly,stayed in the tower on 7th floor as it has disabled facilittes,couple of problems though.shower can only be hand held so disabled person with use of only one hand which we had in our party cant wash without help also hair drier,set to high on wall,for wheelchair bound person.which i,m sure could be put right at no cost.have to thank shavanie on front desk for her friendly and helpful nature a credit to ramada.has a nice pool area with clean towels and plenty of sunbeds.bar is pretty dear,and staff hard to get hold of as they work the buffet as well.food wasnt bad but could get better value just outside plenty joints doing breakfast cheaper.but for a budget hotel better than others we have stayed in.worth it

Room Tip: stay in the tower quieter and better quality rooms also secure
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

Great stay helped make a good holiday. down side breakfast, pre paid for continental breakfast and staff attitude towards you was poor however when we paid the 5 dollars to upgrade they had more time for you. Just felt everyone should of been treated the same and would if been easier if full was only option

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaGatewayGM, General Manager at Ramada Kissimmee Gateway, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Thank you so much for your honest feedback about both the hotel and the restaurant staff. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and I apologize on behalf of our restaurant team for their initial treatment. I will definately share your comments with them!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ringgold, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

If you are looking for clean beds and linen this is it. The maid service is excellent. The property on the other hand needs an overhaul. The door handle to our room was EXTREMELY difficult to open even after maintenance "tried" to fix it. There are no fans in the bathrooms.The hot water was tepid at best when taking a shower in the mornings. The carpet was frayed and worn at bathroom entry. These are all things that could be updated and changed easily. Some of the hotel staff the night of check in were not too friendly (or friendly at all) but the day shift was pleasant and accommodating. Would stay again because of location and rate, but if you are high maintenance this isn't the place for you.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

The Front Desk Supervisor was so helpful and friendly!! Ask for Malven Muzambi if you're there and you will get very personalized and caring service! Good breakfast server staff, except Olga. All the other kitchen staff were very kind and willing to offer their best service with pleasant greetings always.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Tennessee
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Overall I liked my stay in this hotel. The only two complaints I have is that the bed was too firm and I never did get the wifi to work. The bed was hard, and I have back problems. I had back pain every morning. Although I have had one hotel with a bed that was harder than this one.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Kissimmee Gateway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Kissimmee Gateway

Address: 7470 W. Irlo Bronson Memorial, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Kissimmee Gateway 3*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Gateway, one mile from the gates of Walt Disney World®, is a designated Walt Disney World Good Neighbor® hotel and close to other popular tourist attractions such as Sea World Orlando and Universal Adventure .Our high-rise, deluxe rooms feature the convenience of microwaves, double sinks, hair dryer, iron and board with panoramic views. If you prefer more modest accommodations, stay in our standard Inn rooms - providing views of our covered garden area and tropical landscaped pools. Complimentary scheduled transportation daily to Walt Disney World®, Sea World, Univesal Adventure and Lake Buena Vista Factory Oulets shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Wyndham, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Agoda, HostelWorld, HostelBookers, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Kissimmee Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Gateway Kissimmee Hotel Kissimmee
Ramada Hotel Kissimmee
Ramada Hotel Gateway
Ramada Plaza Gateway Orlando
Ramada Plaza Gateway Kissimmee
Kissimmee Ramada
Ramada Kissimmee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Kissimmee Gateway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.