We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Much more than we expected!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Disney Area Superior Homes

Save Saved
You added Disney Area Superior Homes to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Disney Area Superior Homes
6365 West Irlo Bronson Memorial Highway, Kissimmee, FL 34746   |  
Hotel amenities
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Much more than we expected!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

We had a fantastic time in our villa at crescent lakes. We booked a 3 bed and were given a 4 bed... spotlessly clean and modern fixtures. It was a bit outside of Kissimee but no further than we agreed to when booked. The service from hotelbeds was very good. We had a very small problem with the pool and they had someone out within the hour. Flights with monarch were also excellent ... would recommend.. but hey its orlando its got to be really bad not to have a fantastic time!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    6
    4
    3
    1
    2
See reviews for
10
Couples
0
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in davenport estates villa it was a superior 5 bedroom. It was lovely and spacious for all 9 of us it was clean and luxurious. We had the pool heated which was lovely. It hadn't been switched on when it was meant to but we called hotel beds and they sent someone straight away. We just paid for the heat at their office as we only had pool heated for the second week. We did get a bit lost looking for their office when we first arrived. Lovely villa couldn't ask for better. We booked it all as a package from lowcostholidays and would def use again

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

So we're a week into our holiday with Cosmos, after highlighting our issues everyday since arrival the problems have not been fixed.

We've booked a superior villa with jacuzzi over the phone, yet have no jacuzzi.

The front door has been broken into and very poorly mended, no safe is available in the house.

The pool was dirty on arrival and has not been cleaned since.

The fridge is broken and leaks water into the kitchen.

Blinds in two rooms are broken.

The lamp in the living room is broken.

There are squashed insects on the walls which have not been cleaned.

Attached photos of the Disney Area "Superior Villa" that we are staying in.

The most disappointing aspect has been the response both the UK and US branches of Cosmos (Monarch in the UK). All we've asked for is to be moved to what we've booked yet they've lied to us and stalled on a daily basis. Finally spoke to the Duty Manager at Hotelbeds today, Matt Collins, who was rude, belligerent and patronising. Would not recommend booking through any of these companies.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staffordshire
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

We recently took a holiday to Orlando, Florida staying in a "superior" villa booked through Travel City Direct (TCD). Booking was straight forward and we recieved all the documentation 2 weeks prior to departure. Everything was fine except for the fact that we had 2 conflicting addresses for the location to pick up the villa keys from. After querying this with TCD they said see the rep at the airport. This was somewhat disconcerting but ok, we'll see.

Moving forwards, flight was great with Virgin Atlantic's new A330 aircraft. Entertainment superb, great complimentary drinks, food was ok, just. Just lacked any real taste. As my teacher used to say, must try harder.

At Orlando International easily found the rep who sorted us out with the correct pick up location for the keys. The hire car company was good, they simply said here are the keys, take your pick. Thats great if you know your way around the new cars but its a little disconcerting if you don't. (ie I didn't know where the hand brake was, (it was a separate foot brake!) or indeed what fuel it took). It took the guy on security to tell us that. All things considered though, brilliant car (Dodge caravan) worked like a dream. Really comfy and very quiet. Make sure you have a sat nav with you. No problems picking up the keys at 6365 West Irlo. Straight forward quick and courteous just what is needed after a long flight.

The villa was located in an area called Davenport. This is approx 15-20 minutes drive West of Kissimmee. A little further out than I would of liked. It was located on a gated community called "High Gate Park". On entering the security code the gates opened and we drove past our first Sheriff police car of the holiday, parked just inside the gates keeping an eye on things. I thought this is good, very quiet with our own security!

The "superior" grade villa was stunning. Spotlessly clean, great heated swimming pool and spa. 4 good sized bedrooms with bathrooms and ensuites. We even had a games room in the garage with pool table and other items. Huge television, internet and brilliant kitchen. The maintenance service was also very good.

Did all the usual ref parks etc. Booked the tickets beforehand via Orlandoattractions.com. Very good company. Holiday timings-watch out for American holidays. We went between 1-15 April 2013. We caught what I think was the end of thier Easter holidays and for the first couple of days and it was chocka. Massive traffic with major delays. First day we could not get into the Magic Kingdom! It was full. No problem though we were given free car parking passe for Epcot so we did a little detour.

Keep away from rainy season if you can. Boy is it wet.

Try and work it so you can get away with not eating at the theme parks (its helishly expensive) ie buffet breakfast in morning, return to villa 15:00 the pop back gain at night once your batteries are renewed.

Get to know how the fast pass system works at Disney. Its free but needs a little research before you go. Good system though.

Think twice before you purchase the Universal equivalent of Disneys free fast pass. It will cost you approx 60-70 dollars each and quite frankly we found that we got around all of the rides without much of an issue with regards waiting. May well be different in high season.

Make sure you visit the rain forest restaurant (Downtown Disney).Also make sure you book a table a few days in advance. You have no chance on the night.

Giordano's pizza pie......OMG, a must try experience.

Go to wallmart to stock up, they are a lot cheaper than others. Get a few of the water bottles combined with sprays from walmart. Great for kids.

Do the balloon ride at Downtown Disney. 20 dollars well spent. Brilliant views across all of Orlando and Disney.

Return flight was great, all things considered ref turbulence etc (beyond anybodies control). Again Virgin need some work on the inflight meals.

Would I book with TCD again, yes absolutely. This was the 3rd time I have travelled with them. The only thing keeping it from a 5 star rating was it was a little too far out of town.

Hope this has been of use.

Regards

Room Tip: Pay the extra for a superior grade villa. Make sure you have a heated swimming pool. Don't bot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013 via mobile

We arrived in our villa in Bridgwater at about 4 in the afternoon. We were greeted outside the villa with 2 teenagers and a pitbull stood staring at us from the next door drive way. The house next door were having some sort of party and there seemed to be a lack of adult supervision and lots of teenagers enjoying their selves in the pool, so our peace was shattered. Even though we ordered a 3 bed villa we were allocated a 4 bed , 3 bathroom with games room. It was a bit tired and needed new carpets throughout. It could also have done with a lick of paint. The pool guard also was in a bad state of repair and was full of holes. The villa also backed onto a main road with no fences or security so we did not feel safe. All in all we were disappointed wi th our experience in the villa. Would defiantly go in hotel next time.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond New Hampshire
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Excellent clean house we rented a 3 bedroom when we showed up at the house it was a 5 bedroom 3 bath. A very clean well maintained house with excellent service. The reviews worried me but glad I chose this company A+++++++++++++++. I guess if I was to nit pick it would be that the Mattress was poor quality and if you had two or more rental cars the parking is minimal but we loved it overall

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haydock, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012 via mobile

We booked through our local Going Places shop, and booked flights with Thomas Cook and the villa through Cosmos. We were worried when we saw the reviews on this site, but we needed not have worried. We had a villa in Silver Creek area, and what a fantastic villa it was, we booked a 3 bed but got a 5 bed 4 bath with games room pool etc. it was clean modern and very well equipped, felt like a real home from home. The villa had wireless Internet and we had our own pool. We hired a car at time of booking and this was the only issue we had when we arrived we had to upgrade it as we would not have fitted in the one supplied, but in the end this turned out for the best as we paid to upgrade from a compact car to a mondeo but ended up with a 6 seat GMC 4x4 but this only cost us an extra $350 between us and got a sat nav thrown in with it too which is normally $100 per week anyway which we would have hired on arrival so it was a great deal. Overall a great way to spend 2 weeks in Florida.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Disney Area Superior Homes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney Area Superior Homes

Also Known As:
Disney Area Superior Homes Hotel Kissimmee
Disney Area Superior Homes Hotel
Address: 6365 West Irlo Bronson Memorial Highway, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 55 Specialty lodging in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Otel so you can book your Disney Area Superior Homes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Disney Area Superior Homes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.