We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3 days at the Gator” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Gator Motel

Gator Motel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Gator Motel to your Saves list
Gator Motel
1.0 of 5 Motel   |   4576 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Highway, Kissimmee, FL 34746   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #88 of 160 Hotels in Kissimmee
London, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“3 days at the Gator”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Had 3 days here at the end of a long kids Disney/Universal exhausting holiday.
A real slice of Americana, no frills but clean comfortable and so typical of American 70's (think Apollo 13 movie) pool near rooms with individual air conditioners and those ubiquitous traditional bedspreads.

Stayed with ex-wife and my 2 girls - It is convenient for the local attractions and the pool was clean and well maintained. The owner was extremely helpful and very pleasant and even loaned us a kettle !

No frills but a great experience of real America and so cheap at $34 per night for a room !

I loved it and so did my girls despite having had their own bedrooms and pool at a villa earlier in the holiday and also a short stay at the Loewe Pacific at Universal.

An experience...Try it !

Room Tip: Ground floor - Nearer the pool !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    3
    3
    2
    3
See reviews for
6
4
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

I moved in to Gator after a bad experience in travelodge..
With the nice and sweet owners I felt like family.
Rooms are clean, Owners were very courteous , very convenient
Quite and very nice place .. Really enjoyed the place

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

If you want to feel like your living with your mother this would be the hotel to stay , owner very nice until she starts saying ..turn off the lights turn off the air conditioner, tv ect.. and enjoy the room while ur in it but when your not turn off everything and the air conditioner dont work to well ...she likes to keep it quiet outside and I can understand that to some point but come on we here on vacations...another thing you feel like your always being watch.. rooms are average could use more cleaning when it comes to the sinks and microwaves , and better air conditioners they dont work to well ,ice is not complementary you have to pay 25 cents everything ice is needed . To gator advantage they are updating the motel and I understand they want to take care of it but they need to find a way without making the guests uncomfortable .. Overall I will have to be out of choices and short on cash to stay here again.. Oh! And tv reception terrible.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Rooms are old, center table had marks from drinks it seems like no one clean the room, sheets had stains and pillows had hair from other people! I have never stayed in a motel this disgusting! I will not recommend this motel to anybody!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012 via mobile

Ok so I dont usually do reviews but this one is a must. I went to visit a friend in Kissimee. Front desk very old school and creepy. So we checked in into a room... It was a smoking room BTW... WOW... What is this?... The decor was late 1970 with some really freaky cat pics hanging by the bed. Ok... So we switched rooms. The second room it was given to us it wasnt that smelly but my friend was very skeptical.... So we stripped the bed and looked at some stains in the mattress so we went running... The lady wanted to show us another room but no no no... We wanted OUT!!... (didnt even trow a pic in the f@#%! giant gator)

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

This hotel has older furnishings on the inside, but the real problem was the creepy old man/owner who kept hanging around the window and even used the master key to open the door when my girlfriend and I were in bed. We checked out after that.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2012

This is one of the nicest and most welcoming places we have ever been to. The super nice owners make you feel like home!
The hotel is very clean and has everything you need! It is very conveniently located and very close to all major attractions in the area!
Will stay here again for sure during our next visit to Orlando!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Gator Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gator Motel

Address: 4576 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Highway, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #88 of 160 Hotels in Kissimmee
Hotel Class:1 star — Gator Motel 1*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Gator Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gator Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.