We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disneydaze villa” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Windsor Palms Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Windsor Palms Resort to your Saves list
Windsor Palms Resort
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   2300 Wyndham Palms Way, Kissimmee, FL 34747   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Preston
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Disneydaze villa”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2011

Wow what a fantastic villa, stunning in every way. Windsor palms is a lovely holiday location. Kids enjoye visiting the on site cinema and games room. We also went to main pool and the tennis court. We also found it really handy for Disney, especially animal kingdom via a shortcut. Highlight was the stand alone hot tub. Many a starlit night sat relaxing after theme park days

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    47
    10
    7
    7
See reviews for
130
8
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Levittown, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2011

Absolutely loved the place! It is bright, airy and very comfortable. The decor is perfect for a vacation place! Everything is very clean and the rooms are spacious, especially the bedrooms. It was great coming home from the parks into the privacy of our own place and being able to go into the pool anytime of day or night. We came home one night after 10:00 and went right into the pool. It was so relaxing after a long day. The best part is how close the villa is to all the parks.
I would highly recommend staying here --- can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: The master bedroom leads right to the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2011

after a 10 hour flight we couldnt wait to get to our villa, when we got there it was amazing, ive never been in a house like it! it was massive, spotlessly clean, and beautifully decorated. we had 4 bedrooms all ensuite, massive games room and a garage. the pool was very big too. very close to disney. the complex also had 24 hour security which made us feel safe. the complex also had cinema, shop, gym and also staff who were willing to help with anything we needed or anything we enquired about. will definetly be going back one day!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2011

4 bed villa with private pool large living space games room and spotless clubhouse less than 10 mins drive to all the Disney parks, 20 to others, 35 mins downtown Orlando and 10 mins to Celebration. Easy drive to anywhere, a little "desperate houswives" but great location for the whole experience. Very few good restaurants and plenty of all American poor food joints. Try Market street bakery and the Rusty spoon for better food, remember you probably didn't come here for the cuisine!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2011

they think of everything!! fantasic condo, spotlessly clean,grounds ,resort ,shop, pool, everything about windsor palms was beautiful, we loved it and have recomended it to any one thats going to florida with the family.Its central to everywhere but far enough to be quite if you want a break from all that florida has to offer

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mosfellsbaer, Iceland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2011

We stayed at 8109 Fan Palm Way in a Villa and it was FANTASTIC!!!. We will be back as soon as possible. The clubhouse and the pool area is wonderful.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lethbridge
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2011

We just got back from a week at Windsor Palms and, other than the heat, enjoyed it quite a bit. We stayed in a three-bedroom, two-bathroom condo on the second floor of 2308 Silver Palms Drive.

The condo itself was a mixed bag: the bedrooms and bathrooms were huge but the living room, kitchen and dining room were fairly small. Beds were not the greatest and the living room furniture was falling apart, but really, we hardly spent any time there so it wasn't a big deal.

We only paid $650 for the week, including the $100 cleaning fee, so we definitely can't complain, and I realize that not all condos are the same. Because of that, I would strongly suggest that you call ahead and make sure you know exactly what your condo offers. The Windsor Palms website FAQ says you should ask what DOESN'T come with your condo instead of what does. Well, in our case, it didn't come with soap, spices, dish soap, laundry soap, dishwasher soap, a bottle opener, a can opener, a decent amount of toilet paper, paper towels or any of the little conveniences. It was a real pain to have to buy all that stuff because you can't buy a week's worth of dish soap.

You should also make sure you get detailed instructions before you go. We met a family that didn't get instructions on how to use the lockbox on their condo, so they couldn't get in, and no one at the clubhouse could help. I think they ended up at a hotel the first night because no one was available to help them. I would strongly recommend that you book through

Speaking of the clubhouse, don't expect too much. There's no restaurant and the little store doesn't sell much in the way of groceries and nothing in the way of alcohol (the first corner store I've ever seen in the U.S. that doesn't sell beer!). The nearest grocery store is a Winn Dixie about four miles away.

Which brings me to the next point: make sure you rent a car. I was fooled into thinking Windsor Palms was close to Disney World. It's not. A taxi ride one way will cost you over $25; it's $11 per person for a round trip via shuttle ($15 for Universal Studios) but you have to go by their schedule. The ride to and from the airport was $65 each way. With what we spent on taxis to the grocery store, restaurants and the resorts, we could easily have rented a vehicle. Stupid mistake, for sure.

I don't want to make it sound like WIndsor Palms is a bad place - it's actually beautiful, well maintained, comfortable, secure and very quiet. I just want to make sure visitors go in with their eyes open and recognize that it's quite a ways from "civilization" and it's definitely not a self-sufficient resort. Again, a rental vehicle is a MUST.

Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Windsor Palms Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windsor Palms Resort

Address: 2300 Wyndham Palms Way, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 56 Specialty Lodging in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Windsor Palms Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Windsor Palms Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windsor Palms Hotel Kissimmee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Windsor Palms Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.