We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good deal” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Kissimmee

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Kissimmee to your Saves list
Days Inn Kissimmee
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2930 Polynesian Isle Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34746 (Formerly Copacabana Beach Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #64 of 158 Hotels in Kissimmee
Bogota, Colombia
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“good deal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

great location, near to diney down town, easy to get it from Tampa or Fort Lauerdale. good price, clean, but if u need bed for 5 people be prepared to handle whit the extra bed.... no nice, no comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Days Inn Kissimmee, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
We truly appreciate your patronage and look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    59
    53
    30
    42
See reviews for
119
52
7
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gautier, Mississippi
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
654 helpful votes 654 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Many want to pay for one star and expect four. This property is in a great location and it's a very good choice for value minded (cheap) travelers. They keep it clean and the pool is considerably better than the new "express" type hotels. Restaurants one block away stay open late; we even had gyros at 1am (see Captain Zach's). Don't expect much from breakfast as it's white bread, corn flakes, raisin bran, apple juice, milk and coffee. This is usually good enough; however, not when it's served after 7am (01 JUL 13). We stayed two nights and were well pleased.

Room Tip: Take what you get unless you have kids; request poolside if do.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Days Inn Kissimmee, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to hearing from you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

My family and I stayed at this hotel for a few days, with no problems other than the lumpy pillows and the fact that the shower head was only about 5 feet from the tub floor. Fortunately none of us are over 6 feet tall or else our heads would be scraping the ceiling. But that's not the problem...
When we checked out, we accidentally forgot a drawer full of my clothes. I called a few hours later asking about it and was told nothing had been turned in, and to call back the next day. I called the next day and was told the same thing. I called for 5 days straight and kept getting the same response - "we didn't find anything". I asked for the manager several times, and supposedly he was not there every time I called. They would only give me his first name and refused to give me a number to reach him besides the front desk number. I left my name and number and asked to have him return my phone call, but of course he has not. Either the maids stole the clothes they found, or the maids did not thoroughly check the room and the next occupants took the clothes. What kind of person steals another woman's bras and panties anyway?! What's worse is the complete lack of customer service. Their staff accused me of "losing" the clothes elsewhere, which is ridiculous and insulting. I asked to speak to the housekeeping manager and the general manager, neither of which were ever available when I called, and despite several requests, NO ONE ever called me back. I take full responsibility for leaving the clothes there, and would have gladly paid for them to be shipped to my residence, but apparently this motel hires and covers for the THIEVES that are supposed to be cleaning the rooms.
Don't spend one dime of your hard earned money in this place - there are too many other options!! And by the way, Mr Manager, don't bother calling me now... I'm taking my complaint to the corporate level and exercising my right to free speech by telling everyone I know that YOUR STAFF makes a living by stealing from their customers!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Days Inn Kissimmee, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
It is truly unfortunate that some how your clothes were misplaced, and quite to the contrary, all efforts were duly attempted in assisting in their recovery. However, as you are aware we were unable to locate them. In addition, we apologize with regard to not being able to honor your request at reimbursing you the rather large sum of money you desired for your "Lost" clothes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontypridd, Wales, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

We read reviews on this hotel after booking. Reviews did not make us feel confident but we decided to judge for ourselves. We were pleasantly surprised. The room, although a little dated was more than adequate, it was clean and everything worked (microwave, fridge, iron, hairdryer, electrical outlets, shower, hot and cold water). We would have preferred to have a wardrobe where we could hang our clothes but managed perfectly well with the hanging rack provided. We would also have liked to have had the option of a safe in the room but again we managed without with no problems. Towels were replenished everyday, as was coffee, bathroom tissue and soap. Room was cleaned but with so many suitcases, bags, shoes and clothes hanging around the cleaners were unable to deep clean every inch of the room, however they did manage to do a good job. Air conditioner in room was a god send and worked as intended.
The pool was lovely, the children were in there for hours at a time and made lots of friends there, they enjoyed the local wildlife, frogs, various birds, squirrels, lizards. The pool certainly seemed to be kept clean and bug free, as was the surrounding area.
We saw the staff were kept busy going about their business, they seemed happy enough and would always say hello with a smile. The two young ladies working on reception were especially welcoming and very pleasant.
The complimentary breakfast was plenty good enough for us, cereals, toast, jams, porridge, fruit juices, tea, coffee, milk. If we wanted more for breakfast we had the choice of going elsewhere to pay for it. What do people want for free??? The breakfast room was always clean and tidy.
Thank you Days Inn for a lovely environment in which we enjoyed our holiday.
Only downside was that not once while we were there (14 nights) was the bedding changed. Did not affect us as we were so warm we slept on top of the covers, but nonetheless bedding should have been changed on a regular basis.
All in all we had a great time, and wouldn't hesitate going back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Days Inn Kissimmee, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you so letting us know that our efforts are well received. Your taking the time to write about our stay was truly very rewarding for the entire staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Kissimmee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Kissimmee

Address: 2930 Polynesian Isle Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34746 (Formerly Copacabana Beach Inn)
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 158 Hotels in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Kissimmee 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Minutes From Disney Attractions With Outdoor Pool, Kiddie Pool And Free Continental BreakfastDiscover comfort and convenience minutes from Walt Disney World when you stay at our Days Inn Kissimmee, FL, hotel. Conveniently located off Interstate 4 with easy access to Epcot, Magic Kingdom and Downtown Disney, our Kissimmee hotel near Hollywood Studios is your Florida vacation hotel.Start your day with our free Daybreak continental breakfast and use free Wi-Fi to email pictures to your friends and family. Make a splash in our heated outdoor pool while your children enjoy our children’s pool. Our friendly, multi-lingual front desk staff is available 24 hours a day to help you with every aspect of your Florida getaway, and laundry facilities and ample free parking, including large-vehicle parking, add value. Our spacious guest rooms feature an in-room mini-refrigerator, microwave and flat screen TV, and handicapped-accessible rooms are also available at our non-smoking Kissimmee, FL, hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Kissimmee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Copacabana Beach Hotel Kissimmee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Kissimmee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.