We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for visiting theme-parks.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Kissimmee

Save Saved
You added Days Inn Kissimmee to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Kissimmee
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2930 Polynesian Isle Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34746 (Formerly Copacabana Beach Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #68 of 157 hotels in Kissimmee
Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good for visiting theme-parks.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

We recently stayed in this hotel for a weekend. It is a nice hotel for visiting theme parks (when your only use of room is to sleep). Remember You Get What You Pay For.
Initially when I checked in, I got a room that had a damp smell. I went back to the front desk and they reassigned me to another room that was cleaner and didn't have the odor.

Pluses
Friendly staff.
Good location.
Clean room.
Felt safe.

Minuses
Internet connection was down for a night.
Many of the breakfast items run out around 8:20 or so.
Some of the rooms have damp smell.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    23
    52
    42
    26
    36
See reviews for
97
41
6
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Murdock
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Upon arrival, it was clear it was an older hotel, and certainly not an expensive hotel, so you cannot stay here with 5* Hilton expectations, this is certainly not that kind of hotel, but for the rate, it was good. There were two men just arriving and getting out of a car as well, and the one man struck up a conversation, and as it turns out, he is a new owner. He was a great conversationalist and seemed like a good guy, and as far as we could tell treated his employees good. Check-in was smooth, and again would say the hotel is clearly a much older hotel that has been remodeled, and the new owner said he was in the middle of a remodel. Hopefully the room we stayed in is still in the to be remodeled part, as it was adequate to stay in, but certainly not in the best condition. The bed was unusually low, but had proper fitted sheets and we both slept reasonably well, so overall good bed which is so important. The bath fixtures were old oddities, but reasonably good water pressure and temperature. From a distance, pool looked well maintained, but unless heated, would probably be way too cold to go in at this time of the year. We discovered the front desk closed during the night, however, the front check-out clerk stated that would be addressed shortly and they would have 24 hour service shortly. Breakfast was very limited and a bit disappointing as we had to go to a breakfast restaurant which was an added unexpected expense. Hopefully the new management addresses and improves on the breakfast options! We would probably prefer our normal hotel chain if staying again in the area, but would not rule out this place either.

Room Tip: No special tip as is off the busiest road already, so quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Great place to say . Wonderful it is off the main road and thus quiet. The rooms are clean , the swimming pool most refreshing and the breakfast ( remember the price you are paying ) is just the job. The staff are both friendly and helpful . So handy for Disney ! We have already stayed here twice .

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genoa, Illinois, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

It was so gross to see two cockroach's crawling up the wall. The staff did not spaek good english so it was hard to communicate with them. The water pressure in the shower was bad and the bathroom was not the greatest. Bed was uncomfortable woke up with a sore back. The breakfast was very disappointing. The worst place I've ever stayed! I will never stay at a Days Inn again..

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Days Inn Kissimmee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Kissimmee

Address: 2930 Polynesian Isle Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34746 (Formerly Copacabana Beach Inn)
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#68 Spa Hotel in Kissimmee
#68 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
#68 Luxury Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Kissimmee 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Minutes From Disney Attractions With Outdoor Pool, Kiddie Pool And Free Continental BreakfastDiscover comfort and convenience minutes from Walt Disney World when you stay at our Days Inn Kissimmee, FL, hotel. Conveniently located off Interstate 4 with easy access to Epcot, Magic Kingdom and Downtown Disney, our Kissimmee hotel near Hollywood Studios is your Florida vacation hotel.Start your day with our free Daybreak continental breakfast and use free Wi-Fi to email pictures to your friends and family. Make a splash in our heated outdoor pool while your children enjoy our children’s pool. Our friendly, multi-lingual front desk staff is available 24 hours a day to help you with every aspect of your Florida getaway, and laundry facilities and ample free parking, including large-vehicle parking, add value. Our spacious guest rooms feature an in-room mini-refrigerator, microwave and flat screen TV, and handicapped-accessible rooms are also available at our non-smoking Kissimmee, FL, hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Days Inn Kissimmee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Copacabana Beach Hotel Kissimmee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Kissimmee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.