We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honestly...? A good, clean, budget motel..!,” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Continental Plaza Hotel

Save Saved
You added Continental Plaza Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Continental Plaza Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7785 West US Highway 192, Kissimmee, FL 34747 (Walt Disney World Resort)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #69 of 157 hotels in Kissimmee
UK
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Honestly...? A good, clean, budget motel..!,”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2010

You sometimes wonder what you have spent your hard earned cash on when you read some of these reviews!! However, rest at ease if you are travelling to this budget motel. Location is excellent, near Walgreens.. Outback and TGI's. The road leading out onto the back exit takes you to Disney in 5 minutes flat!!
OK, so to the rooms. We requested a room on the 3rd floor. It had a microwave and fridge although no tea or coffee making facilities. Beds were comfortable with mattress protectors so no mites..!! A/C worked perfectly... and not so noisy either. The room overall was spotless, no marks on walls from suitcases etc, carpet clean, bathroom and shower curtain spotless!! Was I really paying less than $ 20 a night?!! The furniture, i.e tv unit and clothes drawers seemed to be the only thing that seemed a little tired, but not so much that you would notice. Our room also overlooked the pool, and was really quiet at all times.

The pool too was a bonus, so warm, like getting into a bath!!

Maintainance too was super quick. I needed some help with the in room safe and someone arrived seconds after I put down the phone. Rooms were cleaned everyday too with clean bedding/towels everyday if you required.

The free breakfast was nothing to write home about, was good if you wanted to grab a coffee or OJ on your way to IHOP/DENNYS or the like.

After all the debate before we arrived about how bad this place would be, turns out there was nothing to worry about. Clean and comfortable and have stayed in MUCH worse (if you have ever holidayed in Spain, Greece, France etc then this is the Hilton!!) so don't believe the negative hype and enjoy a modern day bargain!!

  • Stayed June 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

802 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    70
    247
    246
    104
    135
See reviews for
269
182
30
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Welwyn, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2010

We read all these reviews after booking through Jetsave at a very cheap price,
.We too were worried what we would find,We had no problems whatsoever. Towels and sheets all clean every day , rooms cleaned well every day. Quiet rooms on ground floor as requested by us. No insects, ants or cockroaches anywhere!! we were there 14 days and didnt see any at all. o and we had good wifi connection in our room aswell.
Breakfast is basic but enough and we took it to room every day with no problem.
The location is very very near to al of Disney and to plenty of shops and eating places
I don't know where the people on these reviews stayed as we were satisified for the price we paid and would recommend this hotel as a budget option to being near the Disney theme parks

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gravesend, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2010

Well folkes I do hope that my review will help put some of your minds at rest as i have been mortified by some of the comments made. I stayed at the hotel approx 15 years ago and had a fantastic trip, the trip was through Virgin Holidays so we expected a good quality hotel. When deciding to return to Florida there was no question as to where to stay. Unfortunately the bad reports about this hotel nearly put us totally off and we even approached the holiday company in the hope of changing to another location. Thankfully the other hotels were too expensive so we had to stay with the Continenial Plaza. On arrival the comments that we had read on here were going through our minds non stop... what if... what will we do.... are we going to have our holiday ruined???? over and over we were very concerned about what we woud face!!! Well on arrival to this hotel i noticed the perfect setting that i had been so pleased with before. We walked into the reception at approx 6pm - the polite helpfull receptionist checked us in and allocated us our room No 315 - it was on the top floor over looking the restaurant and with a view slight view of the pool. As we opened the door we were relieved to find that everything was in order, very clean and tidy... what more coud you ask for. It is hard to try and cover all the points that you may be worried about but i will do my best :). Room - very clean and tidy. Ants - NO ants were seen in or outside the room. Bed - depending on what type of bed you have, we found them to be perfect, not too hard, not too soft. Sheets - all perfectlly clean and changed when ever you put the sign on the bed - Our maid Annette cleaned and made our beds each morning, she is a very polite trustworthy and friendly lady who even picked up a few cents from the floor and putting them on the side, if we had left money/jewellery on the side it was never moved. Noise - NONE. Pool - cleaned each morning, nicely warmed, no noise, dosent get very busy ( some days we were the only 2 people using it ).Breakfast - well to be honest we ate out most mornings at the Golden Corral ($17.10inc tax for 2 all you can eat buffett!!) but we did have the free breakfast one morning - it was very busy and due to only a few tables we had to wait for a table but what more do you expect its a free breakfast so everyone will try to get it - there was toast, cereal and hot n cold drinks - nothing special but hey its breakfast and will get you started in the morning. We did notice that some people had bought peanut butter and choc spead to put on the toast which was allowed. A couple of mornigs i did actualy call in and pick up 2 glasses of orange juice to take back to the room - again no one minded. Hotel Location - PERFECT - you coudnt ask for a better located hotel you are down the end of the 192 so all you need to do is drive out to the main road turn right (no choice) and the do a u turn - drive down here for everything - all your restaurants (Black Angus is a must) Old town, shops and much much more - u can pick up the interstate 4 fom here and everythign for Disney/Universal/Nasa etx is sign posted along. Like i said before you get what you pay for and this hotel offers you excellent value for money. It was my 2nd visit and my Husbands 1st - he said without question if he ever returned to Florida he would check back in.... SAY NO MORE, PLEASE DONT BE PUT OFF BY THE OTHER COMMENTS.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2010

Very Dirty! All the towels have stains on them, some even have blood stain on it. Bedsheets were dirty. The Bathroom is the most disguesting area. Scum on the showerhead, bathtub, toilet etc. You walk on the carpet just feels so sticky.. About the location, compared to the other on celebrations area, seems not so close to those theme parks.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2010

Ok, so here goes, the cheap price lured us into staying here, we thought the location was great, but everything else was just horrible. First off, the bathroom lights didn’t work, the carpet was filthy(soles of your feet will turn black..guaranteed) the AC unit didn’t work well, and to top that off, hotel is infested with cockroaches. Please do yourself a favor, do not stay here. Im only posting this because I don’t want you to make the same mistake we did, don’t waste your hard earned money here, you couldn’t ask me to come back and stay for free, please beware!!!!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2010 via mobile

My partner and I recently stayed at this hotel. The location is fantastic plus they offer free shuttles to most of the attrations. We shuttle buses can get crowded so ensure you book your place with the receptionist. If you're considering hiring a car, it is 14dollars to park in the attractions for the day. Breakfast consists of cereal, toast, orange juice and coffee. There are many restaurants which serve breakfast within walking distance of the hotel. Staying in this hotel you are spoilt for choice for restaurants, gift shops, supermarkets and buying attraction tickets. Rooms are basic but then we didn't pay much to stay there. We were so busy that we didn't get chance to go to the pool, although whenever we walked past it was quiet. Overall a good hotel which is ideal for visiting the attractions and value for money!

  • Stayed June 2010
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2010

When I booked our trip, I chose the hotel for two main criteria: We wanted Free Wi-Fi/Internet and complementary continental breakfast. This hotel offered and advertised both. Well, we were thoroughly disappointed! The Free Internet advertised did not actually mean free Internet in the rooms....you had to be in the lobby for the Wi-Fi signal to be picked up. The complimentary Continental Breakfast consisted of (previously frozen) toast, butter, jelly, cornflakes, OJ and coffee EVERY day and only 2 toasters available! The room was ok but the bathroom left to be desired. It was not the cleanest and we had a welcoming committee of ants. Live and learn....we will not stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Continental Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Continental Plaza Hotel

Address: 7785 West US Highway 192, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee > Walt Disney World Resort
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 157 hotels in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Continental Plaza Hotel 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Continental Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Continental Plaza
Quality Inn Maingate West
Continental Plaza Kissimmee
Quality Inn Kissimmee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Continental Plaza Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.