We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Week Stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Continental Plaza Hotel

Save Saved
You added Continental Plaza Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Continental Plaza Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7785 West US Highway 192, Kissimmee, FL 34747 (Walt Disney World Resort)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #71 of 158 hotels in Kissimmee
1 review
“Week Stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

Well first off the hotel is surrounded by everything you can walk to get food a store mini golfing and fun spot is about 10 minutes away. The guy at the front desk seemed like he was high or on something and they were very unorganized on check out day we went to take the keys back and they say they had no record of our name for that room. Like do they just put people in rooms without putting their information in the computer or something? The room was pretty okay the beds was nice soft and clean, the bathroom was old and you could tell from the floors and walls. The towels and rags they gave were disgusting and old they were supposed to be white but they looked dingy and black(happy I brought my own). The ice machines didn't work one of them even took my quarter(I don't understand why they made us pay for frozen water) the washing machines sucked they didn't even wash the clothes clean! They pool was nice size but it closed at 10. Oh and beware of the the parking blocks my friend backed into a spot and when he tried to pull of the nail was sticking out and it ripped off his muffler and bumper.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

705 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    59
    206
    222
    90
    128
See reviews for
276
188
31
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

We wanted a decent place near the parks that ran a shuttle so we didn't need a car for 2 days. What we got was a musty, cheap and cheek to call itself a hotel that ran a city bus to the parks.

There is no breakfast it simply doesn't exist; something a cheap hostel in eastern Europe can provide this supposed hotel cannot. So prepare to pay for breakfast.

Your room will be musty. Not dirty but not clean. The safe will be broken so no safe place to store your things ( you'll feel really safe in an open plaza hotel where all the rooms open yo the outside. The microwave they promised that's in the lobby not the room and the fridge is fictitious.

That shuttle to the parks that'll save you money ( no car no parking fees ) it's not a shuttle at all. It's a bus that goes around several other crappy hotels eventually getting you to the park about 2-4 hrs after it opens and if you want the 'shuttle' back then you'll need to leave 4hrs before the park closes. It's bull and you'll find yourself figuring out if taxis or car rental will do you better for the remainder of your stay.

The level of service from the staff is mainly crap sometimes jaw droppingly awful. You'll get to see it all as you need to be in the lobby or a room really close for wifi. They charge 25cents for ice (already an annoyance) but when you don't get your ice you go to the desk. You'll say the ice machine on the 3rd floor doesn't work before you finish they'll snap that there's one on every floor. You'll explain that it took your money he'll audibly sigh and make a big show of getting you your quarter.

As your gratefully checking out you'll get hit with the 2 dollar a night charge for pool towels for the pool you didn't use and the fax machine you didn't use and some other services provided free every where but here that because you were at the parks all day you never used. It's the last eff you on the way out the door.

This kinda off trash hotel doesn't make its money on repeat customers. So do yourself a favour and don't be one of its one time screw-overs.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

we stayed here for one night as it was near to good resturants. Was pleasantly surprised after reading all the reviews. The room was clean had a fridge and microwave and had had a good nights sleep. Would stay here again

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is very cheap and in a good location, however the room was totally disgusting. All bed lining was stained and dirty as was all the towels, the linen all smelt musty. The towels were thread bare and was always covered in hair. The male receptionist was ignorant, unwelcoming, rude and unhelpful to say the least. The safes in the rooms do not work so nowhere to keep your valuables safe. Didn't bother to use the pool as disney water parks were the way forward. We stayed away from the hotel as much as possible and just retired there to sleep.

Would not recommend this hotel to anyone and we read bad reviews ourselves and always take a mixed view of all positive and negative reviews. Trust me this one is negative!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

The staff was horrible, The management hung up the phone when I asked about shuttle to Blizzard Beach. The floors are dirty your feet will turn black from the carpet. Websites and staff says there is a continental breakfast but when you get there, there is none. They act dumb on purpose. I will never stay at a Continental Plaza again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

The attention at the reception was horrible, he didn´t help us at all.
They charge $2 usd for the reception of packets but only in cash, so it is veryproblematic for the Argentines because we need to pay by credit card.
Besides, there were fleas at the rooms.
I would not return ever!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

I have never felt that I have had to write a review on any of my holidays and believe me I have been to a lot of hotels in Florida but I feel people need to know about this one. It was very very noisy safe are not working in a lot of rooms dirty in places also the pillows are very small there are like our cushions which you do get three on a double bed. Aircon was not working at all but we were luckily as we did not need it. If you don't mind all this then go ahead and book if you are on a low budget but believe me there are better ones out there for a few quid more or the same. Also forgot to say the pool was freezing cold.

Room Tip: Don't know none
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Continental Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Continental Plaza Hotel

Address: 7785 West US Highway 192, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee > Walt Disney World Resort
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#71 Spa Hotel in Kissimmee
#71 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
#71 Luxury Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Continental Plaza Hotel 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Continental Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Continental Plaza
Quality Inn Maingate West
Continental Plaza Kissimmee
Quality Inn Kissimmee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Continental Plaza Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.