We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Club Vacations Orlando - Orange Lake Resort to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Orlando - Orange Lake Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   8505 W. Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy., Kissimmee, FL 34747   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 158 Hotels in Kissimmee
Linden, New Jersey
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Enormous Property”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

I just recently returned from Orange Lake Resort. The resort is gigantic very likely the biggest resort I've been too. When we checked in I asked how far was our room the response was just 2 miles O_o.. We stayed in the East Village room 86212. The room was great in every aspect. I was traveling in a party of 4. The 2 bedroom suite accommodated us perfectly, the room was inclusive of a kitchen, fridge, microwave, dishwasher, toaster, blender, pots, pans and utensils, living room and 2 bedrooms and bathrooms, washer/dryer and vacuum. I have no complaints about the room. My only issue was the distance from our room to the main happening section of the resort. While there is shuttle service in my opinion renting a car to get around the resort is a MUST. The pool is amazing though I didn't get to spend much time there, we ate at Island Grille a few nights the food is really good. Overall I would recommend the resort as it is lovely and seems to be great for kids. My only advice would be request a suite closer to the pool area otherwise you'll be driving/shuttling to it.

Room Tip: ask for a room near the main pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIClubSpecialist, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Orlando - Orange Lake Resort, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Hi there, Crystal. We’re delighted that you had an enjoyable experience with us. Also, it’s great to see that your villa was perfect for you and your party, offering you plenty of room to relax. Our property is much larger than the traditional resort, but we try to give our guest little reason to leave with independent villages, on-site dining, and activities that will keep you busy all vacation long! We would love to see you again soon to share in some more good times with us. Thanks for your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,705 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,525
    1,179
    442
    280
    279
See reviews for
2,438
391
26
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (923)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

The review is a mixed one as I have to weigh the terrible first 3 hours of our stay against the one week of bliss that followed.

On check-in we received a room in the basement of the main building (the floor under the main lobby) which was HORRIBLE - do not accept one of these rooms! The access was via a dirty corridor in-between laundry carts which lead to an unvacuumed hallway and a dark, dusty mouldy-smelling room with a window that faced outdoor air conditioner units. We were expecting a full kitchen with a full fridge for allergy reasons which it did not have. It took 3 hours of negotiating with the staff of the hotel (who claimed there were no other rooms left in a resort of 2,478 villas!), Hotels.com (who did not help one bit) and finally the manager to get upgraded to a 2 bedroom villa.

The villas was FABULOUS! It was spacious, clean and well-equipped with a peaceful view on the golf course. The kitchen was wonderful - it was like being home. We did not spend much time at the hotel itself so I cannot really comment except that it was several swimming pools, good amenities including Starbucks coffee.

The location was great. There was a supermarket and an emergency walk-in medical clinic just around the corner. Disney was about 15 minutes away by car and SeaWorld parks less than 30 minutes.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIClubSpecialist, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Orlando - Orange Lake Resort, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Hello! It was a pleasure to be a part of your week-long getaway to Orlando. We’re sorry if your original unit was unsatisfactory in any way. We are happy to see that our team was able to assist in getting situated into a villa that was comfortable and made you feel like you were at home. Even though you weren't able to spend too much time at the resort, it’s great that our location helped you to enjoy your trip without much hassle. We hope to see you again soon for more vacation fun at Orange Lake Resort. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

We recently stayed for three nights in a 3 bedroom 3 bath unit at this property with two other couples. The layout and furnishings were nice, and the kitchen was reasonably well-equipped. However, the television didn't work in our bedroom and engineering remedied the problem by replacing the remote control.

During the second day we were there, an employee of the resort wanted to come in and paint a bathroom wall. We told him he could come back after we vacated the unit.

Later, we learned we would have to move to another unit for the third night because "the owner" of the unit was coming into town and would be staying there. We made the move and subsequently learned this is a common occurrence. Management apologized profusely for the inconvenience and gave us coupons for a drink or an appetizer at a restaurant on the property.

In the new unit, we discovered in the evening that the queen-size bed in our room was outfitted with full-size bed sheets (both fitted bottom sheet and top sheet) that were really too small for the mattress.

Finally, the bathroom next to our bedroom was outfitted with a shower stall vice a bath tub. The stall was very small and a tight fit for my 6' 4" frame. Nevertheless, it served its purpose.

There are other nicer, and perhaps more expensive, properties in the Orlando/Kissimmee area that we will look into in the future.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIClubSpecialist, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Orlando - Orange Lake Resort, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Hello, Jeff. Thank you for your feedback. It was great to have you with us recently; welcome back from your visit. We hope that our 3-bedroom villa was accommodating and spacious enough for you and your party during your stay. We are sorry to have to inconvenience you during your visit by moving units, but we’re glad that our team was willing to assist in making it a smooth transition. We really hope that we’re a consideration for you on a future trip to the Orlando-area and would like to get another chance to show you just how much fun a vacation with us can be. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wappingers, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

This resort was soooo much more than we expected! Tons of activities, beautiful pools, hammocks, restaurants (delicious and great staff!), lazy river, fishing, golfing, Starbucks. It was just so wonderful! We were disappointed that we didn't have more time to spend at the resort!!! Breakfast on our patio in the AM was delightful and returning to our beautiful room each night after long days in the parks was amazing! Added bonus...being able to do laundry in the room and not have to bring home laundry to do after a long trip! We are looking forward to staying, again, and will add an extra day or two to use the resorts amenities! I've stayed at hotels that cost more than this and offer nothing! Definitely worth staying!

Room Tip: We stayed in a one room villa and it was huge!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIClubSpecialist, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Orlando - Orange Lake Resort, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Wow! Thanks for sharing your thoughts with us and for your recent stay, Susan. It sure looks like you found plenty of fun at our property with our full schedule of resort activities and on-site restaurants. We always want to offer our guests that home-away-from-home experience and feel that our in-villa amenities help to do just that. We hope you look to us as a vacation host next time you visit the Orlando and take in all the good times you may have missed this trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

Beautiful resort! If you are not interested in a timeshare opportunity, please decline the invitation for a sales talk. They promised us a 60min presentation which turned into 3hrs of pressure-type/aggressive sales pitch for buying a timeshare. Timeshare sales guy was very upset because we continuously declined the sale even tried to be insulting. The resort was beautiful, love the lazy river...stay away from timeshare unless you are seriously considering the purchase.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIClubSpecialist, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Orlando - Orange Lake Resort, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Hello there. Thanks for giving us a chance to host your recent getaway to the Orlando area. We can’t be happier to hear about your positive experience and your thoughts on the beauty of the property. Thank you so much for taking time to attend one of our property tour presentations. We apologize, though, if the tour left any sort of negative sentiment whatsoever. Our tours are indeed 90 minutes but may run longer as our team attempts to craft a package that best fits your needs. Our guests are always welcome to depart the tour once the 90 minutes are fulfilled. We’re sorry if you any pressure whatsoever, as this is not the intention of our team or the purpose of the tour. We would love to have you back with us for more vacation fun in the future and thank you again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs, California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014 via mobile

Had a beautiful 2 bedroom villa. Full kitchen, dining room, living room, huge bathrooms. And the resort has plenty of activities to keep you busy. Excellent price, cheaper than a lot of standard hotels.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIClubSpecialist, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Orlando - Orange Lake Resort, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Thanks for sharing your experience with us! We wish you could have stayed longer as well. It does look like you were still able to relax and enjoy a comfortable stay in your villa. We hope to have you back with us soon to take in all the good time available to you at Orange Lake Resort!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, Washington
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

I was really happy with the condition and size of my 2 bedroom, 2 bath unit. It was very spacious and clean. Beds were comfortable and water pressure in the showers was great.
Negatives- timeshare push.....ugh! I checked in on Saturday and they forced me into a timeshare presentation the next morning,they charged my credit card $30 for a presentation that I didn't even want to go to and they told me it would only be an hour,yeah right, three hours later when I wouldn't buy,they left me begging to get an already promised ride back to my villa. They treat you like dirt if you don't buy their timeshare.
Location was great for attractions but even that wouldn't be enough to get me back after the way they treated me.
My recommendation.....go if you want to pay to get treated like dirt.
Too many other places in the vicinity to stay that won't treat you poorly and will make you WANT to come back.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIClubSpecialist, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Orlando - Orange Lake Resort, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Hello. Thanks for sharing your feedback with us, it helps us to improve the overall guest experience at our resort. We’re glad to see that you found your villa to be well-appointed and the amenities inside to better your vacation experience. We’re disheartened to hear about your tour experience with us, however. We appreciate you taking time out of your vacation to take the tour and apologize if you felt any pressure whatsoever from our team. Although they’re a great way to learn more about Club Membership, they are always voluntary and you can depart from them after your 90 minute obligation has been fulfilled. Our hope is that we’re a consideration for you on a future trip to the Orlando area so we can show you just how much fun a vacation with us can be.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Club Vacations Orlando - Orange Lake Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Club Vacations Orlando - Orange Lake Resort

Address: 8505 W. Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy., Kissimmee, FL 34747
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
#13 Romantic Hotel in Kissimmee
#13 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Club Vacations Orlando - Orange Lake Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2478
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Premiere Family Vacation Resort in Orlando The Holiday Inn Club Vacations Resort offers your family an unparalleled Florida vacation experience. Our Orange Lake Resort is next door to Walt Disney World Parks and Animal Kingdom.At our resort in Orlando you'll discover the wonders of a 12-acre Waterpark with a tropical lazy river 7 pools and an 80-acre lake with watersports. You can even watch your little ones dance in concert with a dancing fountain. Get a head start on the magic with your own personal Disney concierge at our Disney Planning Center that is also located in the lobby at check in. Our 1450-acre Orlando resort hotel offers each member of the family interactive activities like the Gatorland Alligator Show where you can meet a gator face-to-face 36 holes of fun at the West Village Putt-Putt Golf a bowling alley arcades and 54 holes of golf. Whats more we even provide a convenient shuttle to all our resorts activities. Orange Lake Resort provides a premiere Florida vacation at a hotel that is 100% smoke free. Our villas pamper you with the unexpected amenities like spa-inspired baths and fully equipped kitchens. Our deluxe Orlando resort provides a grocery shopping service nine restaurants and did we mention free parking and high-speed Internet access? Your perfect Florida vacation begins at Orange Lake Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Club Vacations Orlando - Orange Lake Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Kissimmee
Orange Lake Resort And Country Club
Orange Lake Kissimmee
Orange Lake Resort Country Club
Kissimmee Holiday Inn
Orange Lake Country Club
Orange Lakes West Village
Orange Lake Resort Florida
Orange Lake West Village
Orange Lake Resort Orlando

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Club Vacations Orlando - Orange Lake Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.