We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family of 4 from London, UK” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations Orlando - Orange Lake Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Club Vacations Orlando - Orange Lake Resort to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Orlando - Orange Lake Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   8505 W. Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy., Kissimmee, FL 34747   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #17 of 160 Hotels in Kissimmee
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Family of 4 from London, UK”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

This was our first time in the USA and Orange Lake Country Club Resort. We arrived on Saturday 2nd August around 21:15pm after a very long flight. We were here for two weeks.

Check in was only 5mins, however you were directed to signing up to a time share meeting. I made it clear we were not interested. However, they said if we attend just one hour we would get 2 free passes to use to get lazy river tubes, use of the Hippo slide and mini golf. So we said yes and the free passes were given to my two children. The meeting took place on Tuesday 10am. We were shown around, but at the final meeting I made sure to them that were not interested. The meeting finished at 11am.

We were in West village 2 Bed villa (2115). When we entered the villa, we noticed it was very clean. A full kitchen, microwave, dish washer, washing machine and drier. They had left us some filter coffee, small tubs of mile and sugar. Two bathrooms with full set of clean white towels. One large bedroom with extra large beg, another bedroom with two large beds. Each bedroom have a lcd tv and there was a tv and dvd player in the lounge.

This is a BIG resort. You need a car to go around or use the free bus. We hired a car.

River Island has the lazy river a big favourite with my kids. It also has the Hippo slide and min golf.

The splash lagoon in North village is good. We also took our own tennis rackets and balls and used the tennis courts.

The resort services customer services staff are very efficient and polite.

Restaurants - we did not eat in any of the restaurant but had a two take outs, Pizza which was good and Mix grill skewers of shrimp and beef. This was disappointing as he beef was raw and shrimps under cooked. It did give me a tummy upset. I guess you need to tell them to cook it well if you don't like the food under cooked.

There is a supermarket named Publix, so you can get all your bottle water, beers etc.

The only downside is that you have to pay for the blue tubes, mini golf and Hippo slide. If you are a member and paying a lot to come here, then this all should be FREE!

Eating out - Olive Garden 5 mins drive from the resort. Good food and tasty!

Room Tip: West village Villa 2115 was very good back facing the gold course and river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIClubSpecialist, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Orlando - Orange Lake Resort, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
We’re honored to be a part of your recent holiday to Orlando, thanks for staying with us! It looks like you were able to pack a lot into your two weeks with us and we appreciate you giving such a detailed overview of your experience. It’s great to see that your villa was just what you needed for your family, giving you plenty of room to relax. Also, that even though your spot in the West Village gave you plenty of activities and fun located right just moments from your villa, you took the time to explore what our other villages have to offer. We hope to continue to be a consideration for you on a future trip to the area. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,078 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,688
    1,295
    497
    295
    303
See reviews for
2,688
438
28
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,013)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Philipsburg, Pennsylvania
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

If you prefer not to drive a lot, this is a great place to stay. There is a lot of things to do right on the resort and if you do want to go somewhere, they will organize the transportation (there is a fee though). We stayed in, West Village, and the market was just around the corner (like a convenience store), you could order take out pizza at a reasonable price. At first my husband did not like the high rise, but grew to love the view he got. There were only 2 things about the condo that were bad, our refrigerator kept leaking and the dryer was a little noisy. The linens on the bed were nice and clean and there were plenty of sheets and what-not in the closet if needed more. You could order more from house keeping if you needed also. Overall the condo was quiet as long as the dryer was not running. I recommend this stay for everyone.

Room Tip: If you like a good view, chose the high rise in West Village. If not chose the North Side or one of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIClubSpecialist, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Orlando - Orange Lake Resort, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
We can’t be happier to hear about your stay. Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us and welcome back from your visit. We’re so glad you enjoyed your time in West Village. You’re right; there’s certainly no shortage of fun in the village with pools, activities, golf, and so much more just a moment away. Thank you for your recommendation and we hope to get a chance to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

Stayed in June this year, we got a villa which was on one of the golf courses and was beautiful to look out at.. very clean too. Only bad thing is that on check in they're mad to get you to sign up to view property's with a look to buying into these.. just say no.. but they can be pretty persistent.. All in all great place..

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIClubSpecialist, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Orlando - Orange Lake Resort, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Thank you for staying with us, Iain. We delighted to hear that your villa led to a comfortable and relaxing experience for you. We’re sorry if you felt any pressure from our team to attend a property tour during your stay. Even though they are a great way to learn about the benefits of Club Membership, they are always voluntary and completely up to you. We’d love to see you again for more good times at Orange Lake Resort real soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
19 hotel reviews
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

As an time share owner I am biased when I say ... I love this place! I guess that was why my parents bought a share of this over 12 years ago! It's charm and comfort has not disappeared after those 12 years ...

Close to everything !! disney is about 10 mins and. Universal is about 15 to 20 depending on traffic ...

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIClubSpecialist, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Orlando - Orange Lake Resort, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
We’re honored that you feel that way! We’re proud to be a source of fond vacation memories for you much like we have been for your parents as well. We’re constantly looking for ways to improve the overall guest experience and it’s wonderful to know that you've grown to love our resort more and more over the past 12 years. We’ll do all we can to make sure that continues in the future. Thanks so much for your feedback and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plant City, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

Fantastic Hotel, very convenient location. Close to Disney and other Orlando destinations. Great pools & kids loved the Lazy River. About 1/2 way from the Gulf and the Atlantic, so getting to the beaches is easy as well. Easy to get to and so nice you don't want to leave. Highly recommended for that trip to Disney World and Universal Orlando.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIClubSpecialist, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Orlando - Orange Lake Resort, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Thanks for sharing your experience with us, Tom! We’re happy to offer you a resort experience that acted as a relaxing retreat when you weren't taking in all the fun that Orlando has to offer. We appreciate your recommendation and hope to have you back again in the future for another great stay at Orange Lake Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

Had a wonderful time at Orange Lake Resort!! Great customer service and a great location if visiting disney!!! Very spacious for a family of 11!!! Great view of the Golf course and we really like the screened in back porch!!! Nice place to stay!!!!

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIClubSpecialist, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Orlando - Orange Lake Resort, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
We’re so glad you had a great time, Kia. Thanks for sharing your feedback with us. It looks like that our resort kept you close to the action of the theme parks while offering spacious accommodations for your family and quality service as well, we can’t be happier! We hope you consider us again in the future for even more vacation fun. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

Very nice resort hotel, highly recommended for medium to large families. The property is literally right next door to Disney's rear (less utilized) entrance and about 15 - 20 minutes away from other Orlando attractions (i.e. - Universal Studios and Sea World). There is also a Publix Supermarket at the foot of the resort's main entrance and a Super Walmart 10 minutes away. The only negative is that they require you to sit through a 90 minute timeshare presentation, which they should allow to end much more quickly if you say no. Shuttles to area attraction would also be a plus. Other than that ever thing is really nice. I doubt you can find another property nicer than this one that isn't on Disney property. We've been here twice and cannot complain about anything significant. Highly recommended... minus the timeshare tour (should make that voluntary and offer a slight discount to those that chose to partake).

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIClubSpecialist, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Orlando - Orange Lake Resort, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Hi there, Raadeen. Thank you for choosing us to be your vacation home on your trip to the Orlando area. We’re delighted that you found us to be perfect for your group and for families in general. It’s great to have you as a return guest and we value your feedback very much. Thank you for taking part in a property tour presentation during your stay. We want to emphasize that unless the package that you book with us requires you to attend the presentation, it is completely voluntary. Sometimes, however, we do offer some incentives for guests if they take time to attend. Thanks so much for your recommendation and we hope to see you again soon for some more fun.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Holiday Inn Club Vacations Orlando - Orange Lake Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Club Vacations Orlando - Orange Lake Resort

Address: 8505 W. Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy., Kissimmee, FL 34747
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
#14 Romantic Hotel in Kissimmee
#15 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Club Vacations Orlando - Orange Lake Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2478
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Premiere Family Vacation Resort in Orlando The Holiday Inn Club Vacations Resort offers your family an unparalleled Florida vacation experience. Our Orange Lake Resort is next door to Walt Disney World Parks and Animal Kingdom. At our resort in Orlando you'll discover the wonders of a 12-acre Waterpark with a tropical lazy river 7 pools and an 80-acre lake with watersports. You can even watch your little ones dance in concert with a dancing fountain. Get a head start on the fun with your own personal attraction ticket concierge located in the lobby at check in. Our 1450-acre Orlando resort hotel offers each member of the family interactive activities like the Gatorland Alligator Show where you can meet a gator face-to-face 36 holes of fun at the West Village Putt-Putt Golf a bowling alley arcades and 54 holes of golf. What's more, we even provide a convenient shuttle to all our resorts activities. Our villas pamper you with the unexpected amenities like spa-inspired baths and fully equipped kitchens. Our deluxe Orlando resort provides a grocery shopping service nine restaurants and did we mention free parking and high-speed Internet access? Your perfect Florida vacation begins at Orange Lake Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, IHG, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Club Vacations Orlando - Orange Lake Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Kissimmee
Orange Lake Resort And Country Club
Orange Lake Kissimmee
Orange Lake Resort Country Club
Kissimmee Holiday Inn
Orange Lake Country Club
Orange Lakes West Village
Orange Lake Resort Florida
Orange Lake West Village
Orange Lake Resort Orlando

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Club Vacations Orlando - Orange Lake Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.