We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well worth it...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations Orlando - Orange Lake Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Club Vacations Orlando - Orange Lake Resort to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Orlando - Orange Lake Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   8505 W. Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy., Kissimmee, FL 34747   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #16 of 158 Hotels in Kissimmee
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Well worth it...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

Stayed in June this year, we got a villa which was on one of the golf courses and was beautiful to look out at.. very clean too. Only bad thing is that on check in they're mad to get you to sign up to view property's with a look to buying into these.. just say no.. but they can be pretty persistent.. All in all great place..

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIClubSpecialist, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Orlando - Orange Lake Resort, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Thank you for staying with us, Iain. We delighted to hear that your villa led to a comfortable and relaxing experience for you. We’re sorry if you felt any pressure from our team to attend a property tour during your stay. Even though they are a great way to learn about the benefits of Club Membership, they are always voluntary and completely up to you. We’d love to see you again for more good times at Orange Lake Resort real soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,462 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,415
    1,102
    414
    266
    265
See reviews for
2,302
362
25
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (859)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

As an time share owner I am biased when I say ... I love this place! I guess that was why my parents bought a share of this over 12 years ago! It's charm and comfort has not disappeared after those 12 years ...

Close to everything !! disney is about 10 mins and. Universal is about 15 to 20 depending on traffic ...

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIClubSpecialist, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Orlando - Orange Lake Resort, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
We’re honored that you feel that way! We’re proud to be a source of fond vacation memories for you much like we have been for your parents as well. We’re constantly looking for ways to improve the overall guest experience and it’s wonderful to know that you've grown to love our resort more and more over the past 12 years. We’ll do all we can to make sure that continues in the future. Thanks so much for your feedback and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plant City, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

Fantastic Hotel, very convenient location. Close to Disney and other Orlando destinations. Great pools & kids loved the Lazy River. About 1/2 way from the Gulf and the Atlantic, so getting to the beaches is easy as well. Easy to get to and so nice you don't want to leave. Highly recommended for that trip to Disney World and Universal Orlando.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIClubSpecialist, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Orlando - Orange Lake Resort, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Thanks for sharing your experience with us, Tom! We’re happy to offer you a resort experience that acted as a relaxing retreat when you weren't taking in all the fun that Orlando has to offer. We appreciate your recommendation and hope to have you back again in the future for another great stay at Orange Lake Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

Had a wonderful time at Orange Lake Resort!! Great customer service and a great location if visiting disney!!! Very spacious for a family of 11!!! Great view of the Golf course and we really like the screened in back porch!!! Nice place to stay!!!!

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIClubSpecialist, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Orlando - Orange Lake Resort, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
We’re so glad you had a great time, Kia. Thanks for sharing your feedback with us. It looks like that our resort kept you close to the action of the theme parks while offering spacious accommodations for your family and quality service as well, we can’t be happier! We hope you consider us again in the future for even more vacation fun. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

Very nice resort hotel, highly recommended for medium to large families. The property is literally right next door to Disney's rear (less utilized) entrance and about 15 - 20 minutes away from other Orlando attractions (i.e. - Universal Studios and Sea World). There is also a Publix Supermarket at the foot of the resort's main entrance and a Super Walmart 10 minutes away. The only negative is that they require you to sit through a 90 minute timeshare presentation, which they should allow to end much more quickly if you say no. Shuttles to area attraction would also be a plus. Other than that ever thing is really nice. I doubt you can find another property nicer than this one that isn't on Disney property. We've been here twice and cannot complain about anything significant. Highly recommended... minus the timeshare tour (should make that voluntary and offer a slight discount to those that chose to partake).

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIClubSpecialist, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Orlando - Orange Lake Resort, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Hi there, Raadeen. Thank you for choosing us to be your vacation home on your trip to the Orlando area. We’re delighted that you found us to be perfect for your group and for families in general. It’s great to have you as a return guest and we value your feedback very much. Thank you for taking part in a property tour presentation during your stay. We want to emphasize that unless the package that you book with us requires you to attend the presentation, it is completely voluntary. Sometimes, however, we do offer some incentives for guests if they take time to attend. Thanks so much for your recommendation and we hope to see you again soon for some more fun.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dearborn Heights, Michigan
1 review
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

My family and I checked in on Tuesday. We booked our trip with orbitz. That was mistake number one. From the time you check in the sales staff start trying to sign you up for a time share seminar. When you tell them you are not interested they treat you like an unwanted guest. Our room was located in the same building as the front desk. When we walked through the hallway the smell was so bad I thought a sewer backed up. When we went inside the room the smell wasn't much better. The room was out dated and unclean. My wife had to clean the room for us due to the filthy bathroom. I did not know my wife had done this or I would had checked out then. The first morning I got a call at 9:00am from another sales person trying to sign me up. Oh we'll, so much for sleeping in. The second night there we returned from a long day at the amusement park and the room had not been cleaned. I went to the desk and they told me we have to clean our room and wash our own towels. I was so upset I called orbitz and they said it was up to holiday inn if I would be able to check out and receive a partial refund. Holiday inn staff said no. I checked out anyways and lost the money I paid. I took my family to another hotel and paid twice. If anyone thinks I am making this up just call the holiday inn and ask them who cleans the rooms and washes the towels? Ask them about the seminars they expect you to attend. The lesson here is pay the extra money and stay somewhere where the hotel has to answer to someone. We wound up staying at a universal studios resort and couldn't be happier.

Room Tip: Avoid at all costs
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIClubSpecialist, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Orlando - Orange Lake Resort, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Thank you for taking time to share your thoughts with us, Samuel. We appreciate you choosing our resort to be a part of your vacation plans but we’re disappointed to see that your stay may not have met your expectations. We encourage you to let us know if your room is unsatisfactory for you in any way and we will do everything that we can to make sure you are comfortable. We’re sorry for any miscommunication there may have been regarding our on-site housekeeping services. Our resort is a bit different by not offering traditional housekeeping, but we provide washers, dryers, and other useful items to tidy up your room during your stay. We also encourage our guests to take advantage of hearing all the things that Club Membership has to offer through our property tours. These tours, however, are always voluntary and we apologize if you felt any pressure whatsoever from our team. Thank you again for your candid feedback and we hope to have a chance to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramona, California, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

I gave them a poor rating because yes the property is beautiful and our villa is beautiful also there is much for the kids to enjoy. However I phoned several times prior to our trip to ask about transportation, they do not have a shuttle from the airport to the resort, that did not bother me. What did upset me is that I also ask if there was a shuttle from the resort to the theme parks, I was told yes but they DID NOT tell me that they charged $20 per person to and from the park and I have 8 people.. This is information that should be told to you when you call so that you may budget for that expense. We are here for a week and had to rent a van which costs well over $600 and that had to be taken out of the trip budget. I should have been made aware of the charges when I phoned, I did call for information after all.

Room Tip: Stay in the new lazy river area that is the best part, but be sure to ask your questions and how muc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIClubSpecialist, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Orlando - Orange Lake Resort, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Hello, Gina. Thank you for your review and for sharing your experience with us. We’re delighted to see that you found our resort to be well-appointed and your villa to be a perfect fit for your needs. We do all we can to ensure our guests are educated and informed prior to arrival. We apologize for any miscommunication there was regarding our theme park shuttles on-site. Our goal is set our guests expectations prior to their arrival and we apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. We hope that you consider us in the future as a source of family fun for your next getaway.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Club Vacations Orlando - Orange Lake Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Club Vacations Orlando - Orange Lake Resort

Address: 8505 W. Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy., Kissimmee, FL 34747
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Kissimmee
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
#13 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Club Vacations Orlando - Orange Lake Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2478
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Premiere Family Vacation Resort in Orlando The Holiday Inn Club Vacations Resort offers your family an unparalleled Florida vacation experience. Our Orange Lake Resort is next door to Walt Disney World Parks and Animal Kingdom.At our resort in Orlando you'll discover the wonders of a 12-acre Waterpark with a tropical lazy river 7 pools and an 80-acre lake with watersports. You can even watch your little ones dance in concert with a dancing fountain. Get a head start on the magic with your own personal Disney concierge at our Disney Planning Center that is also located in the lobby at check in. Our 1450-acre Orlando resort hotel offers each member of the family interactive activities like the Gatorland Alligator Show where you can meet a gator face-to-face 36 holes of fun at the West Village Putt-Putt Golf a bowling alley arcades and 54 holes of golf. Whats more we even provide a convenient shuttle to all our resorts activities. Orange Lake Resort provides a premiere Florida vacation at a hotel that is 100% smoke free. Our villas pamper you with the unexpected amenities like spa-inspired baths and fully equipped kitchens. Our deluxe Orlando resort provides a grocery shopping service nine restaurants and did we mention free parking and high-speed Internet access? Your perfect Florida vacation begins at Orange Lake Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Club Vacations Orlando - Orange Lake Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Kissimmee
Orange Lake Resort And Country Club
Orange Lake Kissimmee
Orange Lake Resort Country Club
Kissimmee Holiday Inn
Orange Lake Country Club
Orange Lakes West Village
Orange Lake Resort Florida
Orange Lake West Village
Orange Lake Resort Orlando

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Club Vacations Orlando - Orange Lake Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.