We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice relaxing vacation” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations Orlando - Orange Lake Resort

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Club Vacations Orlando - Orange Lake Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Orlando - Orange Lake Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   8505 W. Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy., Kissimmee, FL 34747   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #16 of 157 hotels in Kissimmee
Vadnais Heights, Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice relaxing vacation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

Beautiful property. Nice rooms. Unplug your phone or you will get calls all morning starting at 8:30. Skip the Legends bar at the golf coarse, bad service and bad food.

Great value, just dodge the time share salespeople.

Room Tip: The East Village is quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon B, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Orlando - Orange Lake Resort, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Thank you so much for your feedback and welcome back from your stay with us. We’re so glad that the property met your expectations and gave you a relaxing vacation experience. Our resort offers tours that give more information on a flexible and better way to vacation. We encourage all of our guests to take this opportunity to learn more about what the Club offers and the lifetime of vacations it could bring. Thanks again for your review and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,295 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,340
    1,050
    393
    262
    250
See reviews for
2186
351
25
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (805)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

We stayed here with our grown our two grown children, daughter in law and granddaughter. We had a two bedroom villa and it fit us all perfectly and comfortably. We stayed here due to a timeshare offer to visit the property and paid for the additional nights. While the rooms were comfortable, they are dated. When you tour the property they show you the luxary rooms and claim this is where you stay when you buy. My theory is, if you want me to buy you had better put me some place nicer than what you gave me. Needless to say, we didn't buy.

The villa was nice as it had its own driveway, which made for easy parking. I was very disappointed with the towles provided. They were paper thin and tiny. The two bedroom comes with a washer and dryer which was very nice and a full kitchen. We didn't use the kitchen at all except to store items in the fridge and we did use the coffee maker.

Due to a broken ankle, i prearranged to have an electric scooter delivered to the hotel on the date of our arrival. When I checked in, the hotel informed me they did not have it. They checked the warehouse, the front of the hotel, everywhere. I left the scooter a company a rather rude message, to find out the next morning the hotel did in fact have it, they just didn't know where it was when I checked in. Thank you, that was helpful.

On the upside it was nice for all of us to stay together. I understand the hotel amenities, pools etc are amazing. We didn't use them but they looked fantastic. The property is huge. If you need groceries, there is a target right down the street which has anything and everything you need. Travel to the disney parks each day was a breeze. The hotel does have transportation for about $15 per person that has to be preplanned to the parks, but it was cheaper to rent a car for the 6 of us than pay the $15 fee and this way we could be on our own schedule.

Another note, my husband left some clothes in one of hte dressers. He called the hotel, they found them and were very nice and sent them to us via UPS. Their service was excellent. All in all it was a great stay, i would stay again with family but if it were just a couple i would choose to stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon B, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Orlando - Orange Lake Resort, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Greetings! Thank you for your review, we love hearing from our guests. We appreciate you taking the opportunity to visit our property and join us on a tour. We apologize that we were unable to find a package for you that best fit your lifestyle. You’re right; our resort is great for families, and we’re so glad that we were able to host you all. Lastly, it’s so wonderful to see that our staff was prompt in returning your item that was left behind. Service is very important to us and our hope is always to exceed guests’ expectations. We hope that you join us again in the future to take part in all of the fun to be had at Orange Lake. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

My family and I visited from England in December for 2 weeks. The stay was absolutely perfect. On arrival the hotel looked lovely and staff were so helpful, my only fault was that we were so tired after over 16 hours of travelling and they were trying to book us in on tours etc which was not the best time to do so. We got to our apartment and it was perfect, really clean and spacious (on 6th floor so had a lovely view). Everything we could have wanted was there- kitchen roll, loo roll, salt & pepper, washing up liquid and washing powder (the list goes on). After one week we had out bedding changed, bathroom and kitchen tidied by housekeeping. Great channels on the tv, all in all everything was just perfect. Unfortunately we didnt have time to see around the resort much but the beach bar seemed lovely at night with live music. Would definitely come back and recommend this to anyone. Thank you very much Orange Lake Resort!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon B, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Orlando - Orange Lake Resort, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Hello Maria! Thank you for choosing to share your trip to Orlando with us. We're so pleased to hear your feedback. It looks like that we were able to give you just the comfort and relaxation you needed for your holiday. Although it seems you were quite tied up during your visit with the many things to do in Orlando, we hope to see you again soon to show you how much fun our on-site activities can add to your vacation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oswego, New York
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

Check-in was simple and the personnel were friendly but you need a car to go anywhere in this immense complex. Not an exaggeration. Want to go to the pool? You will likely need to hop in the car. Even if you are feeling froggy and want take a walk, there are very few sidewalks and the cars travel somewhat fast on the streets. The new pool area has a lot of things for kids. Like the blow up slide and the water slide, and the lazy river. Be ready to pay the fee. The plethora of hot tubs is a bonus.
The condo we stayed in was nice with comfy beds. The only real complaint I have about the condo is the pots/pans/dishes (no glasses ) left something to be desired. With a lot of meals we had to get creative with how to prepare them.
Nice place but too sprawled for my taste.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon B, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Orlando - Orange Lake Resort, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Hello there, Tim. Welcome back from your recent stay with us and thanks for sharing your thoughts. We see that your arrival at the property was a smooth one, and we’re so glad to hear you were offered friendly service. You’re right; our resort is much larger than the typical property. With the larger size, we find that we offer villas and villages that are tailored to different guest personalities. For transportation needs, the resort has a shuttle that runs on a dedicated route with many pick-up areas. This will easily get you to where you want to go without the need of a vehicle on property. We hope to see you again soon for more excitement in Orlando.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

You might want to call ahead of time to make sure your reservation is there. We arrived and it took them around 20 minutes to check us in as someone disappeared behind the check in counter doors to find out what was up. It is true that the time share tour counter is very rude. After the check in fiasco we just wanted to get to our room but were funneled through a line to talk to the time share folks. We were given a $20 gift certificate at check in but since we refused to talk to them they literally snatched it out of my hands! The resort rooms are smoke free but when we got to our room it stank of smoke. We asked for a different room and got one promptly.

The rest of the stay went well except for a cold evening when the heat went out. It was fixed quickly when I called.

The rooms are spacious with all the comforts of home and then some. The pools are beautiful, the lake amenities looked inviting (it was too cold when we were there to use them however). I loved the whirlpool bathtub. The bathrooms are large and could have had a tub for two in them but alas it was only for one.

One more tip: Unplug your room phone. It rang several times a day and messages were left for such oddities as the shrimp dinner special at a restaurant on site or the golf pro wanting you to make a tee time. We wanted to sleep in one morning and were awakened at 8:45 with such a message. Gimme a break!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon B, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Orlando - Orange Lake Resort, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Hi there, Jeff. We appreciate your review and the time you took to tell us more about your stay. We apologize for the delay you experienced at check-in; our resort does give an incentive to our guests at check-in that want to hear more about the exciting opportunities we offer through the Holiday Inn Club, a very flexible and fun way to vacation. We strive to offer accommodations that offer modern amenities and comforts of home, we feel that this really helps our guests kick back and relax while they’re with us. We're glad to see that you enjoyed your stay overall and we hope to host you and your family again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

Stayed here two years ago, and I can say that it was the best resort I have ever stayed in, extremely close to disney and with excellent facilities and a pool, extremely clean villas and rooms, just fabulous!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon B, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Orlando - Orange Lake Resort, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Hi Jessica! We’re so happy to see your visit went well with us and that we were able to offer a truly relaxing vacation. Thank you for sharing your experience and we’re pleased you feel so highly of us! We can’t wait to see you again soon for more fun at Orange Lake.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bay, Canada
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

Family had an excellent week at this resort. Staff very friendly and great customer service. You will find everything here for your children. Resort clean and rooms spacious. You definitely need a car to get around, cheaper to rent one at the airport and keep for a week. Less expensive if you drive out of area to shop, prices in Kissimmee definitely priced for tourists.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon B, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Orlando - Orange Lake Resort, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Hi June! We’re so glad to see that you had a great time. You’re absolutely right; our resort does offer great activities, not just for children, but for the entire family! Our resort is larger than other similar properties, but we do offer a resort shuttle with frequent stops to allow you to get wherever you want to go on site. It's great to know that your villa left you with enough room to kick back and relax. We hope to see you and your family again soon for another exciting visit to Orlando.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Club Vacations Orlando - Orange Lake Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Club Vacations Orlando - Orange Lake Resort

Address: 8505 W. Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy., Kissimmee, FL 34747
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Kissimmee
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
#14 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Club Vacations Orlando - Orange Lake Resort 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Premiere Family Vacation Resort in Orlando The Holiday Inn Club Vacations Resort offers your family an unparalleled Florida vacation experience. Our Orange Lake Resort is next door to Walt Disney World Parks and Animal Kingdom.At our resort in Orlando you'll discover the wonders of a 12-acre Waterpark with a tropical lazy river 7 pools and an 80-acre lake with watersports. You can even watch your little ones dance in concert with a dancing fountain. Get a head start on the magic with your own personal Disney concierge at our Disney Planning Center that is also located in the lobby at check in. Our 1450-acre Orlando resort hotel offers each member of the family interactive activities like the Gatorland Alligator Show where you can meet a gator face-to-face 36 holes of fun at the West Village Putt-Putt Golf a bowling alley arcades and 54 holes of golf. Whats more we even provide a convenient shuttle to all our resorts activities. Orange Lake Resort provides a premiere Florida vacation at a hotel that is 100% smoke free. Our villas pamper you with the unexpected amenities like spa-inspired baths and fully equipped kitchens. Our deluxe Orlando resort provides a grocery shopping service nine restaurants and did we mention free parking and high-speed Internet access? Your perfect Florida vacation begins at Orange Lake Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Tingo, Otel, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Club Vacations Orlando - Orange Lake Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Kissimmee
Orange Lake Resort And Country Club
Orange Lake Kissimmee
Orange Lake Resort Country Club
Kissimmee Holiday Inn
Orange Lake Country Club
Orange Lakes West Village
Orange Lake Resort Florida
Orange Lake West Village
Orange Lake Resort Orlando

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Club Vacations Orlando - Orange Lake Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.