We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“response to managers comments” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations Orlando - Orange Lake Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Club Vacations Orlando - Orange Lake Resort to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Orlando - Orange Lake Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   8505 W. Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy., Kissimmee, FL 34747   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #15 of 160 Hotels in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Laval, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“response to managers comments”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

after spending a week at this hotel we did not enjoy it at all wrote a negative review the manager replied by stating that they tried to reach me through private messaging never happened what i noticed is that this is their response for everyone that writes a review that they don't like by the way very poor customer service if you really cared about our stay at your hotel start by being truthful on how you plan to make it better for your customers then maybe people might consider your hotel again not me

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,939 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,628
    1,252
    476
    289
    294
See reviews for
2,596
419
28
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (978)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

I stayed here in March 2013 with another single Mom friend, and our daughters (1 each). I wish we would have spent more time at the resort to fully enjoy the pools and everything else it had to offer, but the theme parks called and we responded :-) I'd love to come back - we bought a week from a co-worker who owns a timeshare. We paid $900 for March Break 2013 but our room was overlooking the main highway. Other than that, we had a fantastic sized 2 bedroom condo, with a huge screened in balcony, and one bedroom was huge and had it's own access to the balcony, as well as a huge ensuite. Did I mention it was huge? It was open concept which made it easy to make meals and keep an eye on the girls. It also had a washer/dryer which made things so much easier! Check in and check out was a breeze, and when I "lost" my wallet/ID at Disney, my new credit card was couriered to the hotel and the hotel staff was excellent about making sure I got it the night before we were due to leave. Prices for drinks are kind of high, so if I came back I think I'd see if there was a pay one price deal, but the little shuttle that takes you around the resort is incredibly useful and seemingly always on time.

Would recommend this resort to families with young or middle or teen-aged children and I would definitely return.

Room Tip: Don't know about the room numbers, sorry, we stayed near the highway, but if I return I would lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon B, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Orlando - Orange Lake Resort, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Hello! It’s so good to hear about the details of your stay and experience at Orange Lake. We appreciate your detailed review and feedback for us. We’re all about helping our guests relax while they’re with us and it seems like our resort helped you do just that. Even though you didn't get a chance to take in too much of the resort, we hope that you give us the chance to host a vacation of yours again to show you how much fun it can truly be, hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Great place to go and stay. Really large resort that requires a car to get around.
the lazy river is really nice, only bad thing is you have to pay for the tubes and you can't bring your own. Clean and friendly staff.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon B, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Orlando - Orange Lake Resort, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Hello there! Thanks for sharing your thoughts and welcome back from your recent stay. So glad to hear you had a great time. Our resort also offers a resort shuttle that runs throughout the entire day that will get you to all of the resorts villages and activities. We hope to see you again for more fun at Orange Lake!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen ellyn
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

My spouse and I came here as a selection tour from our timeshare purchase. Great hospitality, amazing room and nice amenities.

We had so much fun in May, we brought our children and my mother in December. Tons of activities to keep everyone happy. If you bring a brood, grocery shop at the publix down the street and try to plan a menu if you will be here longer than 3 days.

Room Tip: Since we didn't want a lot of noise, we booked river island forest view. No noise from the pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon B, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Orlando - Orange Lake Resort, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Hi there! Thanks for sharing your experience; we’re so glad you chose us to host your family vacation. You gave some helpful tips for how guests can make the most of their stay with us, including utilizing your in-villa amenities. We are so glad to hear that your stay met your expectations and we hope to have you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morton, Illinois
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

Our River Island "Signature Collection" villa is beautiful! We are in a 2 bedroom/2 bath villa with high end furnishings. The kitchen is fully equipped with everything required to make a great meal on those days that your are just too comfortable to go out. From the furniture to the appliances to the linens -- everything is wonderful. We certainly feel comfortable and cozy in our home away from home. The concierge staff is so friendly and helpful. And, the pool, golf courses, restaurants, and nightly entertainment help us to feel so relaxed we may never want to leave!

Room Tip: Rooms facing Epcot Center allow you to see the nightly firework display from your balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon B, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Orlando - Orange Lake Resort, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Hi Linda! Thanks so much for telling us about your stay. It’s great to see your experience met your expectations. We’re glad to see that you enjoyed your cozy River Island villa. It’s a great area of the resort with many things to see and do. Our staff is always willing to help with whatever may come up during your stay, with the goal of helping you relax. We hope to see you again soon for more fun with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tioga, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

This was our first time in Orlando with our 5 year old daughter. We had a one bedroom "apt." at the River Island side. It was clean, nothing too fancy. All of the amenities of an apartment were very useful! Having breakfast in our hotel room and making snacks for the day helped us save costs when visiting theme parks. We used the pool a bit. The lazy river was not so "lazy", as there was barely a current and you had to push yourself through it while getting wet... not my idea of R and R. It was nice to have a cashless plan, but items added up quickly. We used the miniature golf quite a bit and my daughter loved getting her hair braided. We said that if we go to Florida again, we would schedule one day to just stay at the hotel and enjoy the activities and pool more.

Room Tip: We had a room at River Island that you could see the Magic Kingdom fireworks at night. (not a great...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon B, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Orlando - Orange Lake Resort, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Greetings, Cynthia. Thanks for telling us about your stay, we love hearing from our guests! The amenities in the villas are meant to offer a home away from home experience and we’re so glad you found them useful. With plenty of activities on site, there’s tons of fun to be had at our resort without ever having to leave. We hope to see you again soon for more excitement in Orlando.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington Borough, New Jersey
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

First and foremost let me say that I love this place and will probably be back soon as this is my home resort and I have stayed here during Easter, Summer, Thanksgiving, and Christmas. My last stay was between 12/22/13 and 12/29/13.

The resort is really close to Disney and about 14 miles away from Universal and SeaWorld. The resort has four main areas which include a lake, pools, gyms, golf courses and restaurants. The accommodations vary in size from studios, two bedrooms, three bedrooms, four bedrooms and many more options. We last stayed in a 3 bedroom 3 bathroom unit in the East Village area our area had a heated pool and hot-tub.

The normally pain intensive hard sell of the timeshare presentation was not and we got a lot of useful information.

I complained about the nickle and dime draconian measures to maintain the tube rentals at the river island and the gradual increasing of crazy golf. For example it used to cost about $50 dollars per room for a family golf pass now they charge each person separately or $9:00 a person per a time. Do not get me wrong $9 is reasonable for crazy golf, but other resorts offer it for free to owners especially if they spent over $20,000 on a property and pay annual dues. The representative explained that the owners decided to do it this way to keep maintenance fees down.

Overall a good place - I use this as the standard when I visit other properties.

Room Tip: Do not let the timeshare people push you around, then relax and enjoy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Club Vacations Orlando - Orange Lake Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Club Vacations Orlando - Orange Lake Resort

Address: 8505 W. Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy., Kissimmee, FL 34747
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
#13 Romantic Hotel in Kissimmee
#15 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Club Vacations Orlando - Orange Lake Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2478
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Premiere Family Vacation Resort in Orlando The Holiday Inn Club Vacations Resort offers your family an unparalleled Florida vacation experience. Our Orange Lake Resort is next door to Walt Disney World Parks and Animal Kingdom.At our resort in Orlando you'll discover the wonders of a 12-acre Waterpark with a tropical lazy river 7 pools and an 80-acre lake with watersports. You can even watch your little ones dance in concert with a dancing fountain. Get a head start on the magic with your own personal Disney concierge at our Disney Planning Center that is also located in the lobby at check in. Our 1450-acre Orlando resort hotel offers each member of the family interactive activities like the Gatorland Alligator Show where you can meet a gator face-to-face 36 holes of fun at the West Village Putt-Putt Golf a bowling alley arcades and 54 holes of golf. Whats more we even provide a convenient shuttle to all our resorts activities. Orange Lake Resort provides a premiere Florida vacation at a hotel that is 100% smoke free. Our villas pamper you with the unexpected amenities like spa-inspired baths and fully equipped kitchens. Our deluxe Orlando resort provides a grocery shopping service nine restaurants and did we mention free parking and high-speed Internet access? Your perfect Florida vacation begins at Orange Lake Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, BookIt.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Club Vacations Orlando - Orange Lake Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Kissimmee
Orange Lake Resort And Country Club
Orange Lake Kissimmee
Orange Lake Resort Country Club
Kissimmee Holiday Inn
Orange Lake Country Club
Orange Lakes West Village
Orange Lake Resort Florida
Orange Lake West Village
Orange Lake Resort Orlando

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Club Vacations Orlando - Orange Lake Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.