We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't wait to go back” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations Orlando - Orange Lake Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Club Vacations Orlando - Orange Lake Resort to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Orlando - Orange Lake Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   8505 W. Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy., Kissimmee, FL 34747   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn a $50 Gift Card!
Ranked #17 of 158 Hotels in Kissimmee
Puerto Rico
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Can't wait to go back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

OLR is a great place for a family with or without kids. Close to the parks, Walgreen, Target and I-4, make this place a perfect location for vacations. Love the pools and the accommodations. Rooms are big and stack with everything you need to feel at home. I am looking forward to my November trip (my third trip to OLR).

Room Tip: River Island is more crowed but closer to the lazy river. East Lake is prefect for people looking t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley U, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Orlando - Orange Lake Resort, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Hi there and welcome home from your stay with us. Nothing makes us happier than hearing from our guests all about their stays with us. We always want our guests and owners to think of us as their home-away-from-home. You couldn't give us any higher compliment than a return stay and we can’t wait to see you again in November.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,639 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,492
    1,160
    439
    275
    273
See reviews for
2,395
387
26
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (904)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

The first condo we were given was infested with millipeds so after we had every thing unpacked we had to pack everything and move.My daughter forgot a special cup in the cupboard so I went back in a half an hour later the cleaning crew was there but the cup wasn't and nobody saw it.The second condo the micro wave didn't work the ice maker didn't work the coffee maker didn't work.The screen door was cut right by lock so you had to make sure the inside door was locked.You don't get anything included you have to rent a tube to float around on or $10 to play a round of miniature golf.The thing that bothered me the most was the stink,it smelled like they spread cow manure everyday we were there.You couldn't sit outside at night or early in the morning and I like to sit on the patio and have my coffee in the morning.I really doubt we would ever stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley U, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Orlando - Orange Lake Resort, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Hello and thank you for taking the time to review your experience and stay with us. We appreciate hearing from all of our guests. We apologize that your accommodation and experience did not live up to your expectations. We always encourage our guests to let us know right away of any needs or issues that you encounter during your stay, as we want you to have the best vacations possible. In an attempt to find out more about your stay we have contacted you through private message. We would love the opportunity to hear from you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Deposit, Maryland
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

employees are not friendly to "outsiders" not happy about the cleaning people coming in to my condo room when they were just there 2 hours before to clean the room before we could get I there and they came in after we were I the room and went out to dinner. Myrtle Beach never does that!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kettering, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Owners of timeshare here and it is the first visit since it became part of the IHG chain. The impetus seems to be directed towards new visitors and hotel guests rather than owners. The facilities are still very good, the golf courses are immaculately maintained but problems did occur. We had yobs banging on our bedroom windows at I o'clock in the morning. Golfers who couldn't count from 1 to 9 and just played the course in any order that suited them, not just one group either. On our appointment reviewing our timeshare holding we wanted to reduce our outgoing, i.e. reduce our yearly maintenance, the agent was totally disinterested and was more concerned with upgrading. In the end the presented a package that would have costed £174 a month for 10 years charging an interest rate of 15.5%. What didn't they understand about reduction? The general impression was they really didn't want to be bothered with long term owners. We had relatives arriving here on a hotel package late in the evening and arrived tired and stressed. Immediately on checking in they were being harassed to make an appointment with a timeshare agent early the next morning, this seems to indicate where the new management is putting their efforts. When the relatives got to their apartment there was no air conditioning and the room was stifling. When housekeeping was phoned they could not give a time when repairs could take place and when we said that we were owners it was found to be easier and quicker to re-room than to repair, response used to be under a hour. Eating in house has proved to be expensive when compared to the many diners surrounding Orange Lake. Finally a representative made an appointment to visit us to review our visit. We stayed in especially and guess what, no show - sums it all up really.

Room Tip: The apartments in East Village and River Island are the newest with North Village being the most cen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley U, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Orlando - Orange Lake Resort, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Hello and thank you for taking the time to review your experience and stay with us. We appreciate hearing from all of our guests. We apologize that your accommodation and experience did not live up to your expectations. We always encourage our guests to let us know right away of any needs or issues that you encounter during your stay, as we want you to have the best vacations possible. In an attempt to find out more about your stay we have contacted you through private message. We would love the opportunity to hear from you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

First timers at Orange Lake the staff was very friendly and helpful we asked what we can do on property we are not theme park people our sever Damaris suggested Comedy Night it was fun and a great value all you can eat buffet and a laugh out loudshow was a comedy magician my aunt was picked to go on stage was got lots of great photos. Thank you for a great night Orange Lake

Room Tip: try to be close to the pool bar
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Saint Paul, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

I recently had a wonderful stay at this resort. I wasn't in-town to head off to the theme parks, so I can't give any experiences about services related to same. But, I can give experience to the quality of the villa and some of the resort staff.

We stayed in a two bedroom villa. The villa was easy to find and once inside, I was pleasantly surprised. The outsides of the villa do not really match the inside. So, don't let the cover fool you! The inside was decorated nicely and roomy. The bedrooms were very large, as well as the common areas of the villa.

The pool was clean and fun. The restaurant by the pool was nice. There was a lady giving massages pool-side. I would say it was one of the best I've had in a long time! Wow! She did an amazing job!

The management interviewed us about our villa, as well. We told them a couple things (i.e. burnt-out light bulb, coffee pot broken). They fixed everything within 20 minutes. That is amazing service!

I would absolutely stay at this property again!

Room Tip: Ask to choose villa's by the pools. There aren't any sidewalks on the property, so you have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley U, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Orlando - Orange Lake Resort, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Hello and welcome home from your vacation stay with us. Nothing makes us happier than hearing how our guests spent their vacation time with us. We’re so pleased to have been able to play home-base to your Orlando theme park vacation. We appreciate you giving our staff the opportunity to address and needs that you encountered during your stay. Thank you for your recommendation and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curitiba, Parana, Brazil
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

We are timeshare owners at Orange Lake for more than 10 years, and I have to say that it is one of the best places in the Orlando Area to go with your family. If you dont want to hit the parks every single day, Orange Lake has tons os attractions, from toddlers to teens.
The only thing is that I stayed in a house that had some roaches around, but no big deal.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Club Vacations Orlando - Orange Lake Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Club Vacations Orlando - Orange Lake Resort

Address: 8505 W. Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy., Kissimmee, FL 34747
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
#11 Romantic Hotel in Kissimmee
#13 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Club Vacations Orlando - Orange Lake Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2478
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Premiere Family Vacation Resort in Orlando The Holiday Inn Club Vacations Resort offers your family an unparalleled Florida vacation experience. Our Orange Lake Resort is next door to Walt Disney World Parks and Animal Kingdom.At our resort in Orlando you'll discover the wonders of a 12-acre Waterpark with a tropical lazy river 7 pools and an 80-acre lake with watersports. You can even watch your little ones dance in concert with a dancing fountain. Get a head start on the magic with your own personal Disney concierge at our Disney Planning Center that is also located in the lobby at check in. Our 1450-acre Orlando resort hotel offers each member of the family interactive activities like the Gatorland Alligator Show where you can meet a gator face-to-face 36 holes of fun at the West Village Putt-Putt Golf a bowling alley arcades and 54 holes of golf. Whats more we even provide a convenient shuttle to all our resorts activities. Orange Lake Resort provides a premiere Florida vacation at a hotel that is 100% smoke free. Our villas pamper you with the unexpected amenities like spa-inspired baths and fully equipped kitchens. Our deluxe Orlando resort provides a grocery shopping service nine restaurants and did we mention free parking and high-speed Internet access? Your perfect Florida vacation begins at Orange Lake Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Club Vacations Orlando - Orange Lake Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Kissimmee
Orange Lake Resort And Country Club
Orange Lake Kissimmee
Orange Lake Resort Country Club
Kissimmee Holiday Inn
Orange Lake Country Club
Orange Lakes West Village
Orange Lake Resort Florida
Orange Lake West Village
Orange Lake Resort Orlando

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Club Vacations Orlando - Orange Lake Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.