We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Club Vacations Orlando - Orange Lake Resort to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Orlando - Orange Lake Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   8505 W. Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy., Kissimmee, FL 34747   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #17 of 160 Hotels in Kissimmee
Arecibo, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

This is a super gorgeous hotel, it is worth every penny we paid. The king suite was as big as a small apartment. It had a full kitchen with all utensils and cooking pots, even dish washing liquid and kitchen cloths. It had a nice dining table, a living room, a super big bathroom with tub and a king bed. We had a nice space between the bathroom and the bedroom with extra sink and mirror. We had 2 tv's and a DVD player and a balcony that allow us to see the beautiful scenery and the golf course. We had washing machine, dryer and detergent.

We had a pool right there. The place is super clean and we had a great experience. We will be back, and we will try to use their pools (many pools around the resort) and many other activities they scheduled every day. We didn't had time because we went on a set scheduled to visit all the parks in 7 days.

I will recommend this place to anyone that loves to stay in a place that feels like home, that is clean and that you feel secure.

LOVE IT. We loved to sit down in the balcony and watch the sunset, it was perfect!!!

PD- I have to say, that in the living room you have a sofa bed...but we tried sleeping there while watching tv...not recommended... very uncomfortable. So if you need more than a king bed, better to choose a two bedroom suite instead of a one bedroom suite.

Room Tip: We stayed in the North Village and it was great because the pool was right there...by the building p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley U, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Orlando - Orange Lake Resort, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Hi there, it’s so wonderful to hear from you all about your recent getaway with us. You give a great overview of what guests can expect from a stay with us. Next time, make sure to give yourself the time you deserve to relax and spend time exploring the resort. We’re happy you had a great time and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,725
    1,321
    510
    302
    312
See reviews for
2,758
444
28
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,035)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
harveys lake pa
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

I don't understand all of the "excellent reviews". Let me start by warning you that they charge extra for EVERYTHING! We even got charged for extra toilet paper. The WIFI SUCKS. Keeps kicking you off, and signal is very weak. To print out our boarding passes it cost me $10 because you have to buy cards and charge them up to use the computers and printers. .25/minute for the computers and .75/ page for printing. It cost so much because 2 of the 4 computers that they have froze up and I ran out of minutes! They do have passes that you can buy for all of the extras like the hippo slide and the lazy river and the miniature golf. Unlimited passes were $54/person for 3 days. Single tickets are $9/person to rent a tube for the lazy river. (you don't need a tube, but you have to pay for it any way.) We did not play miniature golf, so I don't know about that. The hippo slide was $9/person for 1 hour. They have an all day pass, but don't remember what the price was. We were in the main building in room number 5288. Nice location, right next to the door to the lobby. Laundry room was down the hall, and it was FREE. Room was ok...a little outdated in my opinion, but clean and spacious. 2 burner stove, dishwasher, medium size fridge and toaster and coffee maker. (2 packs of coffee, and then you have to buy your own.) They have a Starbucks coffee machine on the lower level..$2.25/cup, but it was not working half of the time. As always in these places, soda machines and snack machines are outrageous. Buy in the Market place, but that was still outrageous...$4.59 for a single size bottle of Gatorade. We ate in 2 of the restaurants and the food was very good. Very big resort. You have to drive or take their shuttle to make your way around. The STAFF WAS VERY FRIENDLY. Not one rude person on the staff ! A bit of a drive to Universal parks (40 minutes)..about 20 to Disney parks. We like to try out new properties when we go to Disney, but have to be honest. We would probably not stay here again...Had a better time at the Blue Heron in Lake Buena Vista.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Orlando - Orange Lake Resort, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Dear lovehotels_9,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review regarding your recent stay. I appreciate and wish to thank you for the kind remarks for the staff. It encourages our team members to work even harder and consistently delight our guests. On the other hand, please accept my deepest apologies for the overall dissatisfaction you experienced during your stay. Your comments are being reviewed by the hotel's management and appropriate action will be taken. We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. I sincerely hope that the next time you are in Kissimmee you will give our resort another try.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

First, the unit itself is nice. We stayed on River Island, and it was a newer unit with modern furnishings and above all, a FULL washer and dryer! That's important! However:
1. Check in was terrible. We were taken to one of their dungeon masters for the hard sell. He tried to get us on their tour. We said no. He accepted superior to us, asking us why we wouldn't take his tour. We again said no. He became flustered, raising his voice to us while still telling us how great the tour is and how we can get free days for River Island. We said no again. Then, he ripped a site information sheet away from us (that he had given to us), wadded it up in front of us and ignored us from that point on. Needless to say, that colored the rest of our stay and we tried to stay away from their staff at all times.

2. River Island is NOT a water park. It has two pools, two very small water slides, and a facsimile of a lazy river for which they charge nine dollars for tubes. Complete rip-off, and we avoided that quickly (and this was the reason for staying at River Island, which costs more...)

3. It is far away from EVERYTHING except a few strip malls. They say that it is close to Disney. Close is not a great word there. First, the unit itself is 10 minutes from the highway. You wind your way through other units, condo streets, and what looks like permanent housing. It takes forever to wind through all of the impediments to finally find your building. If you're going to Disney, prepare to take 30 minutes going through part of the town, multiple lights, never ending traffic, and then FINALLY finding the turn-off to get ON the Disney property, and of course you're still 20 minutes from the MK at that point (at least). This is just not a great resort, and a terrible location.

Room Tip: the River units are a waste of money. Ask them for the units closest to the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

This place blew my mind. Check-in was a bit long but the location and room made up for it. We had a group of 10+ and the room we booked were awesome. Spacious with a full kitchen, three baths, three rooms and a laundry closet. Though we only stayed for a night, if I knew the rooms were this good, my family and I would of have booked this location first.

Con: Check-in was super long. Bugs will begin to invade the pool at night. The TV is still a CRT. Our toaster was broken. Our location from the main pool was far but our pool that next to us made up for that. Only one way in and one way out of the resort. Our laundry unit didn't work well.
Pro: The staffs were nice. the bed were good and the full sized kitchen was sweet.

This place is awesome. Will return back.

Room Tip: Try to get a room closer to the main pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Wonderful place! We had a great time! Very clean. Excellent staff. Lazy river and pools were wonderful. I would definitely stay here again. There is so much to do on the property that you don't even need to leave but if you do Disney and Universal are just a stones throw away.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedforshire
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

We booked a 2 bed villa for 5 nights in June. We requested a room in the north village which we were allocated. The villa was of an excellent standard for a resort managed property. 2 good sized bedrooms, massive master ensuite. All mod cons you would exoect at home.

The resort itself is massive! You literally need a car to go anywhere unless you are staying right next to one of the pools or don't mind working up a sweat walking.
River island had a great pool which my kids loved. Pool at the north village was quiter but still had a waterslide. Pool are open till10pm which is nice after a night at the park.

We didn't eat in the resort as normally got something out but appears to be plently to choose from.

One pet hate are the time share reps. We had read reviews beforehand so was prepared to been hounded. They start as soon as you check in and my only advice is to be firm!! You will probably have to say the word no 10 x before they realise you mean no.

This is the sort of resort you would feel happy to spend a whole day having a day off from the theme parks in. Plently to keep the kids entertained.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miami
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

On a whim, my family (2 adults & 4 children) decided we'd spend a night at this resort. Other family (1 adult & 3 children) visited us while we were there. We had a 2 bedroom on June 10, on the north side. We were offered a room closer to the waterpark for a slightly higher rate, but we decided that we didn't want to pay for the convenience. We were offered a timeshare presentation once upon check in, he had no open slots, so he gave us a coupon to be used on premises. Let me just say, our room was AMAZING!! It was huge, clean, & we had a golf course view! We loved having the kitchen & full size washer/dryer. The only pool went we to was the one at River Island, my kids enjoyed it very much. The lazy river is long, with a not so strong current. The slide was closed, which was odd to me seeing as how check in is at 4 & the slide closed at 5, but it reopened at 10 the next morning, which is check out time. But anyhow, my only gripes about the place was the charges, nearly everything costs you, ie tubes for the lazy river, riding the bigger inflatable slide. The River Island pool at its deepest is like 4' 8", so taller visitors might not like that. Plus, the place is HUGE, so if you don't have a car, be prepared to walk a lot. Overall, we enjoyed & will be returning. Maria, at the front desk was incredibly nice!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissimmee
8.4 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations Suites on International Drive
8.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - Lake Buena Vista South
7.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Orlando - Downtown Disney Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Maingate Resort And Spa
Maingate Resort And Spa
#21 of 160 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 stars 383 reviews
7.9 mi away
Caribe Royale All Suite Hotel & Convention Center
2.0 mi away
Liki Tiki Village
Liki Tiki Village
#33 of 160 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 stars 2,107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Club Vacations Orlando - Orange Lake Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Club Vacations Orlando - Orange Lake Resort

Address: 8505 W. Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy., Kissimmee, FL 34747
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
#16 Romantic Hotel in Kissimmee
#17 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Club Vacations Orlando - Orange Lake Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2478
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Premiere Family Vacation Resort in Orlando The Holiday Inn Club Vacations Resort offers your family an unparalleled Florida vacation experience. Our Orange Lake Resort is next door to Walt Disney World Parks and Animal Kingdom. At our resort in Orlando you'll discover the wonders of a 12-acre Waterpark with a tropical lazy river 7 pools and an 80-acre lake with watersports. You can even watch your little ones dance in concert with a dancing fountain. Get a head start on the fun with your own personal attraction ticket concierge located in the lobby at check in. Our 1450-acre Orlando resort hotel offers each member of the family interactive activities like the Gatorland Alligator Show where you can meet a gator face-to-face 36 holes of fun at the West Village Putt-Putt Golf a bowling alley arcades and 54 holes of golf. What's more, we even provide a convenient shuttle to all our resorts activities. Our villas pamper you with the unexpected amenities like spa-inspired baths and fully equipped kitchens. Our deluxe Orlando resort provides a grocery shopping service nine restaurants and did we mention free parking and high-speed Internet access? Your perfect Florida vacation begins at Orange Lake Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Club Vacations Orlando - Orange Lake Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Kissimmee
Orange Lake Resort And Country Club
Orange Lake Kissimmee
Orange Lake Resort Country Club
Kissimmee Holiday Inn
Orange Lake Country Club
Orange Lakes West Village
Orange Lake Resort Florida
Orange Lake West Village
Orange Lake Resort Orlando

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Club Vacations Orlando - Orange Lake Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.