We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great! Ignore the negative comments!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations Orlando - Orange Lake Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Club Vacations Orlando - Orange Lake Resort to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Orlando - Orange Lake Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   8505 W. Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy., Kissimmee, FL 34747   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #17 of 160 Hotels in Kissimmee
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great! Ignore the negative comments!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in River Island in a 2 bedroom villa, it was so nice! So much more then we expected!! 2 queen size beds in second bedroom and king in master and so cozy and comfortable!! There is also a jacuzzi tub in master bath!! Full kitchen and washer and dryer! :-) Check in was simple and fast, within 15 minutes. They offer discounts on your stay if you attend a one hour tour, that I preferred not to do because we already had our weekend planned out and Disney tickets in hand. Once settled in our room we put on our swim suits and headed downstairs behind the building where all the fun is!!! Lazy river, slides, pools, volleyball, restaurants, playground, putt putt golf.... So much to do!! You do have to pay extra for floats for the pool, hippo slide and putt putt golf, but its worth it!!! We also drove to one of the other villages the next day to enjoy their splash lagoon and kiddie pool. We were so pleased with our stay there, our 7 year old loved it more then staying at Disneys value resorts!! Lol We will be back for sure!!!! Ignore the negative comments!! Your whole family will enjoy it!!!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley U, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Orlando - Orange Lake Resort, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Hi there and welcome home from your recent stay with us. We always love hearing from our guests about how they were able to spend their time with us. It sounds like you and your family gave yourselves the time you deserve to relax and enjoy the amenities in and around the resort. Thank you for sharing your vacation pictures, and we look forward to seeing you again soon for more vacation fun!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,010 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,661
    1,269
    490
    292
    298
See reviews for
2,640
432
28
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (999)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

This is our second time staying at Orange Lake and it was better than the first. This resort is huge with plenty of things to do with the family. We had a 2 bedroom villa that was more than spacious enough for my family of 7. The lazy river is awesome along with golfing, 6-7 swimming pools and the many choices of restaurants to eat from. There is often live music, games and karaoke at the Sunset Beach Club in the west village. The down side is that if you are not an owner you are subject to a timeshare sales pitch. If you can deal with that then this is a great place to stay. There are some incidental fees when staying (like renting tubes for the lazy river etc.) but again overall an awesome stay. Can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: We always stay in the west village because it is close to the new Sunset Beach club where there is a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunlop
Top Contributor
172 reviews 172 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013 via mobile

Staying in a 2 bed villa in the west village, although the property is circa 1982 it is well maintained & more developed than the new parts of the resort.
We have had no problems with insects & we were treated to an otter fishing just outside our villa in a small pool.
The accommodation is very comfortable, spacious & clean.
The only critters that should be avoided on site are the timeshare sales staff, do not go there, they promise a 1 hour tour & 2.5 hours later you feel awkward that you have not bought from them, after all what's $ 41,000 between you & your new timeshare best friend !
Apart from that great pools / facilities / scenery / wildlife.
The lazy river is pretty good but a float costs you $9 + tax / day so not cheap if you have a family, best idea hire 1 & take turns.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley U, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Orlando - Orange Lake Resort, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Hi there! It’s great to hear from a guest whose stay is in-progress! What a great way to take advantage of the resort’s complimentary Wifi. We’re happy to hear you’re enjoying your stay in the West Village and finding all the room you need to relax in our two-bedroom villas. As you mentioned, it’s where Orange Lake Resort got its start, but as you also noted, it constantly being enhanced. So, thanks for mentioning the recent renovations and nearby amenities, like Water’s Edge Beach Club in your review. Probably one of the best - but sometimes under appreciated - aspects of the resort is its wildlife, and it delights us that you got a peak at a River Otter. They’re shy and seldom seen, but we frequently sight Bald Eagles, Sandhill Cranes and more on our 1,450 acres, some of which is protected wetlands. Feel free to join us on our morning nature walk for more info about the resort's natural features. And, If there’s anything we can do to improve your stay, please don’t hesitate to give us call. Thanks, again, and enjoy the rest of your vacation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claremont, New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

We stayed at River Island for 1 week and what a wonderful vacation we had. Every day at the pool and Lazy River with the grandchildren. Only one day at one of the Disney parks. So much to do and see at the resort. They have recently updated the villas and it is such an improvement. Warm colors and comfortable furnishings and friendly staff make this resort a must vacation spot. If you are not interested in investing in a timeshare just be firm when you say no. Fully equipped kitchen and even a full size washer and dryer. Large living room and eating area. 2 bedrooms with 2 bathrooms. Great place

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

We stayed in a 2 room villa April 26 - 28, 2013. When we opened the door we were immediately greeted by the overwhelming smell of black mold and mildew. We read another review like this but thought it could not happen again. Sorry to say it did. The room appeared to be recently renovated and freshly painted. It was a large space for our family with an aoutdoor pation on the golf course.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley U, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Orlando - Orange Lake Resort, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Christopher, We pride ourselves in not only the size of our villas but their cleanliness too. This is why we’re concerned about the odor and potential presence of mold in one of our newly renovated villas. We hope you informed management while you were here, but we’re also going to message you privately in an attempt to learn more about your stay so we can inspect the villa. Thank you for bring this to our attention.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

This place is huge and the staff is only concerned about selling you a time share, HINT, be more concerned about making the guest experience wonderful, then maybe more interest in the sales pitch. Check in was ridiculous, long lines not enough staff (except for the people standing by to herd you to the "time share sales, lots of them" When it was our turn the experience became even worse. The male individual would not make eye contact and was quite agitated to have been there. We are a quiet family with zero requests, I could not fathom why he was so rude. Told myself ahead of time be kind to the time share sellers let them say their peace as this is their job, well NO that did not last. As Florida residents there is no way we would do this I was kind in my message and the response was well I am going to keep you about 10 minutes more, humm I just paid so you are on my dime we just walked away and he screamed after us "You just lost yourselves $120.00 to spend here" Awful experience, we finally found our room and it was nice and clean, did have squirrels in the ceiling but by this time we were done. We were in the west village on a golf course, if this isn't your thing (not ours but we did not know) book at River Island. This place has potential, but they should place focus on a new mission statement, customers experience first, then sales. A change in focus would be the only thing to bring us back. To be fair it was nice and quiet and the bed as well as the shower pressure were excellent. Take your phone off the hook immediately to enjoy not being hounded, very close to off site restaurants and Publix as well, much more affordable off property.

Room Tip: Request River Island for fun. West Village golf course views, East Disney Fireworks
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley U, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Orlando - Orange Lake Resort, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Greetings to a fellow Floridian, It was a pleasure having you, and we appreciate the feedback you shared in your review. Despite your personal experience, we can assure you that our first and foremost concern is to the safety and quality of the guest experience we provide. While we’re sorry this was not reflected during your arrival, we will share your comments with management in an attempt to prevent our future guests from feeling similarly. And to help demonstrate our customer first approach, we’re going to contact you privately here on TripAdvisor so we can discuss any additional concerns you may have. Thank you, again, for the comments and the opportunity to improve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

My parents are owners here and I come every other year. The place is amazing, great for kids and adults! The villas are large size and clean throughout. River island is a great place to relax and eat. The golf is amazing but a little expensive if your travelling from the UK and having to hire clubs. I'm returning here next march for my wedding with 35 guests and we can't wait to show them what Orange Lake has to offer.
Thanks

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Holiday Inn Club Vacations Orlando - Orange Lake Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Club Vacations Orlando - Orange Lake Resort

Address: 8505 W. Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy., Kissimmee, FL 34747
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
#15 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
#16 Romantic Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Club Vacations Orlando - Orange Lake Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2478
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Premiere Family Vacation Resort in Orlando The Holiday Inn Club Vacations Resort offers your family an unparalleled Florida vacation experience. Our Orange Lake Resort is next door to Walt Disney World Parks and Animal Kingdom. At our resort in Orlando you'll discover the wonders of a 12-acre Waterpark with a tropical lazy river 7 pools and an 80-acre lake with watersports. You can even watch your little ones dance in concert with a dancing fountain. Get a head start on the fun with your own personal attraction ticket concierge located in the lobby at check in. Our 1450-acre Orlando resort hotel offers each member of the family interactive activities like the Gatorland Alligator Show where you can meet a gator face-to-face 36 holes of fun at the West Village Putt-Putt Golf a bowling alley arcades and 54 holes of golf. What's more, we even provide a convenient shuttle to all our resorts activities. Our villas pamper you with the unexpected amenities like spa-inspired baths and fully equipped kitchens. Our deluxe Orlando resort provides a grocery shopping service nine restaurants and did we mention free parking and high-speed Internet access? Your perfect Florida vacation begins at Orange Lake Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Orbitz so you can book your Holiday Inn Club Vacations Orlando - Orange Lake Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Kissimmee
Orange Lake Resort And Country Club
Orange Lake Kissimmee
Orange Lake Resort Country Club
Kissimmee Holiday Inn
Orange Lake Country Club
Orange Lakes West Village
Orange Lake Resort Florida
Orange Lake West Village
Orange Lake Resort Orlando

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Club Vacations Orlando - Orange Lake Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.